• 57 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I cannot get a smooth shave

    • By George M.,
    • Norristown, PA,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This razor is not for coarse hair, it takes a blade to get a smooth shave. This Solo must be improved for coarse black man’s hair. I am a real customer, I have the Solo shaver in my cabinet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product damage

    • By Mohammed A.,
    • Tamil Nadu, India,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this Solo trimmer and after product delivery, and after opening, I am shocked that this product is already used. This is damage. I am not satisfied with this product, it is a very cheap product, a China product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive advertising MicroTouch Solo

    • By Gustavo M.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product doesn't work as advertised. While it is good for trimming, it doesn't provide a clean shave on the areas I don't want facial hair, so If I want a clear cut trimming, I still need to use a conventional razor blade to remove beard completely. On top that, when I called to process a refund, they decline to pay for the return shipping. The way I see it, if I had changed my mind and wish to return the product, it will be fair that I pay for the return shipping, but if I am returning the product for deceptive advertising, the seller MUST pay ALL related cost to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pure garbage!

    • By David S.,
    • Auburn, NY,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is the cheapest product that I have ever seen. I had to wait over two weeks for the slowest delivery I have ever seen. After receiving the product, I was very disappointed. You can tell that it is cheaply made and certainly not worth the money. Within a few days, the product, or so-called product, was broke. The company refused a refund. The woman in customer service tells me that they have a lot of these shavers break down and she hung up on me. Save yourself the trouble and by from an honest company, not this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DOA

    • By Don M.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received it as a Christmas gift, and it's junk. It never would charge even after 8 hours plugged in. Must include more characters for the review so hear goes. Beware, it's junk, DOA, DOA, DOA, ever worked not once.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should last longer than three shaves

    • By Walter K.,
    • Coos Bay, OR,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While attempting to change blades just to see how easy it is to do, I do not know why, but one of the small plastic pins the blade pivots on broke off. I do not know what brain-dead designer was thinking about trying to pivot the blade unit on such a small plastic pin. It should be modified by using a stainless pin rather than the plastic one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work, customer service just as bad

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this from a local store and went to use and when I put on my face to cut the hair, the unit stopped after cutting one or two hairs and caused pain on the face from the hair that it did cut (one of two of them). I then tried to remove the blade from the unit to clean and the whole blade assembly fell apart. I called the 800 number on the manual and they would not help me at all. Just said to purchase two more blades at $15. I just wanted to get a replacement blade for the one that failed with the unit. But they can't do that. So luckily I was able to take it back to the store I purchased it at and get money back and told them to not carry this item. I wonder how they got the unit to work in the ads because it failed with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is it?

    • By Nancy S.,
    • Groveland, NY,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Micro Solo on December 23, 2018. As of today, January 9th, still no delivery. I called first thing this morning to see what the hold up is and was told it would be another 2-3 weeks. I told the woman I have ordered many things online and have never had to wait this long. After reading these reviews maybe it is best I cancel the order. I ordered this for my son strictly going by the TV commercial. I wish I saw these reviews before I ordered. To the person who got a used one sent to them, I would go straight to the Board of Health and your local TV channel. This sounds like a lot of false advertisement and they shouldn’t be allowed to get away with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment

    • By Roger P.,
    • Norristown, PA,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On my second use of the product, the blade unit came off the rest of the shaver, along with a spring of some sort. Of course, I could not get the spring back in place and thus could not get the blade back on. The idea was good, but the product needs work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Tim B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product a month ago, still have not received it to date. They said it was on back order. The problem is that I had to phone customer service to be updated. Terrible, terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Kim G.,
    • Drumright, OK,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband has had two of these with a two-year span. His first one broke before Christmas, so I got him another one for Christmas.

    He went to use today as he does daily, and it broke, in the same place the first one did.

    I (we) will not be buying a third. Not happy at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusting

    • By Cathy E.,
    • Mabank, TX,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this as a gift. When it arrived the box had been opened several times, and this Shaver had been used. This made me sick.

    I threw it away. Not about to give someone a USED gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality, doesn't work well, broke on fifth use

    • By Jeffrey W.,
    • Springdale, AR,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I shave about once a week. I found the MicroTouch Solo to be only fair. It worked just barely ok, nothing like the TV commercials claim. I have a pair of cheap, regular beard/hair trimmers and it worked about the same as that. But worse, the thing broke the fifth time I used it. One of two plastic nipples holding the head onto the handle simply snapped off when I took the head off to clean it. 30-day warranty; broke after five weeks. Complete waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fell apart

    • By Sam D.,
    • Sayre, PA,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The head broke off, cheap plastic, hardly any use out of it. I guess you get what you pay for. Would not purchase again, made very cheap. Save your money and buy a better quality unit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad bad bad

    • By Pat M.,
    • Salem, OR,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My oh my, not good in any way, will not do anything as advertised.

    I would send it back but it cost too much for shipping and handling. I only am upset with myself for buying it, I should have known better...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $20.00 wasted

    • By Michael H.,
    • Rockingham, NC,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for this so-called shaver. I wish to let you know, it tugs and pulls hair out by the roots in the face and neck, like it was never even sharpened. This was without a doubt the worst $20.00 I ever spent in my life, I let everyone know what I piece of junk this really is. How you can make an ad and lie just for money is beyond me, but then not being a crook I guess I cannot understand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have two non-working razors

    • By Jim H.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Works great while it works, which is not for long. I lost the charger to the first one, so I bought another unit. Both units have failed and I'm back to square one hunting a razor. It's only twenty dollars but I thought they would last a bit longer. Spend the extra money to buy a better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake!

    • By Jeff F.,
    • Arlington, WA,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am happy to write a review! For one it is not what the commercial says it does, fake, and once again a product from China. Does not trim, does not edge, and does not shave. Perhaps if you have peach fuzz it would work. I am a man who has more than my fair share of facial and body hair. This product cannot trim my beard but pulls and hurts. It does not shave without it pulling my hair. Does not trim without pulling my hair. This product is a total fraudulent item, and I don't understand why men are falling for it, I did. It is all fake, fake, fake. I want my money back! I seriously think we all should team up and stop this novelty item from being sold.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage, stopped working after 2 days

    • By Joe B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointing and maddening. Stopped working after two days, would not hold a charge after it stopped working. Quality control is pitiful. You're better off with a battery-powered trimmer for your dog, it'll give you a much better beard trim and won't fail!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it's advertised to do.

    • By Dennis V.,
    • Plattsburgh, NY.,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointed and, call the cops! I've been robbed! I want my money back. It doesn't shave close, doesn't trim my mustache to my lip, what micro cut? The only good thing is the light, but it blinds me and I can't see what I'm not shaving. German steel? So what! I hope they go broke, and if they have any investors I hope they all lose their money.

    Then I read other reviews after and I also would not recommend this to anyone. If I send it back I also have to pay for shipping so they got you going and coming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy!

    • By Thaddeus C.,
    • Langhorne, PA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All of the previously stated problems are very accurate. Please, do yourself a favor and read reviews of those of us who have purchased/used this poorly manufactured product. It is cheaply made and does not trim/cut well. Save your good money for a better product. You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product quality after limited 8 months of use

    • By Michael D.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After 8 months of limited use, my razor has no power. I called Solo customer service and they said I only had a 30-day guarantee. I would not recommend this razor to anyone based on my experience. I purchase in June 2019.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By John S.,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered replacement blades that don't fit the trim heads that came with the razor. If I knew that would happen I wouldn't have bought the replacement heads but on a positive note, the razor itself works great but I wish the trim heads fit the new heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst product

    • By Ralph S.,
    • Belleville, NJ,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this razor to see if it would help me not use shaving cream and disposable blades. Stick with the blades, this is one of the worst products I have ever bought. It does not cut crap, bringing back to CVS for a refund. Stay away from this piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Solo

    • By Mark M.,
    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a piece of crap this is, and they want $20 for it. It didn't work from the get-go, what a waste of money. Could have gone to Vegas and placed a bet. Worst piece I've ever ordered online. I think all online stuff is crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is a complete joke, no kidding, it works so badly you might start laughing. Hard to believe they even sell this thing.

    • By Jerry M.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst product I have ever seen, really a complete joke. Would not even begin to cut my beard. This thing is a toy for Barbi dolls or something, just a true piece of crap. I could not be more disappointed. Returning it on Monday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • MicroTouch Solo is using the Covid epidemic as an excuse to scam and deny any level of customers at all.

    • By Peter R.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The MicroTouch® Solo™ electric shaver is a defective piece of crap. The grooming attachments, which are the most important parts of the device, are fragile worthless pieces of plastic that will easily break, and customer service is unapologetically ZERO, which they could easily correct by just answering the phones and replacing their defective and broken grooming attachments by mail. And on top of it all, they have a surprise virtual NO warranty and want $6 PLUS S&H to send it back to them. What a huge disappointment. What a scam. Unless they support their product and offer to make good, don't even bother with this product MicroTouch® Solo™.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 57

Write a Review for MicroTouch Solo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MicroTouch Solo