NoNo Pro

NoNo Pro

Overall Rating

1.5

102 Customer Reviews

Summary

NoNo Pro Hair Removal claims that its patented “thermicon” technology can help remove hair better than waxing or shaving resulting in smoother skin.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 102 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:81%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of NoNo Pro:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 26, 2017

Very dissatisfied

By Tapp Jones, Wales, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

After great thought, I bought a NoNo for $198.00. Advertising does not give enough information as regards to the product before purchasing. It is a very slow treatment and is nowhere near as fast as waxing, which is a false claim. The treatment is a very slow and time-consuming; it takes ages to remove just a little arm hair, and it does not like going over bumps in order to remove fine hair from smaller areas.

Beware, it is very difficult to return and have your money refunded (once opened, which you have to do to read instructions) from stores as it is considered a hygiene product, so anybody selling this product should state upon selling that a return may not be possible. Indeed it proved difficult getting acceptable advice from the company itself. Not worth the money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2017

No-No does not work

By Chrispy, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I got a No-No hair removal system for Christmas and was excited to try the product based on the commercial. However, I was very disappointed. The no-no takes about 30 minutes to remove hair from any one area of my body. Also, the no-no does not remove hair completely. There is always visible stubble on my legs and arms. The commercial hype is just that 'hype' the product does not work as advertised and I'm upset that my husband paid $300 for an item that clearly does not work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2017

NoNo Pro

By Robin, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I received this item when it first hit the market. I plugged it in to charge it, but when I went to use it, it never turned on. I tried to contact the company and could never get through to them. I gave up. It was an expensive lesson. I never buy these types of things from ads on TV.

Don't waste your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2017

It stopped working, but I got a new one within a week

By Clare Lewis, Lincoln, England, Verified Reviewer

I just want to say what wonderful service I have had from the NoNo team. My NoNo started to play up, and we took the three-year guarantee and phoned them. They said to send it back, and within a week I received a new NoNo Pro. I did miss it, as I was using it several times a week, and YES it does work, but only if you use it often (not on and off).

I have seen great results, and would highly recommend it to my friends. Big thanks to their customer service team; great service received. And please, all those that purchase this item, you need to use it on a very regular basis to see results. I am sad to see all the negative reviews. Carry on the good work NoNo.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2017

Faulty and dreadful customer service

By JP, London, England, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a NoNo Pro on a recent British Airways flight and was actually quite happy with the initial results, although it was impossible to gauge how effective it might be in the long run as one of the thermicon tips failed before it was even a month old.

I called the customer services number in the paperwork and was told they would take no responsibility as it wasn't purchased directly from them. This is, I am sure, a breach of the UK Consumer Law.

British Airways was far more helpful and has agreed to a full refund, given that it has developed a fault in just a couple of weeks, and because the company's attitude was so poor, I won't risk getting a replacement.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2017

It works

By Kathy, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I've used this for a number of years. It does not totally remove the hair permanently, but it does thin out my ladies mustache and stray chin hairs. For the stiff and sturdy hairs, it seems to make them more easy to pluck.

I'm very happy with it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

Save your money

By Deena, Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I used it on my face and was so disappointed. The hair grew back thicker and now grows even faster than it did before I used the NoNo. DON'T use it anywhere that you don't want fuller, thicker hair. They should have advertised for hair regrowth, NOT hair removal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 25, 2016

Waste of time

By Ginger, Verified Reviewer

It does not thin your hair. BEWARE. Before using this on your face it will increase your facial hair appearance and even make it thicker. So for us women, that is the last thing we want.

I'm very disappointed in what the No NO website promised as far as what the NoNo Pro would deliver.

This company should be shut down and sued for doing this. Please be careful before putting this on your face.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2016

Useless product

By Natasha, UK, Verified Reviewer

The NoNo hair remover is really not good. It does not do what it is advertised as doing. I used it for almost an hour and it only removed about 10 hairs. Very frustrating, please do not buy this product you are better off buying a good razor or hair remover cream. Total scam and waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 30, 2016

Scam

By Tammy, Rossville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I used the NoNo pro for 20 days. No results noticed. I called to get money bank guarantee and shipping label to return and Maria told me that I would have to pay shipping to send it back because I didn't use it for 30 to 45 days. That's a crock of bull. I told her I was having surgery in October and I was afraid it would slip my mind to call and get a shipping label to ship it back so I was doing it now. Maria dismissed that fact. I used it for 20 days, didn't see any results so she's telling me I have to pay my own shipping to return back. I told her I would call back after 45 days and get free shipping. I'm not paying to have something shipped back that in their policy shows they will pay shipping and refund. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2016

Definitely a no, no.

By Vanitha Smith, South Africa, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this for my daughter wanting to save money and visits to a salon for hair removal. It doesn't work. I should have done my homework before investing. Just a big scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 102

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.