NoNo Pro

NoNo Pro

Overall Rating

1.5

102 Customer Reviews

Summary

NoNo Pro Hair Removal claims that its patented “thermicon” technology can help remove hair better than waxing or shaving resulting in smoother skin.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 102 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:81%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of NoNo Pro:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 10, 2016

Returned. NoNo is a no no.

By Sylvia Briffett, Newport, Wales, Verified Reviewer

I seen the advert for the NoNo in my TV Choice magazine, stating there was a 60 day no risk policy. I ordered one and it was dispatched 10th June 2015. I stopped using my Braun Epilator 3 and just used the NoNo. After a few weeks my hair roots were getting thicker and stronger. I returned the NoNo 30th July by registered post. I have written to TV Choice, and have sent 6 letters to NoNo and have spoken to 3 different people at NoNo. I have spent £251.55 and I am still waiting for a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2016

In love with my NoNo

By Mary, Plymouth, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I was lucky enough to receive a NoNo Pro as a Christmas present. I was very unsure about the product after doing a little research, due to the amount if negative reviews I found, but as it was a gift I thought, why not give it a go. I am so very glad I did. I have found the product to be absolutely amazing. My chin was my problem area, and before using my NoNo Pro, I was plucking between 200 and 300 coarse black hairs every morning. I have been using it twice a week since Christmas, and have seen a dramatic decrease in the amount of hair growth. I now have around 20 hairs to pluck, and this number is decreasing with every further use.

Please do not be put off by the bad reviews. It may take a little bit of effort, but 20 minutes twice a week is nothing compared to the amount of time I was spending plucking each individual hair, and it also saves the huge embarrassment if I accidentally forgot.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2016

Do Not buy

By Carol Little, Renfrew, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The NoNo Pro is not all it said to be, I have burned myself twice and I have been using it since 2010. The hair is grows back like it always did. So the company's claim that hair eventually will not come back is false, I believe. I think they should be charged with false advertisement. I rated it 1 star but it could even be less. I even ordered one for my granddaughter and she tried to return it without success.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Everything about it is bad

By Rosella Horner , California

I would give it a zero rating if I could.

I got the NoNo Pro for Christmas, so didn't check the reviews ahead of time. It burned me twice, I smelled like burned hair after each use, and I never had a satisfactory result from it. I read the letter that came with it, and it gives a window of 15 days to return and get a refund. It should be more than 45 days, and less than 60 days from receiving it. I am now in that time period, and have called them twice. The first time, the lady said she would send a return slip to my email. I waited two days and didn't receive it, so I called again, and was told once more that it would be sent. I had the representative wait on the phone for me to check my email, but it never came. Then he asked for another email address, but it didn't come there either. He then said that he would mail it.

I have been waiting for five days, and still nothing. I will call again, but don't know what else to do but mail it back without the slip. I don't know if I will get a refund or not. Very, very disgusted with the whole thing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2016

Does not work

By Jill Ebenkamp , Canyon, TX

I am completely dissatisfied with the NoNo & NoNo Pro. I used it for months & it does not work. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Enough said.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2016

Positive Results

By Catherine Akardi, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the newest model on QVC for $200 with 5 payments, which made the item worth trying. It also came with extra buffing pads and three extra heads and a case.

I've used the No No twice a day for five days. I noticed a remarkable difference yesterday. Waxing my bikini area is painful and expensive. I have light blonde fuzz on my face. The product is working and I can use it while watching TV. The show host expressed how important it is to USE the No No. So far I am very pleased.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2015

Nothing but lies

By Patrick Robinson , Tallahassee FL

I tried this product and I saw no difference what so ever. I used it everyday and it does not work. NoNo had to send new tips because the first one burned out.

The man on the ad is a liar. The hair on his arms are thicker than mine and it did not work and I did not see any difference.

The return policy is to tricky. You have got to keep for 60 days in order to return it. But if you do not call right after the 60th day they will tell you waited too long.

 

 

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2015

Do Not Buy

By Anonymous ,

Do NOT waste your time and money on this junk. Customer service is very rude and the No No Pro is made very cheaply. I wish I would have never seen that commercial. Please do not buy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2015

Bad product

By Jamie Kenneally , Cork City, Ireland

After paying nearly 200 for this item, it doesn't get the hair off and the product burns when using it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2015

Love the Nono

By Nicola McCarthy , Weymouth, UK

I want to buy for years but was put off by poor reviews. Had some gift vouchers so thought what the heck.

I have fuzzy hair on my face (bum fluff) and quite a few of the bristly variety. I have used it twice and found it very easy to use. No regrowth so far, not even on the coarse hair. I haven't tried on my body yet so can't comment on its performance. There is a smell of burning hair, shows it's working.

I think it's not for everyone but for me I'd give it five stars.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 13, 2015

Doesn't work

By George Gangloff , Marshall Texas

The NoNo Pro doesn't work as good as it says it does. It's very time-consuming. It doesn't look anything like they tell you and they have poor customer service, trying to get any help from them is impossible I think this company should be put out of business because it's nothing but a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted
Showing 45-55 of 102

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.