Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 80 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 47%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Doesn’t work

    • By Peter M.,
    • Melbourne, Victoria, Australia,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one of these devices and it still hadn’t arrived after several weeks. I contacted the company and they were quite apologetic about it. The product arrived and I tried it out on my dog. Unfortunately, after much perseverance, I realized the device wouldn’t do as advertised. I tried to contact the company but couldn’t get a reply from them. I gave up trying after a month.

    Absolutely disgusted with the way I was treated!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Pam C.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received PetGentle today, was really looking forward to using the pushed button to turn on. I heard no sound at all, and my dog, a Groodle, had no reaction whatsoever. I have tried a number of times and my dog has no reaction at all to this product.

    Could it be faulty? How can I check at this time? I have wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flashlight

    • By Karl M.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It seems to serve 2 functions: flashlight and strobe light with red laser pointer. I have 2 dogs and neither react to the sound/whistle. It would be fine if I had a cat as they like laser pointers. My dogs don't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By Jenny H.,
    • Australia,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This device is useless. As far as I can tell it’s a light and that’s it! Not even good enough to use as a torch. Don’t waste your money. I waited 3 weeks to receive this, what a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time ordering this product.

    • By Jill L.,
    • Devon, England,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product nearly 3 weeks ago and according to the UPS tracking service, it is still in the USA. There was no warning when I ordered that it would take this long. If I had known I would have looked elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Nancy I.,
    • Cowpens, SC,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to order PetGentle for my little Yorkie Poo, for barking, jumping on people, etc.

    It worked a total of 3 days. Then it was just a flashlight, and red light. Very disappointed in all the hype. Then I started reading the reviews and saw so many with the same issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hope to get money back

    • By Holly S.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased to use with one dog that barks and bites at your feet anytime you leave the house.

    It did not work at all. It does work very well at calling my other two dogs. They hear the sound and come to track it. Sends them into a search frenzy.

    Sorry, but it is a big thumbs down from me. All it did was even further agitate my dog.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money! Doesn't work!

    • By Deb T.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product in hopes of decreasing the barking from having several dogs. I ordered it based on the reviews, but looking back, they seem to be canned propaganda. I will be requesting a refund as this was a total waste of money. So disappointed, as I am looking for a product that really works. I wish I could give zero stars for the review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product does not work on our dog.

    • By Roger M.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased a PetGentle last month. We have used it on both settings with no response. Our dog is pretty hyper, so we thought that the PetGentle would help. What should we do with our PetGentle? I think it should be sent back to you with a refund of the cost. Will you please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentle

    • By Connie C.,
    • Smyrna, TN,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This device is useless. As far as I can tell it’s a light and that’s it! Not even good enough to use as a torch. Can be used as a light to play with a cat, if you have one. Don’t waste your money. I waited 3 weeks to receive this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My PetGentle

    • By Robert W.,
    • Belfast, North Ireland,
    • Jan 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my PetGentle months ago and up to date, I've had no joy. My dog, who was 11 months when I got it, still barks when people ring the doorbell, or when he hears somebody in the hallway as they get out the lift. And when out walking with him, he goes mad at other dogs or people, but if I pick him up he stops, and in the case of a person/persons, it's the same, he barks but I pick him up and it's as if he's a different dog. So that's why we bought PetGentle, so if you could help in any way that would be much appreciated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle