Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 80 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 47%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Wonderful tool to use on my barking dog!

    • By MaryAnn H.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before purchasing this item, I read all the reviews carefully. Unfortunately, not all were positive! I have 2 small dogs and they bark at everything and I just couldn't train them to stop. So I thought it was worth trying. For those of you that say it doesn't work, you are absolutely right, it doesn't work on your dog, but it does work on dogs! My Maltipoo, nothing, no response to it at all! I absolutely have no idea why. But, my Yorkipoo, it is absolutely something to watch! I point it at her and she responds as though she was zapped. She stops immediately. It's truly remarkable! For those of you thinking about buying the PetGentle, I truly hope you have a dog that responds to it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless

    • By Shawna A.,
    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these hoping it would be the magic trick to help with training our dog. It has not been even the first bit of help. I can only assume it's working as supposedly humans can't hear it. I wish there was something I could hear to know it's working. The light works but that's all I can tell and it's NO help. I feel I just threw $50 down the drain!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Joan G.,
    • California,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have only been using the device for a few days but clearly my dog does not like it! She is a mini schnauzer - which is a barky breed, she barks at everything. This seems to be helping. When we activate the device she cowers and stops barking. I'm hoping in time we won't have to use it anymore. I'll try to post an update in a few weeks if there are any changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sounds good

    • By Lyn F.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this for a couple of months and it doesn’t work at all on my three dogs. I was so excited when I read all the reviews. I have two English Cockers and one large dog. They bark when the other dogs next store come out and they won’t stop. This doesn’t stop them at all. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problems

    • By Steven S.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My dog does very well when I take her outside until she sees a car. When she does, she barks relentlessly and pulls on her leash trying to chase the car. I bought the PetGentle hoping it would be a solution to this problem. First off, I paid for two-day shipping. The package took three weeks to reach me. I called customer service and was told to just be patient, my PetGentle is on the way. When I stated that I paid for two-day shipping the woman just kept saying, be patient. Bad business.

    As far as whether or not it works...not with my dog. I know the whistle works because other dogs have reacted to it. My dog seems to not even hear it. I guess it works for some dogs but not all. The site I ordered it from stated that there is a switch on the side used to turn the whistle up, but mine doesn’t have that feature. I’m not happy with this purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Was very disappointed

    • By Kristiene S.,
    • Deming, NM,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product hoping it would help with the bad behavior of my dogs (barking, jumping up on people and aggression with each other). I followed the instructions that came with it and my dogs looked at me like I was nuts. I kept trying it for several weeks and it did not help one bit. Now I am either not doing something right or this product is a waste of money. I was seriously hoping that this product would help as I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far it's working!

    • By Cheryl A.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was sure my husband was throwing money away on this. Boy was I surprised! We have 3 miniature schnauzer's a notorious breed for barking at anything. So far this PetGentle is working as intended. I would never have believed it! They normally bark at the least little thing. I haven't even had to use it today. I'll repost if anything changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great purchase!

    • By Lori H.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will tell you I am the biggest skeptic on products like these. However, I will honestly tell you I have literally kissed this device. Lol! I have 3 dogs that are large breeds. One being a Doberman. I was overwhelmed by all 3 barking and begging and overall just trying to maintain a healthy balance with all involved. I saw this PetGentle device and asked my husband to buy it for me as a birthday gift. I waited about 5 days and received the PetGentle. I seriously looked at this little thing that looked like a flashlight, and my first thought was ok, I just wasted 40.00 bucks! There is no way on earth this little thing is going to control my 3 dogs! Well, folks, I'm here to tell you that the $40+ I spent was the best purchase I have made! My gosh! I feel like I have Ceaser Milan by my side! My dogs are now a piece of cake to let outside. If they start to stray I will resort to my one-click if needed when they do not respond to my voice command. They immediately come walking back to me! And I reward them with a treat! Follow instructions and don't abuse this helpful tool. I love the PetGentle! Thank you so very much to the PetGentle creators!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it!

    • By Carol L.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two big dogs that are not for the faint of heart and this little device actually works very well...gets their attention immediately and they wait for instructions. Love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best training tool ever!

    • By Linda P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my PetGentle about a month ago. My dog was barking and howling to the point that I couldn't even speak to a neighbor when I was walking her. Since I started using the device all I have to do now is show it to her and she stops barking, howling or whatever bad thing she is thinking of doing. I wish I had one of these when I was trying to train her when she was a pup.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceeded my expectations

    • By D Z.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My dog was instantly changed from pulling, lunging, and barking on our walks. She walks slightly behind me now, and her tail is wagging looking at me and checking in the whole time.

    It saved me yesterday when an unleashed German Shepard charged us. I was terrified at what this dog was going to do to my now docile dog. At first, the dog kept charging and thank god, when he got within 3 feet of me, I pointed it directly at him all the time yelling in a deep serious voice “NO”. Finally, he looked at the device and became distracted. It stopped him.

    After I stopped the attack using PetGentle, the owner then called them back. However, he left them off-leash and continued to shoot hoops. Longer story, I had to call the police to have a chat with this guy about responsible dog ownership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle