• 11 Customer Reviews
  • 36% Recommend This Company
2.5 out of 5
5 star: 18% 4 star: 18% 3 star: 9% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 45%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Do not trust Pura D'or

    • By Gilbert Y.,
    • Carson, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought several bottles, different types. I called and emailed them before their 90-day guarantee was up. No return call or email. I emailed them again last week. They answered. When I stated I wanted a return they stopped communicating. I haven't heard back from them.

    HORRIBLE COMPANY WITH NO INTEGRITY.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • No integrity
    • No return calls or messages
    • Liars

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service

    • By Claire K.,
    • Florida,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered Argan Oil on eBay. They sent Jojoba. Contacted them for a return. Return accepted, automated return label printed. They said to cancel the return and they would send the argan. So I did. They never sent it after I sent back the Jojoba and multiple messages on eBay and phone calls to their service. Over a week. Not responding to messages. No record of whether they received the package. They promised to ship twice but never did. I am out the money and the oil. Horrible insensitive company.

    At a time when people are full of love and help these are devils in disguise.

    I told them I am elderly and need it for a skin rash but that doesn't matter to them. Pitiful and pitiless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Jean B.,
    • League City, TX,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started using this about a month ago and a 1/2 ago, I already notice my skin is tighter and firmer. At first I had my doubts but I used the product just as they stated and it wasn't long before I saw such changes. I would recommend this to all women to try. Order it and give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Improvement

    • By Mark G.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Been using for 6 weeks every evening. Following instructions, leaving in for min, of 10 mins. Yes, it does not lather much at all. It does seem to be working for my thinning hair. Even my barber said the hair in two spots of concern were thicker. I feel it being thick by my own touch. Don't have anything more than that to go on. Every body's chemistry is different.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Shiv R.,
    • Maryland,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A friend recommended this shampoo. I used to use Argan Oil shampoo before, but thought of trying this. Please keep your money, it is not worth at all, it doesn't do anything good. I wouldn't recommend this shampoo to anyone, it's a scam and not true of what it saying on the bottle print.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Angela H.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very disappointed with this shampoo. It left my very fine delicate hair feeling dry, brittle, and wiry. The conditioner wasn't much better. I am not happy that I spent $40.00 on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great products

    • By Robin,
    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Feb 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started using Pura D'or Argan Oil hair products for hair loss. I've used the gold and blue-labeled products. Both are good, but I think that the gold makes my hair stronger.

    Unlike the above reviews, my hair color actually stays longer, and also it seemed that my hair grays less. I used to color it every 4-5 weeks, and now I touch up at 6-7 weeks.

    I've recently used the scalp shampoo, and my dermatologist commented a few weeks later that I have a lot of new baby hairs.

    I highly recommend Pura D'or. I am an honest reviewer and a self-paying customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unfriendly to hair color.

    • By Ann ,
    • Eldersburg, MD,
    • Apr 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried the shampoo and conditioner to help with post menopausal thinning. Agree with the reviewer who says it left her hair feel like wire, or straw. My biggest issue is that it really, I mean really, strips my hair color. I didn't think a shampoo with all natural ingredients would do that. Pretty disappointing in all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works

    • By Matt,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Been on Finasteride for 5 years and I started recently noticing a lot of thinning toward the front of my scalp. I decided to try some topical products to go with my generic propecia (which is super cheap now since the patent is up and you can get real generics).

    I bought this shampoo and conditioner and a bottle of Lipogaine. I started using them at the same time so I can't say for sure what works, but the combination of everything works. After one week of adding these products to my regime, my hair stopped shedding in the shower. After a few weeks, new hair started to grow. A few weeks more those hairs were grown and more short ones started growing. Excited to see were this all leads, hope this helps and good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It was ok. After finishing one bottle, looking for another shampoo.

    • By Claudia,
    • Morristown NJ,
    • Apr 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Pura D'or is a very mild shampoo and that can be good. To give you an example of its mildness, I leave a day in between washes, my scalp gets much oilier, compared to how it gets with a regular shampoo (i.e. Dove, Pantene, etc.). It has to have a lot of botanical extracts because it smells like crushed herbs. I feel like I am doing something good to the planet because it does not have harmful chemicals. However, the main purpose of my purchasing it was to reduce the amount of hair loss. And I don't think it has made any difference. So, I am looking for alternatives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A bad experience

    Overall Experience:

    This shampoo makes my hair feel like wire. I use their conditioner as well and still can't get a comb through it. Their customer service is unresponsive. My hair looks drier and thinner. Pulls out when I comb it. This is a super expensive SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a Review for Pura D'or!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Pura D'or reviews