Read 60 Storenvy Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 60
Sort reviews by:

  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Do not shop through Storenvy.

    • Nov 16, 2015

    I ordered something through one of Storenvy's merchants, paid for it and after one month have still not received it nor have gotten any responses to my emails. Storenvy appears to be unable to do anything if you pay for something and never receive it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Terrible support

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    The support started out okay although it has never been possible to actually talk to someone. They did, at least, respond to emails to support and the case form system worked. Now, all the sudden, they do not respond to emails directly to support other than to direct one to the system of filling out a case form. However, the cases get wiped out with no resolution. This is the worst support I've ever seen.

    Other than support, it is a good place to sell. However,, when does one decide that if they can't get their support issues fixed they need to move on?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful experiences on Storenvy, Very Legit

    • Boulder, CO,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    After a few years of selling on Etsy, Storenvy is a Breath of Fresh Air.

    It is a wonderful venue, with a caring and responsive Admin, who actually help when you need them.

    Sales and purchases are easy, with a smooth interface to PayPal. They generate invoices and packing slips for the seller/buyer...and provide easy shipping notification where you can personalize your message to the buyer, as well as add in tracking info. And they offer all of this, without taking away the sellers control over their shops or shop policies.

    Honestly, our shop set up, sales, and purchases have been FAR easier on Storenvy.

    While we have been there, we have seen fairly consistent changes. Their tech team and Admin have been working steadily on adding new features which actually make things Easier for the sellers and buyers. They listen to us, and work with us.

    Customers can create a profile, or check out as a guest, which is very nice. They can also buy from multiple shops within Storenvy, and only need to check out once. And it all goes smoothly.

    I understand that with every venue there will be some shops that are not the best, and things will happen, as the negative comments here show. But keeping in mind that these comments are about individual shops, and not the venue itself, I would say I am sorry that these people had a bad experience, however, there are 30,000 plus individual shops. Most of which are wonderful, with professional and caring owners.

    Some things I would suggest to all buyers, regardless of where you shop, Etsy, Storenvy etc..

    *Know what you are buying If the photos and description are not clear, chances are, you may not receive what you imagined the item would be.

    *Understand the agreement you make when purchasing from individual shops Check that the shop is legit. Do they have their FAQ filled out? Do you agree with their Shop Policies? Because each individual shop Will have their own policies, for returns, refunds, shipping, etc. Storenvy does not set these, the shop owners do.

    These things are important, no matter which venue you choose to frequent, or buy through.

    I would say though, that giving Storenvy as a venue, a negative review because a few customers did not understand what they need to be aware of, or don't understand the difference between the individual shops, and the venue, that seems like poor judgment.

    I actually did go look for the BBB rating for Storenvy, and found nothing so I am curious where this D rating information came from? I don't see any links to the BBB rating here in this write-up? If an entire venue, with many shops is going to be spoken of in a way that negates them, I would like to see the information source.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    As a customer

    • Manasass, VA,
    • Aug 3, 2015

    Unless you have everything in control and no questions, contacting anyone on the website will be extremely difficult if not impossible.

    I ordered a necklace from a small shop less than a week ago and it has not arrived. I do not suspect the shop owner to be a scammer but I'm having difficulties tracking my package. I'm going to be traveling soon and I would like to be able to. After purchasing my necklace, I realized I needed to create an account to track my order, so I tried. Storenvy denies the email I used when purchasing my necklace, it says that there is already an account. There isn't, I even tried using the "I forgot my password", but I get an error page because there is no account. I created an account with my other email, because that seems to be the only way I can contact Storenvy. I emailed them 3 days ago and yet to get back a response. I asked the shop owner for a tracking number but she seems to be offline as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Five good reasons why Storenvy sucks.

    • Jul 31, 2015

    Why you should not shop at Storenvy:

    1. Storenvy took 5 days to get back to me when there was a problem.
    2. Does not regulate their members or products for quality control.
    3. Made no effort to fix the problem and made absurd lazy excises for the problem
    4. Has no phone support or accountability
    5. Has no working digital download system for digital goods

    Those are the five good reasons why I think Storenvy sucks. So don't shop there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    Please beware! I purchased handmade 3D acrylic bows from Luxury Designs on 6/28/15 and I still have not received my items. There is no way to contact Storenvy directly. I have since emailed the store owner with no response. How do I get a refund?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Never received item.

    • San Marcos, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I ordered a keychain from the Shopenvy store for a friend's birthday and while I ordered the item a week and a half before her birthday (according to their site it would take 7-10 days), it is now three weeks past it. I received an email from the store about a week ago saying that my package had shipped, but here it is a week later and I still have not received it. So I called the post office and they said the package had not even been given to the post office yet. Of the six emails I've sent, the store has only gotten back to me once with a very vague response. Do not buy from this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    There is no way to put reviews up on each individual store, so it's impossible to know if the store is real or not. I ordered a sweater from a fake store and it never came in, and the store shut down quickly afterward. The same thing happened to my friend.

    Yes, there are good, legit stores on the site, but it's always a gamble. Storenvy also tends to have higher prices than other sites offering the same product, and there are rarely any sales. I do not recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Buyer

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    Personally, I would recommend Storenvy as a buyer. However, being that there are independent shops, a buyer should be aware of the shop and verify the shop. Use the shop if they have an eCommerce Store, Amazon Store, eBay, etc.

    If the shop sells on Amazon, eBay, or Sears, normally the shop is legit. Amazon and eBay are very strict. If the seller sells on any of these platforms listed, it's more than likely that they are dependable.

    If you are not sure, then email the seller and ask questions to see if they sell on either of the above platforms and how long they have been on there, as well as their own eCommerce site.

    There are great products and great sellers. However, with all things, there will be crocks in every industry. They are out there. Just educate yourself prior to purchasing on any eCommerce site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Zero stars

    • Berkeley Springs, WV,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I ordered a candle from Wick'ed Bling Jewelry Candles. I never got my candle and no replies to any of my emails. And the page to store is gone. Storenvy hasn't got back to me either on the subject.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Used product.

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    My son, who is currently deployed, ordered a candle for my birthday and had it shipped to my address. I opened it today only to find, when I removed the paper cover, the candle has already be used. It was burnt, dirty, and had a price tag on the bottom as if they took it off display and just shoved it in some bubble wrap and put it in a box. It didn't even come in anything. Based on the packing slip, I can only see that it says Storenvy Pop Up Shop. I feel bad for my son who was trying to do something nice for his mother when he is so far away. I would never recommend this site on a bet to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 60

Write a Review for Storenvy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review