Start your review of Tommie Copper:
  • 240 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 38%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Shipping time

    • By Dave,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am still waiting for the item to come after 11 days. Bad service, but good product. I will try some other brand on my next order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 100% return gaurantee?

    • By Jerry Speight,
    • NC,
    • Dec 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I 110% explained to the sales gal why I was buying the core band and my sizes 34" waste, 44" chest (ordered 2). I received 2 pieces of crap that I could not even put on, cheap junk with very little elastic stretch. Stay away from this Dog and Pony show and Bret Farve should be ashamed of himself. Compression works as I am wearing my 2 back braces now - fused Thoracic, Lumbar and 3 levels cervical. 100% refund - paid $87 dollars and received $73.66 back. 100% money back means 100% less my $13.34 original shipping charge. But the main thing is -it's junk quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Steven Kleeberg,
    • Dec 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    If just get a bunch of athletes to wear it and you can sell anything.

    Tommie Copper is overpriced underwear. Save your money, go to Walgreens and purchase the same tight fitting spandex with the same results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Order #TC-100486519 - Do not take responsibility

    • By Man H Wan,
    • Nov 25, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible customer service. I emailed them 3 times and did not get a response. Finally, I had to take time off work to speak to have an online conversation with "Nicole D". Incident: I ordered a medium size compression sock in 2013 and it was a perfect fit (6-8.5) then, this time 11/2015, I ordered the same item and the size was changed by the manufacturer. The medium is now for shoe size 9-11.5. So after receiving the wrong size, "Ms. Nicole D" feels that it is my responsibility to pay for return postage. So instead of exchanging it for the right size, I decided to return it for a full refund and discontinue to make any further purchases from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Rosanne,
    • Spring Hill, FL,
    • Nov 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My feet, ankles and lower legs swell due to lymphedema. I just received my Tommie Copper stockings and they help more than I ever imagined they could. I don't know if it's the copper or the compression, but they work wonderfully. The swelling is nothing like it was before I began wearing them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless product, misrepresented on their website.

    • By Judy Duckworth ,
    • Nebraska ,
    • Nov 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I measured like the site said. But I found out nothing the site claimed held true. I paid for 2 day delivery that took 5. The knee sleeve was so big it slid down my leg. I complained about the delivery and was told that weekends were not included. Website did not say that. I just tossed 45.00 in the trash. I have a torn meniscus I have to have surgery on soon and was hoping for some relief until then. Useless product that was only tight on the top and bottom ends that cut off circulation, and middle where I needed compression hung loose. Awful product and customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great Product

    Overall Experience:

    I have bought many of the products and I love them. The only thing I find off a bit is that some of the products are pricey. I would recommend them to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Leggins have not been returned

    • By Denise,
    • Canada,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've had nothing but problems with this company. The service is so slow, it is the last time I ever order from them. I had to return my item because of a wrong size and had to pay $10.69 to return the leggins and now I still have not received my merchandise. I have tried and tried to contact them and still nothing. Don't ever order from these people, it's an nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Provides Relief

    • By Martha,
    • Oct 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the elbow sleeve for 3 days and my level of pain has gone down drastically. I can work all day almost pain free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Buy a copper bracelet

    • By Jeff Williams,
    • NW, AZ,
    • Oct 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    A friend bought a sleeve. He didn't like it and gave it to me because I have severe elbow problems. I wore it daily for 2 weeks and this is how I feel about Tommy Copper. Comparing it to medical grade compression braces, in 4 words, it is a joke.

    The sleeve had been worn once by him so it could be considered new. I've worn medical grade compression garments for years. When comparing medical grade to Tommie Copper there was a world of difference.

    As far as pain relief I noticed no discernable difference between what the Vetetan's Admin gave me for free and whatever my friend paid for it plus shipping. Tommie Copper seam stitching was weak and the ends frayed easily. In about 10 days the sleeve had stretched to the point of useless. The VA stuff lasts at least 6 months before that happens. The Tommie Copper sleeve offered no support and less compression in a relatively short time. My arm had a constant green tint to it. That could be my biology. The only good thing I can say about it is "It was a conversation starter." The conversation ended with "Don't waste your time or money."

    Frankly, I knew that being infused with copper was probably not going to help. Does anyone remember the copper bracelets people wore for arthritis in the 70's. John Wayne always had one on. Back then there was no scientific evidence that it did anything more than turn your wrist green. Apparently that hasn't changed. There still is no evidence that copper promotes pain relief that can actually be verified beyond personal opinion. If you believe, it may work. A good attitude can work miracles.

    If you believe copper will help pain, take a copper supplement. There is some evidence that it may help your hair not turn gray as fast. I have never seen any medical studies that say copper helps pain. Because it doesn't.

    Buy a medical grade compression garment, die it your favorite and if you want to be a free advertisement write Tommy Copper on it. You will be money ahead.

    Or buy a copper bracelet just like "The Duke" wore. It's just as useless as Tommy Copper compression garments, but at least you can melt it down and get something out of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it!

    • By Jeremy,
    • Minnesota,
    • Oct 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    If you actually have elbow pain, Tommie Copper does basically nothing. I wore two of them throughout most of the summer, and the tightness of each band has loosed up totally. I basically cannot wear them anymore like I want to.

    At first it feels good but really it does not do anything for real pain and there is very little amount of copper. I cannot even smell it. Whatever pro athletes wear in games, I seriously doubt it's Tommie Copper sleeves and there is a reason why there's a retired QB who is the spokesperson, not an active team or athlete.

    Exercise your forearm, wrists, fingers and bicep to improve and help strengthen the arm for less pain. Wearing this stupid thing is not going to do anything for serious constant elbow pain from my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 240

Write a Review for Tommie Copper!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tommie Copper