Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.8

341 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.8 Stars out of 341 Reviews
5 Star:63% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:26%
68% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 30, 2021

Love it!

By Desiee C., Birdsboro, PA, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love my bag! My husband bought this bag for Christmas and I'm So excited and ready to use my bag. The price is what's great, plus the discount. It was a good deal.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Great service

By Sabrina K., New York, Verified Reviewer

My overall experience is great. Tradesy offers options for payment and merchandise arrived when promised. It would be a nice option to keep a tally in the form of points for each customer’s purchases. A percentage could be offered to customers who buy frequently.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Payment options

Promise time

Tradesy reaching out to see if everything went ok

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Happy with my purchase

By Nancy L., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Very positive! Thank you, this is the first time I purchased something from you and was very nervous. I received my package today and I am very happy with what I purchased!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Speedy delivery

By Steven C., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

All was easy and correct.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

What a deal!

By Beatrice B., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy is almost always reliable and most of the items are not disappointing. I've received some items that aren't the same as pictured.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Selection

Price

Some items are NOT as pictured

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

LV Wallet is great!

By Chris G., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

Excellent! Very easy process from start to finish! The quality of the product was very nice and the price was fair as well! Will definitely use Tradesy again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Selection

Price

Order process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

This site is complete trash, do not buy or sell

By Olivia H., Royal Oak, MI, Verified Reviewer

I am a reseller on multiple platforms. I sell between all platforms (mostly Poshmark and eBay), around $7,000/month. I have had 8 Tradesy sale (slow anyways) and of those 8, five have been returned, and usually weeks later. It's all BS. One lady just bought a dress "for Christmas" she said, was very rude and said "please ship this out today, I need it in time for Christmas," and mind you, this was already three weeks away from Christmas. So two weeks after delivery, it is only one day until I am supposed to be able to withdraw my earnings, and I get a notification that the item is being returned to me (this is a very common story).

I'm sure these people wear the items and then open a return case. They can literally return it for anything and I hate how Tradesy does nothing to really update you until the last minute. I hope Tradesy burns to the ground and dies, it clearly does not make much money. I will be deleting my account once I get the dress back but I'm sure that will be another month. Do not waste your time, spend your time on sites that value their sellers, like Poshmark and eBay.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Trash

No customer service

Rude

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

LV purse

By Jo W., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with my overall experience shopping on Tradesy. The item was exactly like the picture (even better in person). I look forward to my next shopping experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Private

Kept me informed of my purchase and shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 26, 2021

Quick and great condition

By Linda K., Hobe Sound, FL, Verified Reviewer

Every time I have bought something through Tradesy I have been very satisfied. No problems of any kind. I have used Tradesy a few times and I certainly would use it again. Thanks, Tradesy, for being an alternative to Poshmark and eBay.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Item as described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Fantastic

By Tami C., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with the selection, quality, price, and ease of ordering. Items ship quickly. Never had a problem and have been using Tradesy for years.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Variety

Availability

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

Great experience!

By Elvira A., Orange, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was very happy with my purchase and it came exactly as described! Was very fast shipping! The wallet was very cute and came right on time.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The quality of it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Tradesy does it again!

By Pamela W., Monmouth County, MJ, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy never disappoints! Bags are generally in better condition as described. Over the years, I’ve never been unhappy with a purchase or felt the price was inflated. Trusted sellers always.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Website is easy to navigate

Chat bot and customer service is really helpful

Great products

On rare occasions shipping is longer than expected

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Christian Louboutin

By Latresa W., Dearborn, MI, Verified Reviewer

First order. Great. Perfect. Fast delivery. Have been looking for the shoe for a while. Shoes appeared as photographed. Thank you! Fast, easy, and efficient experience. Highly recommended.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Tradesy excellence!

By Jeanette J., Spring Valley, NY, Verified Reviewer

Found the wallet I was looking for to match my Louis Vuitton bag purchased on Tradesy last month! Thought the wallet was a little bigger but all in all it works! Happy with my purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product availability

Speed in delivery

Listing poor condition products at high prices

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Amazing and fast

By Emma T., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

Super fast! I ordered the item on Black Friday and got it the following Monday! The seller also sent a cute little package of masks! The item was of amazing quality. 10/10 would buy again from them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Love these shoes

By Adri H., Bridgewater, VA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased these Louboutins for my wedding, but this was also my first big girl purchase for myself. Tradesy made this experience easy with super fast shipping and a very user-friendly site/product display! Thank you so much Tradesy!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Complete product descriptions

Millions of options

Didn't see a size by brand chart (Louis are usually tighter than say a Jimmy Choo)

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

MCM

By Fatima H., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

First time ordering and pleasantly surprised. My purchase is spanking new and as described. Happy with purchase. The bag was no longer available online so am happy Tradesy offered the item.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accuracy of delivery

Emails keeping me posted of my purchase and delivery

Description accuracy of item I purchased

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 6, 2021

Great service

By Christy I., Mount Sinai, NY , Verified Reviewer

I have used Tradesy for many purchases and I trust that this company is honest and does the right thing, not only for the buyers, but for the sellers as well. It’s a great alternative company to these big brand name stores.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reliable

Quick

Professional

Percentage taken

Posted on Dec 5, 2021

Great product

By L R., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

My order arrived sooner than I expected. The product was in its original packaging. The product was in excellent condition. Pleased that I used Tradesy to order this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

Excellent condition

Product as expected

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 4, 2021

Very professional, quick response

By Donise E., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was impressed with the quick response. I returned an item and received constant communication when they received my return, and credited my account. Also, constant communication when items are shipped and when they will arrive. Great experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 4, 2021

Gorgeous pointy-toed Manolo Blahnik shoes

By Peyton C., Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

My new-to-me, never worn black leather Manolo Blahnik shoes arrived this afternoon and they are lovely. And they are in the original box. I have many high-heeled Manolos but am adding lower chic shoes to my closet. Thank you for the fast delivery.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

New to me (never worn) high-end shoes, Manolo Blahnik shoes

Reasonable price

Well-packaged, delivered product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 4, 2021

Stunning piece!

By Leticia R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Overall a good experience and my bracelet is in perfect condition, gorgeous! Will buy again!

Awesome customer service. And yes, definitely referring all my friends to visit Tradesy!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 4, 2021

Great

By Jill W., Glenview, IL, Verified Reviewer

Many designer options and choices. Item was just as described and price promotion was a bonus. Highly recommend to get designer pieces at great prices.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Many items

Good promotion

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 3, 2021

So pleased

By Deborah W., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I was looking all over for these shoes, sold out everywhere. These are exactly how described and are perfect. Thanks so much.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Super fast shipping

Priced right on target

Exactly as described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

Terrible platform for sellers to sell

By Jessie T., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I cannot even begin to express how infuriating it is to sell on Tradesy. As a seller, it’s a disadvantage. And I have been a seller on their platform for over 6 years with a solid track record! So it’s not like I am a new seller with little selling experience! I can understand that they can hold up to 21 days on accounts that don’t have a strong sales record or history. I am primarily a seller than I am a buyer on their platform, but I sure hate using their platform to sell.

They hold your funds for a ridiculous amount of time, usually literally weeks longer than most other platforms which usually release funds to the sellers within 3 days, which should be the industry standard! Yet, Tradesy is not even up to speed with its outdated, slow system. There is always a long wait for everything, from them releasing the funds, then there’s another week of waiting if you decided to transfer your balance out from Tradesy and into your bank. This is beyond ridiculous. ACH transfer should not take a week, it usually takes about 2–3 days maximum, some platforms I have used process even faster, so if I transfer the balance to my bank in the morning, the funds are usually deposited into my bank account that same night or very next business day! That’s how business should be run and operated!

I swear, I hate Tradesy and I will delete my account once my current listings are all sold, since I still have pending sales where they still need to release my funds, so I will wait until all that is clear. I am so over them right now and would absolutely not recommend their platform to anyone, but especially those who are looking to sell things – there are better options and better platforms than Tradesy!

I simply don’t want others to experience the same frustrations I have, as well as some of my friends who have sold on their platform, who have all deleted their account and I will soon follow as well after I have sold the remaining items on my listing.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Super slow processing time

Charge higher than standard seller's fee for items sold on their platform and a transfer fee for ACH transfer to your bank account

Customer service is non-existent, very frustrating just to contact them

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2021

Tradesy doesn't care for it's sellers at all!

By Chloe C. , New York, NY

I barely post anything goods on Tradesy anymore. Every item gets returned due to their return policy. The buyer uses goods for a few days and then requests a return. Almost 90% of returns have been on the last day for return and over a weekend. Items come back clearly different than when they were shipped. Tradesy treats its sellers like source cows now and is very buyer-friendly. Especially since they only give Tradesy credit back, not the money. Sellers just get their items used over and over.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2021

Horrible policies for sellers

By Kay K., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I've been selling on the platform for a while, had no idea they changed the return policy. A buyer bought an item, it didn't fit so she gets a credit, Tradesy keeps the money, and I get back my item, which looks like it was worn and returned. You might as well sell on eBay; cheaper fees and it's sad.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Return policy, change and not informed

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 244-270 of 341

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.