Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.8

371 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.8 Stars out of 371 Reviews
5 Star:64% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:25%
70% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 3, 2022

Account suspended

By Kiwi F., New York, Verified Reviewer

Opened the account and it was suspended the same day. They have a fashion police user named Isaa snooping around making comments about the products, and if you did not respond properly this Isaa person reports you and you are pretty much done. The bogus email reply that the company sends to verify this is just an excuse for them to sound politically diplomatic. They assume you are selling knockoff but cannot validate or prove it, but they will band you from selling on the platform without verification. All they needed to do is to ask me if I have a receipt for the item I listed (which I have), but nobody thought of it and this means that there are a bunch of clueless folks at this company that may need additional training.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 3, 2022

Just as described!

By Robyn S., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I received my first Tradesy order today - ahead of schedule! The purse was just as advertised - new with tags. This was a great experience. It felt safe to order because of the easy return option.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 2, 2022

Exactly as described!

By Abby D., New Hampshire, Verified Reviewer

I received my order within 2–3 days after I purchased it. It came exactly as described. The seller even wrote me a nice note! 100% satisfied. Will definitely be using this site again to purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Efficient

Exactly as described

Packaging

Posted on Feb 1, 2022

Always great service at Tradesy

By Karen W., Traverse City, MI, Verified Reviewer

I love finding my name-brand items in excellent condition. And the items are in excellent condition as they advertised.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick delivery times

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 1, 2022

Efficient delivery

By Austin L., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I found a reasonable deal and the service and delivery were impeccable. This is a pleasant experience and I will likely use it again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 1, 2022

MCM bag

By Elisa L., Springfield, MA, Verified Reviewer

Love my Authentic MCM bag! All points were checked off by the company as well by myself for a true authentic MCM bag! Also, the bag bottom corners don't look as worn as pic provided. I am a winner of this bag.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast process

Tracking information

Able to correspond with seller

Able to negotiate a price with the seller

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 1, 2022

Better than expected

By Apryl P., Palm Coast, FL, Verified Reviewer

I wasn't sure what to expect because I've never used this company before, but it has been a great experience. I thought that because items are used they may possibly be misrepresented, but the merchandise was better than expected. The site is user-friendly and there's plenty to choose from in many different price ranges. Delivery was prompt and merchandise was just as described. I'm sure I'll shop here again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Full, accurate description of merchandise

Reasonable prices

Fast delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 1, 2022

Gorgeous bag!

By Dionne J., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed my experience with this seller! Beautiful bag. Great communication and speedy delivery! I have never had a bad experience with Tradesy. Even when an item did not fit correctly the return process was hassle-free. Will continue to use it for purchasing and cyber window shopping. Plus, I love learning about brands.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Variety

Quality

Ease of use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 31, 2022

Coach X Star Wars

By Sonja D., East Peoria, IL, Verified Reviewer

Bag was just what I was looking for at a very reasonable price. Seller communicated effectively. Item was in condition described and beautifully packaged.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 23, 2022

More cons than pros generally

By D K., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Overall I was disappointed that when I had a return they only provided me with store credit, not rebating my PayPal account. Also, they lost an item in the mail (USPS said undeliverable and sent it back) on another order, and it took a couple of months to get straightened out and even get credit although the USPS noted the item was returned to them and they merely needed to ship it back to me.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good used items are available

Sellers appear sincere and upfront

Difficult to sometimes sort for men's sizes or by sex (M/F)

Sorting options are somewhat primitive

Company uses USPS, which can be problematic if item lost

Posted on Jan 22, 2022

Ordered on 12/28/21 and received on 1/8/22 – too long to wait for a purchase.

By Victoria M., Las Cruces, NM, Verified Reviewer

In your marketing summary about this handbag, you said, "This item may have been worn but has no visible signs of wear." NOT CORRECT!

I purchased this Alexander Wang handbag assuming the statement "This item may have been worn but has no visible signs of wear" was a true statement, but it is not. It looks nothing like the "stock" photo whatsoever!

The hardware on the bottom corners is scratched, the bag sags! The bottom of the bag has a few dents on it. And the clasp inside the flap is discolored. Plus, the black flap has discoloration on the top right corner, plus a light scratch on the bottom near the middle.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Delivery takes too long.

Quality Assurance is lacking or they would never had written "This item may have been worn but has no visible signs of wear."

Posted on Jan 19, 2022

Seamless transaction

By Tilghman W., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I love how fast the transaction went and how fast it got here. The boxing has a little wear and tear but the bag is perfect in every way. Wouldn’t change a thing about my experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 19, 2022

Great experience

By Denise B., Queens, NY, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy has a good selection of items. I found exactly what I didn’t know I was looking for.

The price is good and the item is better than I expected.

I received my purchase within a matter of days. This was a great shopping experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Found exactly what I needed

Good prices

Effortless transaction

Fast delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 19, 2022

Pretty dress

By Deb A., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

First purchase. Slightly disappointed in the seller's description. Noted as like new, no sights of wear. Item received would be considered good with pulling and background color fading. Have had a better experience with sellers on other sights. Also found some animal hairs on it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pictures

Variety

Credit on return vs. return to original payment type

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Happy

By J S., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

Very large selections of handbags, clothes, shoes, etc. I purchased my first item and the communication received regarding my purchase was great and was delivered as promised.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Large selections of items

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Prada backpack

By Michelle L., Mililani, HI, Verified Reviewer

I was very skeptical about using this site at first, but the seller I bought from was great. It shipped fast and exactly as promised.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use and find bags

Authentic bags

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Gorgeous scarf, well packed

By Alexandra N., Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

Just got my scarf today and it is gorgeous. The product was well packed, as described, and came with the Juicy Couture bag. I’m very happy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick shipment

As described

Had bag

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Sellers beware

By Sammy J., California, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy is all about buyers. Sellers, be aware that if you sell an item in Tradesy, the buyer can return the item for no reason for store credit, so Tradesy benefits because they keep their commissions, but you, the seller, is left empty-handed. Other sites only let you return an item if it’s a misrepresentation. Not happy with Tradesy at all.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bad service

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2022

Tory Burch Crossover

By Moe P., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I love my bag! Brand new as promised, and was wrapped very well! Thank you for your courteous and efficient service! My bag was received new, and the packaging was personalized. Priority service was A-1! Thank you! Will refer my friends and family to the site.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 17, 2022

Oliver Peoples Sunglasses

By Elyse K., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

The brown and green Oliver Peoples Sunglasses arrived and are in like-new condition! Thank you for the fast shipping! I am very happy with my purchase. I started wearing them as soon as they arrived! They fit me perfectly with the temple arm of 105. So glad I found these!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Correct sizing

Outstanding quality

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 16, 2022

Fast shipping

By Kari P., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Item came in quick. Although there were some small minor damages, the item still looks great. You get what you paid for, but overall I’m happy. Happy that I found this app. Ready to order more items!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipment during the holiday

Item was a little more damaged than the displayed photo online

Posted on Jan 15, 2022

Gorgeous bag

By Diane W., Nashua, NH, Verified Reviewer

Pictures were true to the actual product received. I love vintage Brahmin and was excited to get this one at a reasonable price. Very fast shipping. Would buy again.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Vintage Brahmin in good condition

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 15, 2022

Product not as described

By Katheryn W., New York, Verified Reviewer

The product was not as described and they are making my return VERY difficult. I will never use Tradesy again, this was my first and last time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Good experience

By Paige T., East Brunswick, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Package was delivered in a timely fashion. The seller communicated when needed. Shipping was quick even during the pandemic. Would definitely buy from this seller again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Beautiful bag

By Joyce J., Dickinson, TX, Verified Reviewer

Thank you for the beautiful bag! I love the color and style. Will do business with the seller again.

Thank you again.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Delivered on time

Item as described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

Tradesy review

By Margaret C., Savannah, GA, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely loved my experience with Tradesy. The time period that they gave when I would receive my product was exact and correct, and the quality was exactly like what was advertised. Great communication on the progress of when my sale was finalized, product was shipped, etc. Will definitely be using this site again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Communication

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

My experience alleviated all doubt

By Dennis O., Great Falls, VA, Verified Reviewer

I've never purchased anything from Tradesy before and felt like I was taking a risk for some reason. Just the skeptic in me...always prepared for the worst. I bought some Converse All-Star shoes, women's, size 6.5. Not only was the product exactly what I expected it to be, but the shipping was quick. I look forward to buying from Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The website was easy to navigate, made for a good shopping experience

Shipping was quick and smooth

Accuracy, I received exactly what I ordered/expected

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 244-270 of 371

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.