Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.8

371 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.8 Stars out of 371 Reviews
5 Star:64% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:25%
70% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 25, 2022

Pretty bag!

By Jennifer C., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

This seller communicated in a timely manner. The package came securely packed. The bag I bought was in great condition.

Tradesy made it very easy to buy my item.

I would definitely recommend Tradesy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Quality of item

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 24, 2022

Great product and service

By Brielle C., Lafayette, IN, Verified Reviewer

The bag I received is gorgeous - you can hardly tell it’s been used. It was packaged very well. It came in about two days, which I did not expect. And it’s clearly authentic. Will definitely use this service again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 24, 2022

Fringy and fabulous!

By Melissa B. , The Woodlands, TX

The item arrived quickly and was just as described. Gorgeous purse, like new. It'll be great for my boho look for a Colorado ski trip!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 24, 2022

LV Neverfull MM

By Dawn L., Allendale, NJ, Verified Reviewer

What a great experience with the seller and Tradesy. Received the bag quickly (3 days) and it was packaged perfectly. Bag was exactly as stated, I’m extremely satisfied and excited to start using my new bag!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great communication with seller and Tradesy

Easy purchasing system

Confidence about the authenticity of the products

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 24, 2022

Pink Prada Wallet

By Channon C., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

It is soooo very cute and in great condition! Very gently used, my friend will love it! I got it for them for their birthday and they’d been talking about getting Prada!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Color

Use

Shipping speed

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 23, 2022

Beautiful necklace

By Barbara T. , Wyoming

Came very quickly and was just as pretty as new. I was skeptical about ordering from this venue because I had never heard of it, but my experience was very good. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Good communication

Prettier than picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Great seller! Highly recommend!

By Diane M. , Detroit, MI

This is the second bag I’ve gotten from this seller. They ship quickly and the item has been beautiful both times. The payment was easy and I loved that I could use Affirm.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of ordering

Fast shipping

Option of return if you don’t like item

Would like more payment options like PayPal, Afterpay, etc. for payment plans

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Great condition and fast delivery

By Glenda A. , Fredericksburg, VA

The Coach purse that I purchased was in great condition and I can’t believe how fast it was shipped and delivered to me. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the pictures make the purse look bigger than it actually was, but other than that, it is a great product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How quickly I received my product

The condition of the product

The pictures were deceiving about the size

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Do not sell on this site

By Char E. , Sarasota, FL

This site is horrible for sellers. The return policy is ridiculous, along with their exorbitant fees. Here is my story.

Sold an item on January 11th, shipped the next day. The buyer had access blocked so item delivery was delayed by 3 days and I had to contact the buyer of the problem. The buyer had the item for 3 days and then wanted to return it.

Before Covid, Tradesy would pay you your money even if the buyer returned and they would keep the item and sell it on their site. Now due to Covid, they are sending the returns back to the sellers for the sellers to deal with it. So now the buyer has to send my item to the Tradesy hub and then Tradesy ships it back to me.

Well, I got an estimated date on return delivery but the item was a no-show. I checked tracking on FedEx and it stated that on February 3rd the label was unreadable. Informed by FedEx a new label would be printed with a new delivery date of February 8th. It is the 8th today so I checked tracking, and guess what, no movement at all.

I sold this item on January 11th and shipped it on the 12th. It will be one month without my item. This is poor business. If I did not check on my tracking then my item would still be lost in transit. Tradesy does not follow through when they are sending back your item.

Also, please look at the selling fees before you sell on this site. My fees on eBay are 11.7% total and a 10% discount back as a top-rated seller with a store. Here you are paying 22.7% with all fees added together. They charge 2.9% just to send the money to your bank. Can you imagine? So this forces you to up your prices to cover their extremely high fees.

I have been selling for over 10 years online and this site has the highest fees and worst return policies. You will be without your item to resale for over a month. Beware!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They clean my pictures

Seller fees

Return policies

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Happy with purchase

By Charles O. , Michigan City, IN

Enjoyed the fast service and turnaround time. My seller responded quickly, the pictures were accurate, as well as the description. Very pleased overall.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Selection

Pricing

Efficiency

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Micheal Kors leather bag

By Brenda T. , Louisiana

The purse, or bag I call it, is absolutely beautiful, more perfect than I expected. My overall experience was a delight to shop with, will definitely buy again. It was a Micheal Kors bag.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The pictures are really clear

The prices are great

They have so much to choose from

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Tradesy fraud operation to steal earnings from sellers

By Shulyn Z., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

If you try to sell on Tradesy, think again.

I sold one Kenneth Cole coat on their website. But I never got my money. They said they transferred my earnings to a Mastercard debit card account ending 6976. But I do not and have never owned a bank debit card ending with this number. When I asked for the bank name associated with the card and full account number, they refused to tell me and said it's the company's policy. Okay, I accept not telling the account number. But at least you should tell me the bank's name so that I can call. But they don't even tell me the bank name.

This tells me something is wrong with this company. They either conduct fraud themselves or with a fraudulent Mastercard company. When I told them I never own this account number, they said the bank gave them my DOB to prove this is my account. I asked my bank. My bank said they will never give their customers DOB in order to accept a wire in money. So, be careful if you want to sell with this company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraud in payment

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Great transaction! Thank you!

By Kathryn S. , Dallas, TX

Very fast shipping, item exactly as described. Thank you so much, what a great seller! Pretty packaging, as well! Highly recommend using this seller and this platform.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

The glasses are the wrong ones

By Raechel W. , California

The seller sent the wrong glasses. The Gucci frames I ordered were the clear ones. I received the dark-colored lens frame.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Beautiful dress!

By Meg P. , Austin, TX

Beautiful dress, as described, good size descriptions, easy to navigate website, excellent communication via email, timely delivery, and return policy clearly stated.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellent quality

Good communication

Timely delivery

Return is site credit not refund (but I am keeping this dress)

Was hard to find the size of some of the dresses I was looking at

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Wrong item sent!

By R C. , Seattle, WA

After háving to reconfirm my order by adding a code from my bank (so weird), having me do the work to confirm my order, and then receiving the wrong item was a total waste of time. Sunglasses were supposed to have light blue lenses but came brown. Not sure how you get that wrong.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Sending in more info after transaction

Getting wrong item

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Product availability

By Shontee S. , Pembroke Pines, FL

Well, the shoes that I received were my third choice. They are ok, but not what I really wanted. I was very disappointed after making my selection and setting up payment options only to receive an email that the product is no longer available.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Convenient

Product

Not enough product in my size

Product out of stock

Once payment made you get an email saying item not available

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Jacket

By Phyllis H. , Borger, TX

The seller sent the item quickly. Due to the weather, it took longer to get here. But it was well worth the wait. Great looking jacket, can't wait to wear it. Thank you so much.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick shipping

Authentic item

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Misrepresented!

By Mingzhu F. , Highland Park, NJ

I was so excited to receive this product. But I am very disappointed with the product delivered. There is no warranty booklet and the tag with price and barcode was blacked out so that I could not see it. More importantly, no diamond as indicated and shown in the picture on the webpage, and the backside has no information about the number of diamonds as shown. It does not look like a real new product. So disappointed and I have to waste time to return it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Diversity of product

Secured delivery

The product delivered is different from the one presented in the webpage

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

My bling boots!

By Debbi D. , Ocean, NJ

Great! Communication after my order until delivery was the best. I knew where my order was the second I placed the order!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Described item perfectly

Follow up on order until it was delivered to my front door

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Beautiful heels

By Lisa B. , Paso Robles, CA

Wonderful experience with Tradesy. Great communication on shipping and delivery. Product arrived beautifully packaged and just as described.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Speed of shipping

Product as described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Nice bracelet

By Kathleen R. , Altoona, IA

Fast shipping, nice bracelet, just not for me. Returns are very easy. I hope to do business with this seller again! Tradesy is a great place to find just what you're looking for at great prices.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The ease of shopping

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Beautiful tags still on!

By Tara J. , La Conner, WA

Seamless. Fast delivery and it’s beautiful! It’s my first time ordering and it was amazing! Such a money saver! I can’t wait to shop for more treasures.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Fast

Cost effective

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Fast delivery!

By Marvetta J. , Jacksonville, FL

The product arrived in better condition than stated! Arrived 2 days before expected delivery and that was a huge plus for me. Birthday coming up!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accurate description of product, really better than expected

Fast delivery

Affirm

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Wonderful and efficient

By Jennifer B. , Columbia, SC

The purse arrived quickly and it was in superb condition. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I will definitely look through this site again for quality goods.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quickness

Accurate description

Affordable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

First timer and I loved the service. It was all that I expected.

By Kimberly C. , Lithonia, GA

A professional service that I would recommend to family and friends. I was pleased to have found the item that I was looking for, and not to mention it was reasonably priced and new.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Safe

Timely

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Winter boots

By Joan M. , Morgan Hill, CA

Wonderful website. Found the perfect all-winter boots for rain and snow. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The same boots were nowhere to be found on other related websites.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They had the exact boots I search for in stock

Website was easy to use

Arrived quickly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 190-216 of 371

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.