Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.8

371 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.8 Stars out of 371 Reviews
5 Star:64% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:25%
70% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Impressed

By Jan L. , Nashville, TN

Excellent quality and efficient service! Came across this site on the hunt for a gently-used, high-quality dress for my teenage daughter's formal. Could be not be more pleased. Will absolutely share with my friends and use Tradesy again in the future.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Efficient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Just right!

By Stacey L. , Mahtomedi, MN

I found the dress I wanted, in my size, at the RIGHT price! I couldn’t be happier! The dress arrived in perfect condition and in record speed.

Thank you Tradesy!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

True to description

Ability to chat with seller

Speed of delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Amazing

By Narima S., Purcellville, VA, Verified Reviewer

Incredible service from start to end. Definitely will be shopping again. Extremely happy with my purchase and the entire process! Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

High quality

Excellent communication

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Moose knuckles coat in excellent condition

By Susan N., New York, Verified Reviewer

Transparent and efficient process. Seller was responsive and able to provide proof of product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Wrong size, damaged heel

By Mary J. D., Newport News, VA, Verified Reviewer

The shoes are the wrong size, it said they were EU 40/US 10, which they are not. And the heel on the right shoe is half gone (missing) off of the shoe. Beyond disappointed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

I was lied to

No refunds

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

First time buyer - great experience

By Whitney A. , West Bloomfield, MI

This was my first experience purchasing an item and it was an overall great experience. From the quality of the product to the communication with the seller. My item arrived as promised and I love it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Transparency

Communication with seller

If using Affirm, it takes days to be approved

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Authentic and quality of products

By Netnapa A. , California

Seller is very responsive to any questions and product is in quality as described. I’m happy with the products I purchased on the Tradesy website.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Authentication

Communication

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Exactly as described, thank you!

By Alexis A., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I loveeee. They are exactly as described and so beautiful. Shipping was a little delayed but that’s not in anyone's control. Overall 10/10, thank you!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good and fast communication

Shipping delays but nothing too crazy

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

The package finally arrived

By Brenda W., Astoria, NY, Verified Reviewer

The purchase was easy but not the delivery. Once purchased, it took a long time for the packaging to arrive to the seller. But the seller and I have been communicating and were aware of the situation. So finally the shoes arrived. They are as expected in mint condition.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The selection

A great seller that responded to my communications

It took too long for Tradesy to send the packaging to the seller

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Awesome seller!

By Katherine H., College Station, TX, Verified Reviewer

My earrings were exactly as described, well made, and arrived fast and in an adorable silver pouch! Love love love! Easy to navigate the website and great range of products.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy process

Affordable pricing

Good range of products on the site

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Finding the perfect dress for an island wedding

By TJ J. , Texas

My first experience and a very positive one!

I was seeking a Marina or Ocean Blue dress for my aunt’s destination island wedding. The responsiveness of the seller PYT me at ease. My purchase was time-sensitive. Tracking was easy too.

This was a successful transaction.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Responsiveness with the seller

Timeliness of delivery

Easy tracking method

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Awesome shoes!

By Darlene M. , Lexington, KY

Love the product selections and the great prices. The delivery experience was also great. Would definitely recommend Tradesy.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of purchase

Great delivery

Fabulous product selection

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Love Tradesy, but be careful what you buy!

By Melissa P., Hometown, VA, Verified Reviewer

Tradsey is great! Not much else other than be sure to review the pictures closely! The service is only as good as the sellers are honest!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Variety

You are depending on the seller being honest

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Item received looks great!

By Tommy T. , Albuquerque, NM

Super easy. Super fast. Will be ordering again!

Lots of great merchandise to choose from at the best cost efficiency when compared to other online order platforms.

I really enjoyed purchase options for vintage!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple

Timely

Good merch

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Love my new purchase

By Dimples D. , Atlanta, GA

I love that authenticity is guaranteed. For me, that's very important when I make a high-end purchase to know I get what I pay for.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Ease of purchase

Product authenticity

Price point not different than Gucci's site

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Easy transaction

By Heather B. , Michigan

Purchase was easy and shipping was easy as well. The seller was great at making sure I was aware of the date of shipment and was quick to make sure that Tradesy shipped it.

Overall very pleased.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple process

Easy communication

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Perfect!

By Andrea W. , California

This is my second time using Tradesy. Both experiences have been amazing. Shipping was beyond fast…cutting into that waiting in excitement feeling. The dress I ordered came in perfect condition. Very very pleased!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Honorable sales experience

Lack of measurements in posting

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

David Yurman Enhancer

By Sandra H. , Fort Worth, TX

Absolutely stunning! I use to have this piece and it was given to me when I was pregnant with my firstborn. Had to sell it when I fell on hard times. So excited to find one just like the original. Item as described.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Fast

Authentic item

Wish you could make offers

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Excellent

By Donna B. , Florida

My Torri shoes were delivered in a timely manner, and the packaging was perfect! The product was exactly as previously advertised!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Promptness

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

A+ for Tradesy!

By Ashley P. , Birmingham, AL

Smooth. Will be going through Tradesy again. This is definitely where I will be doing some shopping! So many different name brands to choose from! I'm going to the site now to check out what they have now. Thanks Tradesy!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reliable

Price

Authentic

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Love it

By Esme H. , Dallas, TX

Took a while to ship, because the seller had to wait on Tradesy to send a box, but overall I am happy with the product (LV on the go reverse monogram).

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The product

Time it took to ship due to Tradesy sending box

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Love it!

By Stephanie S. , Portland, OR

Very quick shipping and the seller showed much kindness along the process. Beautiful and honest, used quality product. Will definitely continue purchasing here. Thank you so much!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price point

Quality

Fast service

Not enough detailed images

Posted on Feb 12, 2022

Love the dress!

By Elena K., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Love that I discovered Tradesy! I was able to find the perfect dress and save a lot of money! So grateful for this service, and definitely a huge fan!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy and reliable

Fast delivery

Great savings

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 11, 2022

Disgustingly fake

By Marvia D., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have $19.99 purses that look and feel better. I need my $1500 back ASAP. I have worked on a COVID unit for 2 years and wanted to treat myself. My stomach hurts from the deceit.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Well packaged

On-time delivery

Disgustingly fake

Posted on Feb 10, 2022

Love my Louie

By Diane B., Anderson, SC, Verified Reviewer

They kept me up to date as to all my shipping, responded to my emails in a timely manner, and they answered all my questions. I loved the promise that I would receive my package with the option to return if I was not pleased with it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Honesty

Good pictures

It was what I expected it to be

Some of the bags were really in bad condition

Would like to have a phone number to talk to a live person with my questions

It took a long time before I received my tracking # from Fedex

Posted on Feb 4, 2022

Great purchase

By Cristina R., Vienna, VA, Verified Reviewer

Love this item – Charriol White Gold Metal Cable Bangle with Diamonds bracelet. The price is reasonable, and the item is in great shape. An addition to my collections. I will definitely come back to shop again.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good customer service

Quick and easy shopping experience

Fast delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 4, 2022

Love the purse, would buy again.

By Vanessa I., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

The purse I ordered was in barely used condition, looked flawless and real. Thought it would be a little bigger but overall satisfied. I plan on buying again if I can get a good deal.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 217-243 of 371

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.