Janet K.
New HampshireMember since January 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Live Cell Research

    Not happy with this product

    I bought three bottles of Active-PK but did not start using it right away because I was taking an antibiotic and wanted to wait until I was done with that medication.

    Then, I took Active-PK twice a day for ten days. I had difficulty sleeping, so I realized that it must be the Active-PK. I stopped taking it and starting sleeping again at night. I know that the company wants me to take the product for a full 30 days, but my sleep is too important to me.

    The Holidays approached, and I forgot that I had 90 days to return the product for a full refund.

    Then, suddenly I got a call from their company as a followup around the 90-day return period. I told them that I was not happy because it caused insomnia. They told me to call Customer Service, which I did, but I was not within the 90 days - I called 102 days later. I was out of town when they called and I did not have the paperwork in front of me.

    Thus, when I did call Customer Service, I was told that because I was not within the 90-day return period that they would not do anything for me. I guess 12 days is a big deal!

    I would not recommend this product. It doesn't work, and it may have some unpleasant side effects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jan 24, 2019

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Janet, I'm very sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with Active-PK and our customer service team. We understand that everybody's bodies are different so our products may work well for some but not others. We do have our 90-day money back guarantee in place for these circumstances and we work diligently to respond to and honor our refund policy. I understand that the holidays can be a hectic time. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I'd be happy fully refund your order. Apologies for any inconvenience! Looking forward to your email.

Showing 1-1 of 1