Scott P.
CaliforniaMember since May 2019

Reviews (1)


    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizens Disability

    Scam

    I signed up with Citizens Disability and ended up having to do 90% of the footwork myself. Their attorney contacted me one time and I never heard from my main attorney again. They ended up getting $6,000 or basically nothing, and now they're hitting me up for another $70. They don't do their job correctly, not happy, that is my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    3 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Scott,

      We're sorry that you feel we didn't do our job correctly. As agreed to initially, and regulated by the SSA, our fee is an industry standard 25% of retroactive benefits, capped at $6,000, and only payable in the event your claim is approved. This allows us to provide representation to our clients at no risk to them, as if they're not approved, there's no fee for representation. The $70 invoice is for medical records we gathered and paid for in advance to support your claim, which you agreed to reimburse us for - again, only in the event your claim was approved. We're sorry that you are unhappy with the fees, but certainly disagree that this makes us a scam. We work hard every day to help claimants win their claims, and are proud that we've been able to help so many on a contingent fee basis. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you'd like to discuss your invoice, we'd be happy to discuss it with you.


Showing 1-1 of 1