Daniel H.
Houston, TXMember since June 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Clever Investor

    Clever Investor complete garbage!

    Overall Experience:

    So why don't I have any access to the free materials that were promised for signing up for the 30-day deal challenge? Cody himself stated that if for any reason you didn't decided to stick with the course you still got those three items to keep. So this program is just a complete sham I see? This company does not keep it's word or give any real working materials. I asked before I signed up was this just basic fluff and it completely is. I work hard for my money to just be sold on a pipe dream, I bought into the challenge looking for real help but just got hit with the happy to take your money and thats it attitude. These big so-called gurus market you more than they actually market real estate deals. It's sad that they prey on people who actually are looking for a way out of the rat race, looking to be able to provide a better life for their families, looking to dig themselves up out of the slums. They prey on your hunger to want to actually take action to change your life. Then you get stuck with a whole list of BS promises, please do not spend your money with these people. They exactly what they are bad people! Eat greedily off the hard earned work of people who want to build a better life for themselves. It should be illegal to market to people and then just crash all their hopes and dreams at actually shifting their circumstances around.

    See, one thing about me I'm a go-getter and I've already been putting hundreds of hours in and building my knowledge, so just because these people burned me and really just spit in my face with their customer service. Then to completely lie about you being able to keep materials that were so-called gifts just for giving them a try and taking the call to action. Please, I beg of you, don't get excited about this company, please don't give them your hard earned money and please don't believe they have what it takes for you to change your life. They are selling you crap by literally marketing to your hopes and dreams of a better life. If these gurus are making so many millions a year, why market a student product so heavy? Because the truth is that you are their cash crop, you are the dollars that fund their hopes and dreams. Your hard work, blood, sweat and tears are not respected here, as of matter of fact, they downright don't give one hoot about you. As long as you have the funds to do a transaction with them to load their pockets, then you're a priority. Then as soon as they sell you and that money clears here comes the BS, here comes the million upsales, here come the fluff and then they say you have a 30-day money back return policy. Oh no, you don't not on the 30 Day Challenge, you have three days, yeah that's right, 3 days to determine how you like the product.

    Oh and it gets juicer from there, all of the product is not open for your review, you get things week by week. So here you are ready to dive into a course and take the bull by the horns and nope, huge stop sign in your way. So the kicker here is to sign up as many people as they can and keep pitching, it's a limited number of students they are taking on, so the numbers pile in and BOOM, three days and your money is gone forever. Oh and back to those free courses and materials, yeah, good luck with getting those.

    Scam, scam, scam, scam, scam, that's exactly what this business is, good luck trying to get a deal in 30 days. I'll be surprised if you ever get one deal through this garbage. Again, please people, I'm begging y'all, do not spend your money with Cody Sperber or his company Clever Investor. More like Clever Rip Off Artist, a complete waste of time, energy and money. You're better off putting in the time learning yourself, because these people or crooks. I even asked the intake agent what was the student percentage on deals done in 30 days guess what she did hung up on the chat. She couldn't close me fast enough so she had to drop my chat and wiggle their marketing bait infant of the next targeted prey. Guys, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! Terrible customer service, terrible company, false promises and just a complete lack of respect of their fellow human being. Stay far away from these people, they will do anything to get in your pocketbook and squeeze every dollar out of you that they can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    8 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from Clever Investor


      I am writing this response with my jaw literally on the floor. You have verbally slayed Clever Investor with slander and libel intent. I feel the need to formulate this response so you're outlandish accusations are not taken seriously by people who really do want to put in the work and be successful.

      I first want to address your claim that you do not get to keep the materials if you decide not to proceed. Well, you are right, IF you cancel within 24 hours and receive a full refund you are not entitled to any materials that come along with the 30 Day Deal Challenge. The fact that you would call our company a "scam" and "just looking to take peoples money" is foolish, and apparently, you are just the type of person that is looking to scam the system yourself to get free stuff. Unfortunately for you, that is not how real business works. There is no such thing as a free lunch.

      As for our actual policy, when it comes to the 30 Day Deal Challenge, if you decide not to continue with the program after the 30 days is up, you WILL get to keep all of the bonuses you received with the initial purchase of $97. But again you canceled within 24 hours and received a full refund, so this, of course, would be null and void in your case.

      Let's move on to your next ridiculous complaint, that you tried to lay out our feet. When you stated "I asked before I signed up was this just basic fluff and it completely is," there is no possible way that you could make that statement and be truthful. First of all, there are over 50 hours of training that is made available to you when you sign up for the 30 Day Deal Challenge, you gain access to all of our contract suite (this alone is priceless), you gain access to our private Facebook Community (in which you personally never requested to join because you simply didn't give it any time), you get weekly live Q&A sessions with one of our mentors, I could keep going here but I think I have made my point. Again, you did not even have the program for a full 24 hours, how could you speak to things you do not know, unless you have a different agenda altogether. I feel the bottom line is you are upset that once you requested a refund you didn't get to keep anything for free. This is completely unethical of you as a consumer and "human being".

      Another claim you made was that all of the material is not made available to you right out of the gates, well, I guess this is sort of true, but the only pieces of the course that are not available right away are the weekly trainings that coincide with the challenge. The challenge was set up with a very strategic path. Week 1 is about educating yourself, Week 2 is about practice, Week 3 focuses on implementation, and Week 4 covers cashing in on a deal. So the videos that you are referring to are unlocked to you in conjunction with that part of the challenge. Again it seems as if you are upset for no reason here and trying to get something for nothing.

      You also claimed that it would be impossible to get a deal closed within the 30 Days. Well it is not impossible we have had many students accomplish that goal, but just as Cody talks about in the webinar for the 30 Day Deal Challenge, it isn't about just closing a deal it is about jump-starting your business and achieving breakthroughs that you had not experienced before. Real estate is all about momentum and the 30 Day Deal Challenge helps propel you in the right direction. At the end of the day it comes down to putting in the work and seeing it through, I just talked to a student yesterday that has been working with us for 8 months and he finally closed his first deal and now has 3 more under contract. Real estate is not easy we never claimed it was, but we do know it is worth it!

      The bottom line here, Daniel, is you did not give the course a chance, you jumped to conclusions without facts, and you are playing the victim where there is no victim. You requested a refund and we issued one, apparently that wasn't good enough for you so you decided to lie about and slander an amazing company that is full of real people like myself that do in fact care a great deal about our students. And we have the thousands upon thousands of successful students to prove it.

      At the end of the day, we do hope you find the success that you are searching for, and we find it very unfortunate that you had to try and lay the blame of your shortcomings at the feet of a company that just did not deserve it.

Showing 1-1 of 1