Emerson L.
Los Angeles, CAMember since August 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Clever Investor

    Company is a lie

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product based on the 30-day return policy. Every step of the program they say you need to buy something else to succeed. It’s a crappy program that is designed to drain your bank account, not help you invest. Once I asked for a return, I received a rude phone call telling me that I was the reason the program failed. He was smug and rude while appearing to be pleasant. A very smooth communicator. He insulted me while appearing to give me a compliment. When I called him on it, he deflected and tried to back peddle his statements. He told me there was only a 3-day return policy (it’s 30 days, he lied) and I was screwed. But because he wanted to remain "friends" he would honor my return now. The money hasn’t been returned yet, but it’s only been a day. It’s a scam and people should avoid it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    1 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 6, 2019

      Company Response from Clever Investor


      I feel like I needed to take some time here and respond to your "complaint" personally. There are a couple of really big red flags with your claims. First of all, you purchased our 30 Day Deal Challenge, which has a no refund policy other than the legal 3 day R.O.R. required. And you can absolutely confirm this within the terms and service agreement. So you were not lied to about the return policy, I wanted to clear that up right away.

      Second I would like to address your attitude and feelings towards the program itself. You stated that "it's a crappy program that is designed to drain your bank account", well the program is only $97 and I give you 4 additional courses (that I sell for a lot more than that for each one) at no additional cost. Yes, we do offer other things here at Clever Investor and I stand behind each and every one of them. We create the most comprehensive training out there and we offer it for far less than we could. We do this because we actually care about our students. The reason I bring this up is because in the 5 days you had the course and all the training, you spent less than 10 minutes in the Online Learning Center (this is the platform we use to share our training and tools). My question is simple, how can you be within your integrity by stating the program is "crappy" when you went through less than 10 minutes of the 60+ hours available?

      AS far as the "smooth communicator" you refer to I listened to your call with my Business Development Consultant and he did everything but insult you, he was trying to help you get the most out of what you had purchased and when he realized that you simply did not want help or guidance, he went above and beyond by issuing you a refund. This is something that I would not have done. We spend countless hours and a ton of money creating the World's best real estate education. We pour our hearts and souls into it, and education is one of those things that we can't take back. This is the reason for our refund policy. All this being said, Emerson, I truly hope you find the success you are looking for, honestly, I do. But to all of you who are reading this that really want to take their real estate businesses to the next level, you will find no better company than Clever Investor to help you on your journey. For every one of these empty complaints, we have hundreds of people singing our praises, because Clever's motto of "Our Students Success Is Our Success" really means something to myself and our entire team.

Showing 1-1 of 1