Sherry H.
North Chesterfield, VAMember since September 2019

Reviews (1)


    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BeenVerified

    Horrible!

    Please don’t waste your time with this company. My paid service was canceled by them because I was checking criminal backgrounds in individuals before that entered my home. Their policies states you can’t use their information against a tenant. I do not have a tenant and should be able to look someone up for to verify where they have lived and criminal background FOR MY OWN SAFETY. I’m a single 61-year-old and have people stay here on occasion. I will tell everyone I know not to use this company. They definitely don’t care about anyone’s safety.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    4 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 30, 2019

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Sherry,

      Please be assured that your account was closed and you were issued a refund of $22.86. The refund was processed immediately on our end, however, please note that it may take up to 10 days for the refund to reflect on your bank statement depending on your financial institution. Please note that as per our Terms of Service, you may not use BeenVerified to conduct Employment Background Checks, Tenant Screening or FCRA Related Background Checks. BeenVerified is not a consumer reporting agency as defined in the Fair Credit Reporting Act ("FCRA"), and the information contained within our website has not been collected for the purpose of furnishing consumer reports, as defined in the FCRA. You may not use any of our information as a factor in establishing an individual's eligibility for personal credit, insurance or assessing risks associated with existing consumer credit obligations. You also may not use any of our data or results for other business transactions with another individual, such as leasing an apartment. Please feel free to review our Terms of Service at http://www.beenverified.com/consumer-terms-of-service. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience that you may have experienced.

      If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us at support@beenverified.com.

      Kind Regards,

      BeenVerified Customer Care


Showing 1-1 of 1