Nat F.
Raleigh, NCMember since November 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer


    Updated review


    Overall Experience:

    The team did acknowledge the issue, reconciled the balance, and refunded us the proper amount. I believe the concept is great and the kids loved it initially. Hopefully the new version will have minimal frustrations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Nov 6, 2019


    We used BusyKid for over a year. The concept is great and initially we were pleased. Over the last ~6 months, we got locked out of the account for several weeks while they were migrating to a new platform. Once it came back online, we could not reconcile the transactions from our bank account to the balances in BusyKid. We finally canceled the account and cut our losses. To pour salt in the wound, I get an email saying we are going to be charged $24.99 for our account and have 24 hours to respond. We never got any notification that they were going to start charging for the service. Really disappointing and spent way too much time on what was supposed to make my life easier. Going to get debit cards for the kids and print a sheet of paper for chore tracking.

    • Nov 6, 2019

      Company Response from BusyKid


      I just sent you an email but I'm sorry our service disappointed you. The migration to our new app hasn't been easy but we should have communicated better. The new app is coming online and it will be free, so there is no $24.99 charge. I believe the message you got was tied to the old system. Still, we have refunded everything you said was in the account and your communication with our team seemed to be good. I wish I could convince you to try this new app since you were once happy with our service. This app is the best we've ever produced and I'd like a chance to show you.


      Mike Prusinski


    (read moreread less...)

Showing 1-1 of 1