Michelle C.
Michelle C.
ColoradoMember since November 2019

Reviews (1)


    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield

    Waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    I should have looked at their BBB rating and would have seen that they have a rating of "F"! They have numerous complaints about misrepresenting their coverage which is exactly what happened to me. Paid a LOT of money for a "bumper to bumper" coverage except for wear and tear only to be denied numerous things because it's not in the warranty so sorry we won't cover it. Like a heater coil. Then they will only approve aftermarket parts and not dealer parts so we have to wait for them to send in aftermarket stuff from who knows where. Called them several times only to be given "sorry, if it's not in the warranty we won't cover it". I have had numerous extended warranties and have never had problems with repairs. THIS IS A NIGHTMARE and costing me a lot of money which is exactly what I wanted to avoid by purchasing their "warranty". I will be taking this as far as I need to for this to be rectified. I am a professional and this is wrong!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    12 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Nov 18, 2019

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Michelle,

      Sorry to hear about your frustrations. We do not offer bumper to bumper coverage. And yes, we can only cover the parts listed on your contract and no other parts. The aftermarket parts is a service we offer to help you save money and you do not have to choose to use that service. If you'd like to discuss this further, we encourage you to call us.


Showing 1-1 of 1