Eric J.
Lakewood, OHMember since February 2020

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    TV Buddy Caster

    Stay away

    First, the product was misleading as it just lets you access apps from the internet to your TV, it does not access free over air television, or at least I could not get it to do it. When I called to return it they tried to get me to keep it at half price but it did nothing my Smart TV already did. You have to pay return shipping and get a tracking number, I e-ailed 2 weeks after it had been received by them with no response and I called them after 3 weeks, and was told they would not refund the full price and would not refund the tax. After asking for a supervisor they finally came back to say they would refund the full price but not the tax. This a complete rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    9 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Eric. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We have followed up on your refund concern. An email has been sent to you last February 6th advising that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Please allow a few business days for the credit to be reflected in your account.

Showing 1-1 of 1