Debbie H.
Rantoul, ILMember since February 2020

Reviews (1)


    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    SuperBoost Wifi

    Disappointment

    Overall Experience:

    Was unable to get the booster to work. Called 3 times for technical support and finally returned booster to the New Jersey address I was given. Per USPS the item was delivered on January 15th but I still have not received my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    11 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Debbie. We're very sorry for the delay in the issuance of the refund for the returned order. We have followed this up with the Returns department. To help expedite the process, would you be able to send us the return tracking number at support@superboostwifi.com? We look forward to hearing back from you.


Showing 1-1 of 1