Kellie C.
Clearwater, FLMember since February 2020

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer


    Good customer service - bad experience

    Overall Experience:

    My trip with Turo started out great. My host, Damon, was very responsive and gave good instructions to pick up the car. The car, however, it was not in good condition. Immediately there were problems with the breaks and windows. After the first day, the power steering went out. I contacted the host and he responded immediately to come out and fix the issue. As I was driving back to my hotel on the highway, the car completely broke down. I was stranded on the highway by myself. I did not feel comfortable waiting for the host to get the car, being alone, and never met the man before, so I took an Uber home. The host then picked up the car and I ended the trip a day and a half early. I only had the car for a day, driven very little miles, this proves that I was given a car that was in no condition to drive on the road, let alone the highway. I requested a refund for the rest of the trip from the host. On the app, it said that the host had 10 minutes to respond. I waited with no response so I called customer service. The woman I talked to was extremely nice and understanding of my poor experience. Although she was unable to give me a full refund, she was able to put a small credit on my account. I believe I should have received a full refund since the car had problems as soon as I stepped into the vehicle. The host responded to part of the refund but then sent me a message asking for a $10.00 inconvenience fee...I had to take Ubers everywhere after I ended the trip, costing me way more than $10 in inconveniences.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-1 of 1