Vic H.
Charleston, SCMember since August 2020

Reviews (1)

    • Aug 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer


    Not happy

    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Have had a CarShield agreement for 9 months. First time I go to use it the dealership can't get through to CarShield for authorization for hours on end. Then when an additional issue is found they denied the claim since my vehicle wasn't towed into the shop. I thought being proactive and taking it in before the issue was serious was the proper thing to do. I'm trying to reach customer service to discuss the issue but was told wait times were in excess of an hour to speak with someone.

    My dealership said CarShield was the worst of the extended warranty companies about getting approvals for service. Wish I had known that in October when I signed up for the service.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Simple to sign up
    • Claims approval
    • Customer service
    • Phone system

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    1 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Aug 14, 2020

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Vic,

      We are sorry to hear about the hold times, however, those are with the company that handles claims, not us at CarShield. Either way, it looks like your claim is being approved for $2538. Again, we apologize about hold times reaching claims but assure you, you're in good hands. We have paid out over $1.3 million for the month of July on covered repairs to customers just like you!

Showing 1-1 of 1