Bobette L.
Hollywood, FLMember since August 2020

Reviews (1)


    • Aug 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    CarShield

    CarShield people are thieves

    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Do not do business with these thieves! They do not like covering repairs and if they decide to do so, it takes forever. It is the hardest thing to cancel a policy with these people. They are scam artists.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They do not cover repairs
    • They are hard to get on the phone unless you say you are making a payment
    • Customer service is rude

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 1, 2020

      Company Response from CarShield, LLC

      Hi Bobette,

      Sorry you feel this way. We have millions of customers who have saved over $1 billion on repairs! Most of our customers are quite happy with our service and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. I see that the repairs you needed were not listed for coverage as outlined on your contract which is why we could not help. We are sorry about the longer than normal claims process. The company that handles the claims has seen an influx of claims being processed due to the pandemic and are working hard to get everyone processed as quickly as they can.


Showing 1-1 of 1