Lynh Phan
Houston, TXMember since January 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer


    Doesn't cover anything I needed. Cancellation was the hardest part.

    So on the phone, I bought the service contract for engine coverage, etc. I was auto-drafted $158 monthly and paid I think $172 deposit. My car Lexus LS 260L, year 2007, was probably going to need this service warranty and I figured ok, this is an extended warranty I could probably use within the year. I understand they need to make their money, so a 25-day wait period was not a problem.

    I didn't have a problem with the fact that they didn't cover the parts I needed (suspension, brake actuator, bushings, etc.). After spending a couple of thousand getting some more work done on my car, I decided to give up and buy another car.

    The problem I had was when I tried to cancel my contract. I called once, and the service guy wouldn't even let me cancel and kept repeating how great their service was. I had to hang up because I didn't have another 30 minutes to explain why I was canceling. He kept talking over me and was just rude. I get that you're trying to keep my business. I've paid several months of dues, and now I don't need it. What part could they not understand about that? In fact, I would have used their service on my next purchase, but after the crappy and condescending attitude I received, NO thank you.

    On my second call, I had the same issues. After repeatedly asking them to cancel, they wouldn't let me cancel until I threatened to report them to the BBB. They made it as hard as possible to cancel by saying I had to send in a letter with all the info they needed. I asked how it was so easy to take my payment and sign me up on the phone, but canceling was such a pain. They finally agreed to let me email my cancellation. Unfortunately, I canceled my contract the day after my credit card was drafted. Let's hope I can get a refund for that.

    I would give them a zero if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    25 people found it helpful

    Comments (1) Link to this Review
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 5, 2018

      Danelle Summers, Customer Service


      We do apologize in advance if you were treated in a manner less than transparent, and courteous when you called into our office. We train each of our agents to be professional, polite and honest at all times.

      Our quality assurance team has been advised to listen to the call you made to the office on 1/3/2018. We strive to learn from every source of input available to us, to better improve our company and our customers' experience. Please be assured, we do not take these matters lightly and appropriate action will be taken should we find the allegations true.

      It appears your account has been canceled and is in the process of being refunded.

      If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

      Best Regards,


    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

Showing 1-1 of 1