John
Portland, ORMember since January 2018

Reviews (1)


    • Jan 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut

    Scam

    Overall Experience:

    These guys took my money, and when I tried to log in, it goes back to the purchase page. I tried emailing them so many times and they just let things slide. They will take your money and run. RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    12 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Feb 16, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey John,

      We saw your review and we’re sorry to hear you’ve had trouble with your course login. We haven’t noticed any emails to support@jumpcut.com regarding this issue from anyone named John and if we did, we’d definitely resolve it instead of ignoring you. We also tried looking up any John’s from Oregon in our internal system to see if you had an account with payment, but we didn’t find anything there either.

      Here are screenshots of the emails we’ve received around the day you made your review:

      https://imgur.com/oa4NIEw

      https://imgur.com/no7vhas

      https://imgur.com/tKiUv6k

      Please do email us again with your Jumpcut username and email address and we can have it resolved.

      I do want to mention that we have 10,000 happy customers from over 81 countries who have not had trouble with their accounts. This seems like a one-off scenario where there was either a payment declined or a technical error.

      We're not trying to scam people out of their money. If we did this to all of the thousands of people who purchased, we'd have way more negative reviews like this.

      Also, we have over 260+ Facebook reviews averaging a 4.5-star rating:

      https://www.facebook.com/pg/jumpcuthq/reviews/?ref=page_internal

      Along with this, we do boast a 365-day money-back guarantee for people who go through our entire course and aren’t satisfied: jumpcut.com/money-back. For your particular case, we definitely would have given you a resolution for your account and given you a refund if we couldn’t help. Again, it’s not only impractical to do this to all of our students, but it’s also against our company’s principles.

      Let’s resolve this together.

      Thanks,

      Jumpcut Team


Showing 1-1 of 1