Mike T
San Diego, CAMember since February 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    LCR Health Active Stem

    Absorbent pack in container leaking in the product

    I started taking Active Stem in the beginning of December 2017 to feel better. I noticed in about half of the Active Stem drinks I had made some little extra pieces at the bottom. Since I always added a 1/2 teaspoon of semi course sugar, I didn't think much of it.

    After this continued, I said this isn't normal. Sure enough, I found a medium size hole in the absorbent bag that sits in the container. To be very honest this did not go over well with me since I was on my second container.

    I called up their customer service number and reported it. The customer service rep offered a replacement bottle and tried to get me to ship it back on my dime. I said no, I want to speak to a supervisor. The supervisor refunded my order and apologized. I was totally shocked that this did not pass quality control and would not recommend this product at all. Very disappointing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    18 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Feb 9, 2018

      Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Mike, I'm Taylor from LCR Health. I truly appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I am so deeply sorry to hear about the experience that you had. I take these claims seriously and I will make sure that this does not happen again. I am so glad to hear that our customer service department was able to entirely refund your order. Again, I truly apologize for this situation. If you ever have any other concerns or problems, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at Taylor@LCRHealth.com, and I will take care of them for you right away.

Showing 1-1 of 1