Dr. S. D'Montford
Dr. S. D'Montford
Gold Coast, AustraliaMember since February 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer


    Slick but empty, no service, no communication and sales pitch promises broken

    Overall Experience:

    I am about to ask for a refund.

    I am already a content creator. I have over 2 million views on my channel but want to go the next level, which was promised in the sales pitch.

    I have endured through hours of very basic motivational videos, which they said they would not waste our time with.

    I have submitted to a boot camp, which when completed, said it would entitle me to have my videos reviews. Not only did it not do that, but when I asked why and what was going on, I still have received no response at all.

    There has been no response to my questions from Jumpcut. I got on to one of their forums (it's hard to know which one is the right one and which you are allowed to comment in) and two others participants replied and helped, but others seemed more interested in flirting with me.

    I have had not any promised feedback.

    No responses.

    No reviews of my content.

    In fact, the video that I posted at the end of the boot camp a month ago still has not even been viewed by anyone except me.

    I have set up my new partner channel as requested, and I had to go off-site to a YouTube video to find out how to do that, and I have posted 4 new Jumpcut-esk videos there, and have received a total of only 70 views.

    I don't need to know how to market on social media.

    I don't want to know sell t-shirts (we are a publishing company).

    I don't need to know about microphones or cameras; I have run a photography and videography business.

    I needed to know what was promised in the sales pitch; the secret to how to get the algorithms to present my videos for view, which was promised but is not there. There was a video about Facebook algorithms which is now obsolete as they have greatly changed the algorithms since the creation of that video two years ago. And there's nothing about the new structure of the YouTube algorithms, which a former colleague explained to me but Jumpcut could not.

    And the elusive promises of how to coach you into a sponsorship deal has not materialized.

    I cannot express how disappointed I am.

    How do I get my full refund?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    18 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Dr. D’Montford,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Jumpcut with us. We’re sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t as good as it could have been and would like to help clarify the points you brought up.

      First, in regards to the refund, we did refund you before this review was posted on February 20th. Here is the screenshot of us confirming this and you responding: https://imgur.com/a/KhQtr Here’s a screenshot of our payment system confirming the refund: https://imgur.com/a/SoDRC

      If you are yet to receive it, let us know, as well as contact your bank for more information.

      In regards to the things that were promised in the sales pitch, we actually don't teach algorithms/SEO/tags at all. It’s not something we focused on in our sales pitch and product, rather we focus on the traits of virality and creating great content, which will ultimately be the most effective method to grow an audience. We didn’t promise anywhere on the sales page that we would teach beating the algorithm, so this was most likely a misunderstanding.

      Also, to your point about knowing how to market on social media, sell t-shirts, microphones, cameras, etc., this is what the entire course was about and was stated on the sales page. It sounds like you were looking for a different course and ours just wasn’t the right fit, as our course is designed for beginners.

      In terms of the Brand negotiations promise, we do in fact teach about Brand Deals in this 53-minute video: https://app.jumpcut.com/course/viral-entrepreneur-academy/video/how-to-make-bank-with-brand-deals

      Now that we’ve clarified some of the points you brought up, we’d like to apologize for ignoring the two emails you sent regarding the Video Review system. We usually never completely miss an email. It appears that your emails were lost amongst the thousands of emails we were getting during our last product launch in late January. Again, we understand your frustration as that doesn’t excuse ignoring your emails. We’ll use this situation as a learning experience to better ourselves for the future.

      Again, we apologize that your experience with Jumpcut wasn’t what you had hoped. Please let us know if any of this needs further clarification or if you have any questions. We look to take your feedback all into consideration and wish you the best of luck.


      Jumpcut Team

Showing 1-1 of 1