Andrea Washington
MichiganMember since February 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizens Disability

    Messed up company

    Overall Experience:

    Citizen Disability is the worst company ever. I understand about my hearing, and what they just said, that's very understandable, that this company will waste your time they cannot help you. And I'll be honest, when I looked at their reviews, and that people said bad things about them, I ignored it, and I still went through with the process. It's no lie what people are saying about them; it's the worst company ever to deal with for them to be your lawyers.

    I had a hearing and they did not show up at my hearing, they hired another lawyer that was in my area to come to my hearing, and did not have any experience about my case because that's what it seemed like to me.

    Do never hire this company. They are very bad people. They need to go out of business. These people are a joke, like people said, and wasted a whole three years of my life. If you don't believe me try it out yourself and you'll see they are a joke. And I will make sure I will put this on every social media page about Citizens Disability to not have to work for you. They need to go out of business. They are wasting people's time and are just terrible.

    And the lady, Felicia, she calls you and she's very rude and gets smart with people, and then when you want them to close your case out, the will send you a CD. You won't get paperwork like you give them when they close your case out. Messed up company. See for yourself!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    14 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Mar 1, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Andrea,

      We're sorry you feel you did not receive a high level of service with us. We take pride in our service and would like to clarify that we did show up at your hearing. We have attorneys and advocates across the country to allow us to offer representation to clients who do not live near our offices. We're sorry you felt your hearing representative did not have experience with your case, however, we assure you your file was developed thoroughly.

      We cannot mail you your "paper file" because your file here is electronic. We put the file onto CD to allow for ease of shipping. If you'd like to print your file to paper once you receive it you are more than welcome to.

      Our goal is to provide excellent service to all clients. We're sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations, but do thank you for the feedback.

Showing 1-1 of 1