Afonso Z.
RugbyMember since October 2018

Reviews (1)


    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Secret Escapes

    Stay away from them

    Secret Escapes business conduct is appalling, stay away!

    I had a huge car crash a few weeks before my booking, and I obviously tried to cancel my booking and get a refund, but here's what happened:

    I sent several emails to them weeks before my booking, because calling is useless - they NEVER answer the phone. My emails were ignored until the day I was supposed to come back from holidays and said:

    "Thank you for your email and your feedback about your booking.

    I'm sorry to read that you were not able to attend your reservation.

    Our offers are always pre-negotiated with our hotels and suppliers and as such are non-amendable and non-refundable according to our terms and conditions.

    Any amendment or cancellation request must be approved by the hotel/supplier prior to the check in date. Therefore, unfortunately as the booking has now passed, this is no longer possible.

    We are sorry for any inconvenience that this will cause but unfortunately cannot override the decision of the hotel/supplier, as the booking is now considered to be a no show.

    Should you have any further queries please don’t hesitate to contact us."

    In the meantime, I had spoken to the hotel, who told me they were happy to cancel given the circumstances, and they told so to Secret Escapes, but Secret Escapes waited for the day I was supposed to get back, to answer me and say "sorry, it's too late."

    A business like this doesn't deserve to be a business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    8 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review

Showing 1-1 of 1