What is VitaPulse?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Aug 5, 2015

Created by Princeton Nutrients, VitaPulse is a natural supplement that promises to provide advanced antioxidant support to help maintain healthy cardio function and cholesterol levels, protect against cellular damage, decrease inflammation, and boost mitochondrial health and cellular energy.

Taken together, this means that VitaPulse may help protect you from heart disease, which is responsible for about 1 out of every 4 deaths in the United States.

In order to accomplish this, VitaPulse contains just 3 ingredients: NAC, PQQ, and CoQ10. On top of this, the manufacturer claims you’ll only need to take 1 capsule of VitaPulse per day, without any unwanted side effects.

At this point, you might reasonably believe that VitaPulse is your ticket to avoiding heart disease. But is this really the case? Let’s take it step by step.

What Are Antioxidants and Are They Beneficial?

As mentioned on the VitaPulse website, antioxidants are substances that can prevent or slow cell damage by inhibiting oxidation (i.e. electron loss) and the free radicals this process can release.

Common antioxidants found in everyday foods include vitamins A, C, E, folate, and beta-carotene.

Despite the key role that antioxidants play in the human body, there remains mixed clinical evidence as to whether or not antioxidant supplementation can provide any real-world benefits, especially related to widespread chronic conditions such as cancer, heart disease, cognitive decline, arthritis, diabetes, osteoporosis, and obesity.

But what about the specific antioxidants found in VitaPulse? Are they beneficial to your health?

A Clinical Look at VitaPulse’s Ingredients

According to the product label on the VitaPulse website, the only ingredients contained in the supplement are:

  • CoQ10 100mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) 250mg
  • PQQ Na2 (Pyrroloquinoline Quinine Disodium Salt) 10mg

NAC (short for n-acetyl cysteine) is derived from the amino acid l-cysteine, which acts as a protein building block. NAC is a widely used antioxidant, and is often touted as an effective cancer prevention tool.

However, specifically regarding heart health, NAC is only listed as “possibly effective” by WebMD for reducing homocysteine levels, which is thought to be a risk factor for heart disease.

PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone) is a chemical that, among other things, may provide some antioxidant and neuroprotective properties according to authoritative websites, although most research appears to have been conducted on mice, not humans.

PQQ may also reduce “the size of damaged areas in animal models of acute heart attack (myocardial infarction),” although they indicate that it doesn’t appear to provide any preventative heart health benefits.

Finally, CoQ10 is the third antioxidant found in VitaPulse, although it’s different from the previous two in that it might also boost metabolism.

However, WebMD specifically notes that the clinical evidence for CoQ10’s heart-related benefits “is conflicting.” Ultimately, while some of this research is promising, it ultimately means that CoQ10 might not provide any heart benefits at all.

But is there even enough of these ingredients to provide any benefits whatsoever? Most health professionals recommend taking 1.2 grams of NAC daily for optimum benefits, although VitaPulse contains less than ¼ this amount.

Similarly, existing studies on CoQ10 have used daily dosages ranging from 50mg to 1,200mg, so VitaPulse is certainly on the lower end of this spectrum.

And to top things off, the manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical evidence to support their specific claims about VitaPulse, either.

Although the benefits related to VitaPulse’s ingredients might be a little muddled, is it the same story for its side effects?

Potential VitaPulse Side Effects

With just 3 ingredients, VitaPulse should be well tolerated by most users, although the most commonly reported side effect is digestive upset.

In rare instances, we’re told that NAC may cause some users to experience “rashes, fever, headache, drowsiness, low blood pressure, and liver problems.”

What about other antioxidant supplements? Are they as safe as VitaPulse?

Antioxidant Supplement Options

A quick online search for the phrase “antioxidant supplement” or “heart health supplement” will reveal hundreds upon hundreds of products, many of which are priced lower than VitaPulse.

These types of supplements are even so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find at least one at your local pharmacy or big box retailer.

Granted, many of these supplements won’t contain the exact formulation found in VitaPulse, but the point is that you have options.

Speaking of which, it’s important to note that another company has created an identical product to VitaPulse named VitaCell 3, which is even priced the same.

Outside of VitaPulse though, are there other ways you can address your heart’s health and prevent heart disease?

Other Methods of Addressing Heart Health

As we mentioned at the beginning, heart disease is a huge problem, so you might be wondering what other options you have for improving your heart health and preventing/treating heart disease. Let’s take a quick look.

From a lifestyle perspective, WebMD recommends adhering to a plant-based diet, while the American Heart Association also recommend eating healthy (such as eating lots of fruits and veggies, and limiting intake of foods with high levels of saturated fats, trans fats, and sodium).

In addition, they note you’ll want to get plenty of exercise (specifically, 2.5 hours of moderate-intensity aerobic physical activity and 75 minutes of vigorous activity per week), avoid smoking, undergo regular wellness exams from your physician, reduce stress, know your family history regarding heart health, maintain a healthy weight, be mindful of snoring, follow your doctor’s orders, and learn the early warning signs of heart attack and stroke.

Other important considerations are understanding if you have a family history of heart disease, watching your weight, and actively managing your blood sugar.

If you already have heart disease, there are several supplements that may be effective in reducing your symptoms (as we briefly discussed in the previous section), including CoQ10, omega 3 fatty acids, pomegranate, magnesium, potassium, and green tea.

Outside of this, surgery might be a viable option, depending on the severity of your heart disease.

Remember though, whether you’re interested in preventing heart disease from occurring or effectively treating it once it does, the best person to speak with is your physician, who can recommend effective preventative measures or treatments based on your specific diagnosis.

Now, let’s learn a little more about the company behind VitaPulse.

Who Makes VitaPulse?

VitaPulse is manufactured by Princeton Nutrients, LLC based out of Woodland Hills, CA. Despite the name similarities, keep in mind that Princeton Nutrients has no direct link to Princeton University.

The company had an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and 5 closed complaints (as of 12/30/16), which referenced everything from advertising techniques to no results.

Since writing our original review, nearly 1,000 HighYa readers provided their feedback about VitaPulse, giving the supplement an average rating of 4.4 stars. Most compliments referenced improved health, such as increased energy and endurance, improved vitality, decreased aches and pains, and reduced cholesterol.

On the other hand, what few complaints there were referenced no results (this is common for nutritional supplements of all stripes, not just VitaPulse) and no response from customer service. For many of these complaints, the company responded quickly in an effort to resolve the issue.

Who Is Dr. Arash Bereliani?

The individual perhaps most associated with VitaPulse is Dr. Arash Bereliani, a board certified cardiologist who operates the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, where he specializes in “integrative cardiology, internal medicine, and health optimization services.”

Dr. Bereliani also acts as Princeton Nutrients’ Director of Research and is the Assistant Clinical Professor in Medicine and Cardiology at UCLA.

In his work at the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, Dr. Bereliani uses functional medicine to help his patients address root illnesses, chronic diseases, and genetics, and also provides nutrition therapy.

As such, this made him a logical choice for helping Princeton Nutrients bring “the highest quality supplements to the greatest number of people.”

Pro tip: For some insight into Dr. Bereliani’s views on the role of supplements in boosting health, be sure to watch this YouTube video.

From a patient perspective, Dr. Arash Bereliani seems to have mostly positive feedback, with a 4.5-star rating on Yelp, a 4.6 rating on HealthGrades, and another 4.6-star rating on Zocdoc.com.

According to his profile on Zocdoc, Dr. Bereliani graduated number one in his Medical School class, and has since received America’s Top Physician awards in 2006 and 2007, and a Patients’ Choice award in 2011.

VitaPulse Pricing & Refund Policy

VitaPulse is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $49 plus $6.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $127 plus free shipping
  • 6 Bottles: $235 plus free shipping

All VitaPulse purchases come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact Princeton Nutrients’s customer service department at 866-427-3019.

Now, let’s bring it all together to give you the bottom line about VitaPulse.

Will VitaPulse’s 3 Ingredients Help Protect Your Heart Health?

Although some of VitaPulse’s ingredients may play a role in heart health, ultimately, authoritative websites indicate there remains inconclusive clinical evidence showing that supplementation of these ingredients can improve your health—much less prevent heart disease.

As such, if you’re interested in finding out if these ingredients can work for you, you might want to consider saving money by purchasing them individually from a local pharmacy. Better yet, why not speak with your physician about heart health prior to placing your VitaPulse order?

Price aside, the good news is that VitaPulse seems to come with overwhelmingly positive feedback from their customers and they stand behind their product with a 30-day refund policy. So if you feel like giving it a try and aren’t satisfied, you won’t be out more than a few bucks in S&H.

Add to the conversation about VitaPulse by writing your review below!


Read 1043 VitaPulse Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 684 4 star: 275 3 star: 35 2 star: 10 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1043
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 76 out 84 people found this review helpful

    I have my life back

    • Grandview, TX,
    • Sep 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I have been taking VitaPulse, I have slept better, had more energy, better memory, and over all never felt better. I cannot tell you why though, since this is only suppose to be for your heart. I have told several people about this vitamin pill and several people have taken it and they have said the same thing.

    I am a little concerned because I really do not know exactly what all is in this little miracle pill. There are three things that I am fairly knowledgeable with but I feel that maybe there might be more health factors that I might not know exists. If there is, please let the public know.

    I have high blood pressure and since taking VitaPulse, my blood pressure is normal. Also, I have had no stomach problems, since I have been taking VitaPulse.

    I have been very satisfied with this product. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Sue! This is Veronica with VitaPulse! Thank you so much for such an awesome review. It is no surprise that your overall wellbeing has improved while taking VitaPulse. While it is formulated to improve heart health, the ingredients in VitaPulse have proven to maintain overall body health and improve energy levels. NAC, PQQ, and CoQ10 are all very powerful and beneficial ingredients that benefit the body in multiple ways. All ingredients are listed on the website, but if you ever have any more questions please feel free to contact me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com.


  • 33 out 37 people found this review helpful

    It worked for me

    • Virginia,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    After taking this supplement, I am breathing easier, my heart feels better, and my arthritis has abated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Kevin! My name is Veronica and on behalf of VitaPulse I wanted to thank you for a wonderful review. I am really happy to hear that VitaPulse is helping you breathe easier and has abated your arthritis. I also take VitaPulse and have seen similar results with breathing as I have asthma. It is definitely a helpful supplement for your overall diet. If you ever need any questions answered please email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    2 Weeks and all's good

    • Illinois,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had low energy, low concentration and depression in addition to becoming over-weight. I was desperate but had no desire or ambition to change. I was already taking COQ10. I think almost everyone including doctors agree that COQ10 is vital and often extremely low in people with heart failure. NAC was described in Dr. Atkins Vita-nutrient book. So, I was only unfamiliar with PQQ but all signs indicate this is another good nutrient. I think the only one that requires pause is NAC. There are some precautions necessary if you are on blood thinners or have high blood pressure.

    My mood and energy level have changed drastically. I've become motivated to exercise and change my diet. I still have some bad days. These always seem to occur if I'm stuck sitting in the office, but this seems to be improving as time goes on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Dan! This is Veronica here with VitaPulse. I wanted to personally reach out to you and congratulate you on the ways that our product has benefited your life! The key ingredients of VitaPulse are formulated to work together in the most beneficial way possible to bring an accelerated and energizing improvement to the overall body. It is amazing that VitaPulse has also lifted your mood levels. Reviews like yours are what keep me motivated to do my job every day. If you ever have any questions please email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com.


  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Great results

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Dec 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Vita Pulse for about 3 weeks. I notice positive differences almost immediately. I used to drag all morning and even resort to 5 hour energy often. Now with VitaPulse I haven't felt the need for extra energy at all. VitaPulse gives me the energy I was missing and an overall healthier physical feeling of well being. I plan to continue taking it. Great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 18, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Daniel, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. Thank you so much for your awesome feedback here on Highya! I am very happy to hear that you are experiencing the wonderful benefits that VitaPulse offers. Please keep my direct email, vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, nearby in case you ever need to contact me. Thank you!


  • 42 out 48 people found this review helpful

    It works!

    • Connecticut,
    • Dec 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking VitaPulse for two and a half months and I have found that I'm not as tired and I can think more clearly. Yes, you can purchase the ingredients separately, but the uniqueness with VitaPulse is how it is released into your system. Most vitamins that are on the market either get dissolved in the stomach and not absorbed or they go through your whole system with no absorption at all. I really like the product and now my husband has taken them too, and sees a big difference with this as opposed as separate vitamins. I highly recommend VitaPulse and there is a money back guarantee if it does not work for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 28, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Helen! My name is Veronica and I work for Princeton Nutrients. I am so happy that VitaPulse is doing a great job in delivering the results you were looking for. That is awesome! Thank you so much for recommending us to your husband, we appreciate that very much here. If you ever have any questions about VitaPulse please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com. Thank you.


  • 34 out 38 people found this review helpful

    VitaPulse

    I have been using VitaPulse for over a month and I feel so much better. My energy level is great and overall I feel great. I love the product and will definitely recommend it to everyone. I don't understand all the negative results. Research it for yourselves. You will be glad you did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 12, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Tammy. My name is Veronica Nicholson and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I wanted to thank you for providing our Highya followers with such great feedback! I hope you continue to see even greater improvements in your health for months to come. Please feel free to reach out to me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you!


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Change of the quality of life.

    I am 45 years old and gave birth to 5 children over the years. With the last delivery I developed edema at the bottom of my ankles and became very fatigue. This child is now 5 and my symptoms of shortness of breath, edema, and most of all lack of sex drive due to decreased blood flow from my heart was common sense to me. I found Vitapulse on the internet one night just searching around. It has saved my life. An added bonus is the quality of life. My heart is pumping better and I know this because I have decreased edema, more energy, and better blood flow to private areas. I am how working out in a gym and can jog the treadmill for 50 minutes. Vitapulse has saved my life. I will NOT stop using it. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 10, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Monica, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so happy to hear that Vitapulse brought you such great relief to so many symptoms. It must be a great feeling to finally be able to get back to the gym and workout! Please feel free to contact me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you ever have any questions or comments about Vitapulse. Thank you!


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    This stuff really works

    I've been using Vitapulse for about 5 months and after the first 7-10 days I noticed a difference. Every morning I woke up with more energy and alertness. I also noticed a big difference in my (knee) joint pain, after 2 weeks I was feeling almost no pain.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The VitaPulse pills helped give me energy.

    I believe I mentioned this before, seems it didn't go through. When visiting my husband nearly every day, the pills gave me the energy to cope.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrific

    • Williamstown, VT,
    • Feb 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Vitapulse for a few months now. I have felt better than I have in a couple years. I have better circulation, I sleep better, and my blood pressure is lower. I have also noticed that my joints are less achy, not sure if it is a result of taking Vitapulse, but I'll take it. I have recommended it to a few family members.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Results

    Both my mom and I took the VitaPulse supplement and had good results. We both felt more energized during the holiday season. For me personally, not only was I energized, I was calmer and more focused. VitaPulse is an excellent product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 1043

Write a Review for VitaPulse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review