Start your review of Wish.com:
  • 995 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 69%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Do not buy!

    Overall Experience:

    This company is a total scam, the clothing is absolute crap, they look nothing like the pictures on the website, they are very poorly made, and the fabric is atrocious.

    I have returned one item with their shipping label that they sent me and following all their instructions. They will not refund my money, and now I'm stuck with three more items I paid for that if I send them back they will just resell them to someone else, and not refund my money. I would be embarrassed to even donate these clothes.

    I have been emailing them for the past week a total of 36 emails, and they respond, but it's a different person each time, and they keep asking me to send the same info that I sent in every email prior. I'm sure they are just going to keep it up until I give up and go away. They also don't have a phone number you can call. Hmmm, I wonder why.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No problems in years

    • By Doni Keenan,
    • Adelaide, Australia,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been shopping with Wish.com for three years now. I've bought kids stuff, shoes, clothes, cosmetics and handbags, etc., and for myself, household items and hobby stuff. The only problem I ever had was a handbag never turning up. Within a couple of days of asking for a refund, the money was back in my bank account. I currently have 30 items in order and am confident with that.

    I will always shop Wish.com as my personal experience with them has been so positive, and l cannot relate to the problems others claim.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Non-existent refund policy on missing items

    • By K.N.,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wish's 30-day refund policy was useless to me when my items did not arrive within that time. At the 30-day mark, the company asked me to be patient and wait a bit longer. I acted in good faith and kept waiting. I followed up (contacted customer service) each month I did not see my items, and they kept asking me to be patient. Now, five months later, I've finally had enough and asked for a refund. They said that my request was made after the 30-day period and thus cannot be honored. Do not order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not at all happy.

    • By Sherry Olson,
    • California,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered three fidget spinners for my grandson. It was $9, plus $3 shipping. The picture showed three metal spinners, all different. There was no option to choose one, so I and he assumed that meant we would get all three. After about three weeks got one, I tried emailing, I tried calling, but there is no phone number and no responses. I could have bought three locally and saved the shipping. Crappy customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good website

    • By Lynn Knigge,
    • South Carolina,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have never ordered clothes from Wish, but I order jewelry, nail stuff, even makeup and have been very happy with everything that I've gotten.

    Like one person said, read everything carefully. I will continue to order from Wish. I love this website.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bargains to have, but keep your eyes open

    • By F. de Jong,
    • Holland,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Recently ordered some items: optical mouse, PS4 controller standard with USB charger, MacBook Air cover. Two of the items arrived already, waiting for the last to arrive.

    My experience so far:

    - Price not always accurate (price MacBook Air cover gone up 3 euro at the time I placed the order).

    - Shipping time actually surprised me. Two items so far well within the giving time period. Average, around 10-12 days. Not bad! Shipping to Western Europe is generally fast. To other countries like Russia, shipments can cost a lot of time. Has also to do with customs and postal service in the country of arrival.

    - If you order three items, chances are big that Wish will send them as separate shipments instead of one shipment. That will increase shipment costs because you will be charged three times. Unless (at least I think) the items come from one supplier.

    - It may be difficult to judge the quality from the pictures on the Wish website. The mouse, for example, is kind of plastic when examined upon arrival. But hey, what to expect for 2 euros excluding shipping?! Actually, with shipping costs, perhaps buying in a discount store near you is probably a better deal. At least you can examine the goods properly.

    - Most of the reviews are probably fake. Ignore the ones with "nice," "all good," "arrived..." Usually, the ones with more than a few words are genuine and zoom in on the actual goods and quality.

    - Compare prices and consider other websites like DX.com (Deal Extreme), Alibaba, etc., which often provide live tracking through S code.

    If possible, make use of the Klarna payment option (Klarna.com). This is free of charge (at least in the Netherlands). This works like a delayed payment and gives you time to receive and inspect the ordered items. So, you'll pay AFTER receiving the goods, free of extra charges! So, the supplier knows if they don't send the goods in time, or the goods are not as promised, they will NOT be paid for their stuff. Excellent service. They will do a credit check first, for sure. As a part of the service, you get access to a MyKlarna website, where you can download your bill, see payments options, open discussions, etc. Highly recommended.

    Right now I'm expecting the third item to arrive and still have to the 1st of November to pay the bill (to Klarna). This should be well within the time frame of the supplier of the MacBook cover.

    In short, I would recommend Wish, especially because of the Klarna service (not sure you can enjoy this in every country).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Buggy promo codes, useless customer service

    • By Sherri T.,
    • Maine,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first time I order from Wish.com, the results were tolerable. One item broke a zipper after the first wear, but I could replace it. The comforter I ordered was the wrong color, but a reasonably nice comforter.

    The second time I ordered, I was trying to see if a coupon I had had gone through. The screen specifically said that if I signed into my PayPal account, I would be able to review my order before it would be considered sent. Instead, I signed in, and it processed my entire order. I was able to cancel it and get a refund, but it emptied out my bank account for several days until the problem was solved.

    Then came attempt number three. I had a coupon for 25% off. I put in the code for the said coupon, and it stated that the coupon was valid and had been accepted. However, the total in my basket did not change. Maybe they hoped I wouldn't notice? This certainly seems to be the case with their "free items," which are often not free once they show up in your basket.

    I contacted customer service and have now answered the same questions FIVE TIMES. Despite stating clearly what the issue is, they keep asking me questions that are right in the email they are replying to. I finally told them to shut down my account, and I would never do business with them again. Let's see if they can at least manage THAT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Purchase in July and still waiting

    • By Nadia Toefy,
    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I made a purchase in July and am still waiting. Up until today, I don't know how to get in contact with them. Can someone please advise?

    Also, I just went onto the site and it credited my account, and I didn't want to buy the item.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is crap

    • By Rolf Berge,
    • Stavanger, Norway,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These before prices are just crap and a lie; eBay sells the same junk for the same prices, which by the way are the retail prices. People are so easy to fool, and that it is scary. So most of what they sell is cheap Chinese low-quality items.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Received damaged item.

    • By Carol Stacey,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered several 5-cell organizer drawers. They arrived 16 days after I ordered them, yet they took the payment the day I ordered them. One of them arrived damaged. Trying to receive a reply after contacting them 7 times proved fruitless. They wanted me to send them either a copy of my credit card or a copy of my bank statement. I would provide them with neither.

    I finally sent them an email telling them if they did not resolve this issue either with a refund plus the shipping charge OR send me another item to replace the damaged one, that I would put in a dispute with the credit card company that I used to charge the purchase with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good but no miracle app

    • By Callie Jayne,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had good luck so far, but it is important to remember that you get what you pay for. Some of the items do have blue check mark which means Wish has verified that the item is as described. Note that this doesn't necessarily mean high quality.

    One of the biggest ways they save money is that items seem to literally take the slow boat from China. Most estimated shipping dates are about a month out, but so far only a couple items have taken that long for me. Some items have expedited shipping available. Shipping is not calculated into the shown price, but they do give you an estimate. "Free" on this app means "only pay shipping."

    So far the quality has been middle of the road. I've ordered some tools and they seem on par with Harbor Freight brands, and the jewelry seems like something from a junk jewelry store. Looks good enough but you probably don't want to let your kids chew on it.

    So far I haven't been ripped off, but I also order everything with tempered expectations. This isn't some miracle app or silver bullet, but it gets the job done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 826-836 of 995

Write a Review for Wish.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Wish.com