Zevo Reviews

Zevo

Overall Rating

2.7

24 Customer Reviews

Summary

Zevo’s line of flying insect traps and botanical-based sprays promises to naturally kill bugs, without the use of chemicals that can harm mammals. Read what customers are sharing about these products.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.7 Stars out of 24 Reviews
5 Star:29% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:12% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:45%
46% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Zevo:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 21, 2020

Smells nasty

By Carol W., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

This product has a smell that lingers on for a long while. I threw the product out. Because I couldn't stand the smell. I had to open a window. Which only helped a little.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Product smells bad

Posted on Oct 6, 2020

Roaches love it

By Alex A., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Sprayed directly on the roach and it just crawled off and hid elsewhere. Didn't die. Very oily. The smell lingers for days even with all windows open. Will have to buy some REAL bug killer.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Infestation of gnats

By Jenna K., Buffalo, NY, Verified Reviewer

I saw this advertisement on TV. I had an infestation of gnats in my entire house. I mean hundreds, no idea why they were there. No fruits, rotting food, or anything. This product is absolutely amazing. I started spraying the gnats they were literally dropping like flies. I highly recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pet friendly

No strong odor

Kills bugs

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 17, 2020

Bought at Home Depot

By Anita C., Whittier, NC, Verified Reviewer

Never again. I got 6 cans to treat for roaches and it did not kill them. Oil stunk and was horrible to clean up. I can't return because of COVID-19 rules on returns. So I am out $38. And have 6 cans to stare at.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Misleading advertising

No way to return

Terrible product

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2020

Oily mess, doesn't last, expensive per ounce

By Robert T., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Sure it kills the ones I just oil-bathed, but they come back the next day like nothing was ever sprayed in that area. The spay bottle is like spraying (main ingredient) mineral oil everywhere, the spray adjust nozzle is worthless, it's either a hurricane rainstorm or full open fire hose. Cleaning up is a chore, whatever it contacts becomes an Exon Valdez oil spill clean up project. Requiring harsh chemicals to clean up. People complain of the smell, the spray bottle isn't too strong, maybe the can version is worse. We bought our first and last Zevo Expensive product until they change the formula or application method.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Says it's human and pet safe

Oily mess, requires harsh chemicals to clean up mess

Terrible application spray bottle

Doesn't last, when the oil slick is cleaned up bugs come back

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2020

It killed three of my kittens within two days

By Robert S., Livingston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Having animals introduced a lot of extra pests, so I bought this to eliminate some obvious ones. Sprayed it around the base of the cabinet in the kitchen one night late when I saw a couple of roaches scatter away from their food bowl. The next morning two kittens were paralyzed in the doorway of my bedroom. I was devastated. That evening another one was acting groggy and was gone by the next morning. My wife was heartbroken and I felt wholly responsible for trying something new.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Killed pests fast

Will take your breath away if you spray it in a confined space, you will be gasping for air

Kills kittens

Horrible lasting smell

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2020

I'll never buy it again

By Lola J., Alpine, CA, Verified Reviewer

Smells so strong, so bad, we had to air the house out. When it dries it no longer works, and ants walk right over it, so you'd have to use it every day, but it's too expensive to do that. I'll never buy it again. Terrible value.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't last

Smells toxic

Terrible value

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 29, 2020

Happy but a few flaws

By Lucille N., Corona, CA, Verified Reviewer

First of all, Zevo got rid of what I think were gnats in my home, but it does make an oily mess and I had to mop my floor because after spraying it leaves a slippery residue. And the smell is pleasant, but the smell gives me a headache.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Delivery

Kills on contact

Oily mess

Smell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2020

Puzzled?

By Beverly D., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought Zevo about a year ago because I started to spot a few spiders in my garage down here in hot Texas. I used it and never saw another spider in the remaining year that I lived there. So I've moved now and there were a couple of huge ant hills in my front yard. So I remembered Zevo and saw a couple of commercials and said, I will get some. I purchase 6 cans of 3 different sprays (not needed) and use it on the anthills, sure enough, it killed the big red ants. However, in about a week, I started seeing tiny ants in the same hills. So I thought, "Did they shrink?" Just kidding. It took a whole can to kill the hills so I ordered some more to try to take out the tiny ants. In the meantime, I suppose they have some kind of vendetta against me because now the tiny ants are popping up in my bathroom. (Kidding again folks.) By this time my new supply had come in. Not cans this time but bottles. So I pull out the gun and start spraying. It killed or drowned them, but each day over a week I still see more coming. What is going on here? This is some high-priced drowning fluid. Why do the bottles seem to be less effective and smell is different than the cans? I am perplexed by this situation. I just had to kill or drown 2 more ants so I decided to check this out. Anybody else having this problem?

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The can spray seems to work better than the bottles

It works on spiders and large ants

Order and delivery was great

The tiny ants don't seem to be phased (except by drowning)

Apparent inconsistency in the product by package method

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

Zevo bug spray

By Connie F., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I bought the bug spray, it does work. The only thing I didn't like is it smells like bug spray and you need to ventilate the room, because it actually smells like bug spray.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Products work

Delivered quickly

They say the smell isn't bad and it is

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Ants gone!

By Tony P., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Saw ants crawling around on my patio/deck; sprayed Zevo along the trail of ants...instant results...no sign of ants in over 6 hours!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Long standing manufacturer

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 15, 2020

It works

By Davina D., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

So sitting in my kitchen I was surrounded by ants, saw the commercial about Zevo, went to Home Depot and brought it. I have not seen an ant or roach, nothing, so went back to the store and brought 2 more bottles. Does it work on MICE too?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 1, 2020

Awful product

By Louis D., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Purchased both spray cans and was not impressed at all. It did nothing to kill the bugs and it smells worse than any bug spray I ever smelled. I wouldn't recommend this product. So if you're looking for a decent bug spray, look elsewhere.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Kills but they come back

By Anna A., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

Ok people, I do use Zevo, and yes it does kill springtail, which is what I have. But as soon as it dries they come back so I am buying it all the time, which is expensive. So my husband went to Home Depot and brought me some OdOBan cleaner citrus scent big yellow jug. You have to dilute a bit but when I spayed it on my baseboards they died and they do come back but a lot less frequent. You can also put a few drops of mint oil and it works longer. So try it out and see if it works for you. It is a lot cheaper at 8.00 a jug. I like Zevo but the price was killing me more than the bugs.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2019

Flies

By William H., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

For use in the kitchen. Does seem to kill flies, but makes an oily mess that needs to be cleaned up. Has to be a better product. Don't get it on furniture or items that may stain. Would not buy again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2019

Bug be gone!

By Doris M., Ocala, FL, Verified Reviewer

Bought Zevo a while back, used it in the kitchen and bathrooms. Tried other brands, they work but didn't leave a good smell afterward, but Zevo works fast and smells nice very. I'm happy, that's why I ordered some more.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2019

Get rid of annoying fungus gnats

By Sheri K., Green Bay, WI, Verified Reviewer

After retiring, I thought I would get back into household plants. I went to Stein and bought a few African Violets. Well, they were full of fungus gnats. I tried everything to get rid of the nasty things. So bought your spray for gnats. While reading the directions it says do not put on plants. So I thought - those dang gnats like water. So I put spittle water in the bottom tray and sprayed Zevo on the water. Bye-bye fungus gnats. They are all gone!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 2, 2019

Nice buuuuuuutttt

By Rikkia W., Springfield, IL, Verified Reviewer

I just received my Zevo today. I used it in my problem area. I like the fact that it does work and it works pretty fast. The downside is the smell. It's pretty strong and quite lingering. To me, it is not a good smell at all. I think it stated that it had cinnamon oil in it, however, it doesn't smell like cinnamon at all. It's really hard to describe the smell. It's a very greasy spray as well. You really have to wipe it off when you spray it on a surface. I would recommend for pest control. I wouldn't recommend of smell. Even though insecticides aren't supposed to smell good it shouldn't smell like that.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

The worst

By K F., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

The absolute worst! I sprayed a gathering of gnats on the ceiling in a couple of places in my kitchen, then spent 2 hours cleaning up the oil and showering from all the work it took just to kill SOME of the gnats. I had to mop/scrub on hands and knees twice because the oil is so hard to get off and being 40 weeks pregnant was scared of falling and was still slipping. I may as well have danced around my kitchen with an open bottle of oil. I've never written a review on anything but I'm so mad about this I couldn't stop myself. And even though it's safe for kids and animals it still hurt our throats inhaling it all night.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

Useless product

By Cami J., Bonney Lake, WA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased from zevooffer.com, unfortunately, because once opened they cannot be returned! Well, how can you even know if the product works or not?! And try to reach Customer Service (or ANYTHING other than ordering) on the website and you’ll get a 404 error! There is no way to leave a review on their site so I will leave it here.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Unless you like chasing flies with an oily mess that only makes a mess of your home and leaves the bugs laughing. Any oil would do the same job!

I bought the multi-offer of all types of bug spray, getting ready to head out for adventures in our RV, but the last thing I want to do is spray oil all over the inside of my nice RV! Now I’m stuck with 9 bottles of oil! (Past the 30 days due to life getting in the way.)

I will try using this outside, but it is USELESS inside.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Spraying trigger

By Robert R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

As far as the product goes, it does what I want it to do, kill roaches. The only thing I don't like about the product is the spraying trigger. In my opinion, it needs to be redesigned, to make it easier to use. The trigger is kind of awkward and uncomfortable to use. By the time one figures out which way to use the trigger, the roach is long gone. Can't you redesign the trigger and make easier and faster to use?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2019

Not satisfied, disappointed

By Sharon B., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

This product may be safe to use around pets, but it doesn't stop my annoying ant problem. I spray it in the area where I mostly see them, it will kill them, but once I clean up and wipe away, they come back strong as ever. i would prefer something that forms a barrier to keep them away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2019

Bomb

By Monica D., Spring, TX, Verified Reviewer

We had a freakin' gnat infestation...nothing we did could get rid of them. Zevo, our hero, one sweeping spray where they were and they dropped dead. The roaches as well. Yes, it smells strong and essential oily with major vanilla notes, and it is greasy! BUT...killed a German roach instantly - like dead in its track. Seriously, I’ve never seen that ever. Instant death. Soooooooo, for $15.99 you can try 3 cans. I say GIVE IT GO! And if not, $6 for a can is nothing. Bengal Roach spray is $15-$20 a can and the roaches laughed as I sprayed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2019

Very effective for drowning bug!

By Johnny A., Willows, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product because it is safe to use around my cat. There are several problems with this product. First of all, IT DOES NOT KILL BUGS! You are instructed to "spray the insect until wet" - if you are able to do that the bug will look at you angrily for a couple of minutes then leave. Still very much alive! I was finally able to kill a fly by drowning it when I caught it by surprise on the window sill. You are then instructed to wipe up the slippery residue, as it leaves an unbelievable OIL SLICK where it is sprayed. And then there is the very strong and in my opinion, unpleasant STINK!

Bottom line, DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! WD40 will kill the bugs more effectively, is no more of an oily mess, doesn't stink as much, and is cheaper.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted
Showing 1-24 of 24

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.