• 22 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 31% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 13% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 40%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Infestation of gnats

    • By Jenna K.,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Sep 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I saw this advertisement on TV. I had an infestation of gnats in my entire house. I mean hundreds, no idea why they were there. No fruits, rotting food, or anything. This product is absolutely amazing. I started spraying the gnats they were literally dropping like flies. I highly recommend this product.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Pet friendly
    • No strong odor
    • Kills bugs
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bought at Home Depot

    • By Anita C.,
    • Whittier, NC,
    • Sep 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Never again. I got 6 cans to treat for roaches and it did not kill them. Oil stunk and was horrible to clean up. I can't return because of COVID-19 rules on returns. So I am out $38. And have 6 cans to stare at.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Misleading advertising
    • No way to return
    • Terrible product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oily mess, doesn't last, expensive per ounce

    • By Robert T.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Sure it kills the ones I just oil-bathed, but they come back the next day like nothing was ever sprayed in that area. The spay bottle is like spraying (main ingredient) mineral oil everywhere, the spray adjust nozzle is worthless, it's either a hurricane rainstorm or full open fire hose. Cleaning up is a chore, whatever it contacts becomes an Exon Valdez oil spill clean up project. Requiring harsh chemicals to clean up. People complain of the smell, the spray bottle isn't too strong, maybe the can version is worse. We bought our first and last Zevo Expensive product until they change the formula or application method.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Says it's human and pet safe
    • Oily mess, requires harsh chemicals to clean up mess
    • Terrible application spray bottle
    • Doesn't last, when the oil slick is cleaned up bugs come back

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It killed three of my kittens within two days

    • By Robert S.,
    • Livingston, TX,
    • Aug 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Having animals introduced a lot of extra pests, so I bought this to eliminate some obvious ones. Sprayed it around the base of the cabinet in the kitchen one night late when I saw a couple of roaches scatter away from their food bowl. The next morning two kittens were paralyzed in the doorway of my bedroom. I was devastated. That evening another one was acting groggy and was gone by the next morning. My wife was heartbroken and I felt wholly responsible for trying something new.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Killed pests fast
    • Will take your breath away if you spray it in a confined space, you will be gasping for air
    • Kills kittens
    • Horrible lasting smell

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'll never buy it again

    • By Lola J.,
    • Alpine, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Smells so strong, so bad, we had to air the house out. When it dries it no longer works, and ants walk right over it, so you'd have to use it every day, but it's too expensive to do that. I'll never buy it again. Terrible value.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It doesn't last
    • Smells toxic
    • Terrible value

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Happy but a few flaws

    • By Lucille N.,
    • Corona, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, Zevo got rid of what I think were gnats in my home, but it does make an oily mess and I had to mop my floor because after spraying it leaves a slippery residue. And the smell is pleasant, but the smell gives me a headache.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Delivery
    • Kills on contact
    • Oily mess
    • Smell

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Puzzled?

    • By Beverly D.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jun 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Zevo about a year ago because I started to spot a few spiders in my garage down here in hot Texas. I used it and never saw another spider in the remaining year that I lived there. So I've moved now and there were a couple of huge ant hills in my front yard. So I remembered Zevo and saw a couple of commercials and said, I will get some. I purchase 6 cans of 3 different sprays (not needed) and use it on the anthills, sure enough, it killed the big red ants. However, in about a week, I started seeing tiny ants in the same hills. So I thought, "Did they shrink?" Just kidding. It took a whole can to kill the hills so I ordered some more to try to take out the tiny ants. In the meantime, I suppose they have some kind of vendetta against me because now the tiny ants are popping up in my bathroom. (Kidding again folks.) By this time my new supply had come in. Not cans this time but bottles. So I pull out the gun and start spraying. It killed or drowned them, but each day over a week I still see more coming. What is going on here? This is some high-priced drowning fluid. Why do the bottles seem to be less effective and smell is different than the cans? I am perplexed by this situation. I just had to kill or drown 2 more ants so I decided to check this out. Anybody else having this problem?

    Pros and Cons:

    • The can spray seems to work better than the bottles
    • It works on spiders and large ants
    • Order and delivery was great
    • The tiny ants don't seem to be phased (except by drowning)
    • Apparent inconsistency in the product by package method

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Zevo bug spray

    • By Connie F.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the bug spray, it does work. The only thing I didn't like is it smells like bug spray and you need to ventilate the room, because it actually smells like bug spray.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Products work
    • Delivered quickly
    • They say the smell isn't bad and it is

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ants gone!

    • By Tony P.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Saw ants crawling around on my patio/deck; sprayed Zevo along the trail of ants...instant results...no sign of ants in over 6 hours!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Long standing manufacturer
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works

    • By Davina D.,
    • Illinois,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So sitting in my kitchen I was surrounded by ants, saw the commercial about Zevo, went to Home Depot and brought it. I have not seen an ant or roach, nothing, so went back to the store and brought 2 more bottles. Does it work on MICE too?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awful product

    • By Louis D.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased both spray cans and was not impressed at all. It did nothing to kill the bugs and it smells worse than any bug spray I ever smelled. I wouldn't recommend this product. So if you're looking for a decent bug spray, look elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Kills but they come back

    • By Anna A.,
    • Idaho,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ok people, I do use Zevo, and yes it does kill springtail, which is what I have. But as soon as it dries they come back so I am buying it all the time, which is expensive. So my husband went to Home Depot and brought me some OdOBan cleaner citrus scent big yellow jug. You have to dilute a bit but when I spayed it on my baseboards they died and they do come back but a lot less frequent. You can also put a few drops of mint oil and it works longer. So try it out and see if it works for you. It is a lot cheaper at 8.00 a jug. I like Zevo but the price was killing me more than the bugs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flies

    • By William H.,
    • Idaho,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For use in the kitchen. Does seem to kill flies, but makes an oily mess that needs to be cleaned up. Has to be a better product. Don't get it on furniture or items that may stain. Would not buy again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bug be gone!

    • By Doris M.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought Zevo a while back, used it in the kitchen and bathrooms. Tried other brands, they work but didn't leave a good smell afterward, but Zevo works fast and smells nice very. I'm happy, that's why I ordered some more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Get rid of annoying fungus gnats

    • By Sheri K.,
    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After retiring, I thought I would get back into household plants. I went to Stein and bought a few African Violets. Well, they were full of fungus gnats. I tried everything to get rid of the nasty things. So bought your spray for gnats. While reading the directions it says do not put on plants. So I thought - those dang gnats like water. So I put spittle water in the bottom tray and sprayed Zevo on the water. Bye-bye fungus gnats. They are all gone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nice buuuuuuutttt

    • By Rikkia W.,
    • Springfield, IL,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my Zevo today. I used it in my problem area. I like the fact that it does work and it works pretty fast. The downside is the smell. It's pretty strong and quite lingering. To me, it is not a good smell at all. I think it stated that it had cinnamon oil in it, however, it doesn't smell like cinnamon at all. It's really hard to describe the smell. It's a very greasy spray as well. You really have to wipe it off when you spray it on a surface. I would recommend for pest control. I wouldn't recommend of smell. Even though insecticides aren't supposed to smell good it shouldn't smell like that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    • By K F.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The absolute worst! I sprayed a gathering of gnats on the ceiling in a couple of places in my kitchen, then spent 2 hours cleaning up the oil and showering from all the work it took just to kill SOME of the gnats. I had to mop/scrub on hands and knees twice because the oil is so hard to get off and being 40 weeks pregnant was scared of falling and was still slipping. I may as well have danced around my kitchen with an open bottle of oil. I've never written a review on anything but I'm so mad about this I couldn't stop myself. And even though it's safe for kids and animals it still hurt our throats inhaling it all night.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless product

    • By Cami J.,
    • Bonney Lake, WA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased from zevooffer.com, unfortunately, because once opened they cannot be returned! Well, how can you even know if the product works or not?! And try to reach Customer Service (or ANYTHING other than ordering) on the website and you’ll get a 404 error! There is no way to leave a review on their site so I will leave it here.

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Unless you like chasing flies with an oily mess that only makes a mess of your home and leaves the bugs laughing. Any oil would do the same job!

    I bought the multi-offer of all types of bug spray, getting ready to head out for adventures in our RV, but the last thing I want to do is spray oil all over the inside of my nice RV! Now I’m stuck with 9 bottles of oil! (Past the 30 days due to life getting in the way.)

    I will try using this outside, but it is USELESS inside.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spraying trigger

    • By Robert R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As far as the product goes, it does what I want it to do, kill roaches. The only thing I don't like about the product is the spraying trigger. In my opinion, it needs to be redesigned, to make it easier to use. The trigger is kind of awkward and uncomfortable to use. By the time one figures out which way to use the trigger, the roach is long gone. Can't you redesign the trigger and make easier and faster to use?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not satisfied, disappointed

    • By Sharon B.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product may be safe to use around pets, but it doesn't stop my annoying ant problem. I spray it in the area where I mostly see them, it will kill them, but once I clean up and wipe away, they come back strong as ever. i would prefer something that forms a barrier to keep them away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bomb

    • By Monica D.,
    • Spring, TX,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had a freakin' gnat infestation...nothing we did could get rid of them. Zevo, our hero, one sweeping spray where they were and they dropped dead. The roaches as well. Yes, it smells strong and essential oily with major vanilla notes, and it is greasy! BUT...killed a German roach instantly - like dead in its track. Seriously, I’ve never seen that ever. Instant death. Soooooooo, for $15.99 you can try 3 cans. I say GIVE IT GO! And if not, $6 for a can is nothing. Bengal Roach spray is $15-$20 a can and the roaches laughed as I sprayed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very effective for drowning bug!

    • By Johnny A.,
    • Willows, CA,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product because it is safe to use around my cat. There are several problems with this product. First of all, IT DOES NOT KILL BUGS! You are instructed to "spray the insect until wet" - if you are able to do that the bug will look at you angrily for a couple of minutes then leave. Still very much alive! I was finally able to kill a fly by drowning it when I caught it by surprise on the window sill. You are then instructed to wipe up the slippery residue, as it leaves an unbelievable OIL SLICK where it is sprayed. And then there is the very strong and in my opinion, unpleasant STINK!

    Bottom line, DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! WD40 will kill the bugs more effectively, is no more of an oily mess, doesn't stink as much, and is cheaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-22 of 22

Write a Review for Zevo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zevo