Start your review of Zulily:
  • 161 Customer Reviews
  • 25% Recommend This Company
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 17% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Never again

    • By Rose,
    • Sep 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered a pink and red dress, $60.00 total including postage. Dress was ORANGE, cheap and nasty quality. I had to pay $14.44 for postage to return the dress. The cost of the experiment was about $25.00. Could have bought 2 far better dresses from the thrift store and not wasted my time. Wanted something nice for a special occasion. Saleswoman argued it was the right colour called pink. Shows pink on the website but looks orange.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible Experience

    • By Dresden,
    • Crestview, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I shopped Zulily for the first time on Labor Day Monday for the Holiday Sales, not only for myself but for Christmas too. I don't get much free time because I work so much and instead of doing other things or shopping other companies, whom I always have success with, I shopped Zulily.

    Then on Tuesday I get a shabby email which the company knowingly knew was not true. It said it that after I spent hours of shopping online with them, catching the sales, that my "orders were all Uhm... another lie.

    So I being concerned but wary of Zulily, call and of course it was NOT my bank card, in fact my bank had already APPROVED ALL 3 of my orders on that day. THEN I waste my time calling them back and they tell me, well it was a triggered alert and for me to go create a new account if I wanted to order anything.

    I asked about my order and all the time I spent on it and that I did nothing wrong. They said they could not help me - the order was

    That is all time WORSE company attitude. All the LIES THEY TOLD me, getting me upset and concerned OVER NOTHING. And their lack of professionalism and laziness, careless customer care, not sure how they can justify them not telling the truth, and treating their customers who place orders with them with a little more sincerity and care. A company who blatantly lies and cares less, for no reason at all, is scary in this day and time and I am in awe of what I have experienced.

    They have no professionalism and I no longer have any confidence in such a company and I am surprised they remain as big and in business with those type of operations. So please be aware and don't believe anything they say in email or over the phone as if it is the gospel or truth. Follow up and do your own research. They should not be treating people and customers this way.

    I told them I would share with others, for the first time in my life, the truth of what I experienced with them because it is super unethical and people like myself deserve to know and be warned. Sad because I thought I had accomplished so much on Labor Day and I regret ever choosing them to shop with. I am sticking with companies I know to be professional, honest and sincere with their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unreliable Size & Quality

    • By Yvette Britt,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered a few women's items from Zulily. Many of the items pictured are not the same as expected. The material looks easy to care for, but it is rayon which has to be hand washed and ironed. I don't mind if the clothing has to be dry cleaned, but hand washed is labor intensive.

    Also, the sizing is difficult to determine. I have ordered what should be my size but the items are snug or way too large. I will donate these items because there is no customer service or way to return these orders. I am no longer a Zulily customer.

    Also, the number listed to call customer service is not in service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Happy with my purchase

    • By Yvette,
    • Canberra,
    • Sep 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After not having purchased from Zulily before, I was very tempted to buy some shoes in their retro range. I was skeptical so read some reviews before purchasing. Reviews mostly seemed to mention poor quality items and slow delivery times. I decided to place my order because I was familiar with the brands I was ordering and their level of quality, and because I was prepared to wait a little longer for my shoes to arrive.

    With the standard delivery shoes arrived in less than two weeks. I ordered 3 pairs - 2 pairs of one brand, which arrived together. I was concerned that I wasn't going to receive the third pair, so I emailed Zulily who responded within 24 hours to say my shoes were coming separately. They arrived the day after the first parcel. The quality is as I expected, as I was familiar with the brands and was really happy with the fantastic prices and cheap delivery costs. I realized my parcels came from the US and delivery was a total of $10 - fantastic. To buy one pair of shoes directly from the US cost me a ridiculous $53 in postage.

    Very happy with my Zulily purchases. After reading other review I will continue to only purchase brands I'm familiar with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They have no accountability.

    • By Vannie Huey,
    • Memphis, Tennessee,
    • Jun 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased many things from Zulily during the pre-Christmas season 2015. The items were not sent to me until February 2016, which means I had to purchase Christmas gifts right before Christmas; therefore, spending twice as much as I had planned. I do not like the "no return" policy, which seems to be on everything. I purchased a pair of shoes in my size and they were 1 1/2 sizes too small. I wrote to Zulily, but did not get a response. I also ordered an item in blue, and got black. I wrote and no response. I purchased an item that was described incorrectly, wrote to them, no response. It seems that Zulily has no responsibility and concern for the consumer. I will spend my money more wisely and not purchase from Zulily.com in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love/Hate relationship Zulily

    • By Donna Wille,
    • Colorado,
    • May 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have shopped with them since 2012. I've learned to search the products out elsewhere online mainly Amazon or Wayfair for larger products before committing to purchase. I do this to compare prices, availability and delivery times because as stated by many Zulily can be EXTREMELY SLOW for delivery times?

    That being said, I have often found lovely things that I was able to stash away for future gifting. I especially love their baby clothing selections often very unique items that the recipients have loved!

    Never purchased personal clothing, shoes or such because of no return policy because I think it's too risky!

    Customer service always very helpful for me. Like any online shopping, use common sense!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading Product

    • By Alexis,
    • Minnesota ,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let's see, where do I start? I first became familiar with Zulily.com about 6 months ago when I became pregnant and found all of their cute baby clothes. I would check their site everyday for new deals and designs, there really wasn't any site that offered such cute stuff, other than Etsy.

    Mid-way through my pregnancy they had an offer from the Honest company. I was planning on buying the Honest company diapers anyway so it was awesome to get a month's bundle for $50 dollars. I purchased the voucher, received my code, and had no problems using it on the Honest Co. Website.

    Well, just recently I found the cutest diaper bag on Zulily for $30 I had been eyeing it for a few months and had to jump on purchasing it at such a good price. The bag I ordered was the Journey Five Leather laser cut diaper bag. Originally it was $90 according to Zulily. There was no information about the bag other than the dimensions and looks. I also couldn't find it anywhere online except for Zulily, nonetheless I went forward with my purchase and painted $7 for shipping.

    It took a long time for my order to process and ship but I received it about 2 weeks later. I opened my package and was relieved to see the bag looked cute like its pictures and was a good handbag size. It definitely didn't look like a diaper bag and I'm really not sure why they would sell it as one.

    I noticed the bag was pretty stiff and had a strong plastic smell. I started checking the tags to see if it would say what the bag was made of and found the brand name tag. I was confused because the brand on the bag and the tag was a completely different name than what it said on Zulily. It said Journey Five on Zulily but no where on the bag or package. This wasn't the issue. The biggest problem is when I found what was also attached to the tag.

    There was a clear plastic tag with small black letters that stated "WARNING this product Contains Chemicals Known To The State of California To Cause Cancer, Birth Defects or Other Reproductive Harm". I was dumbfounded. This bag was sold described as a diaper bag and yet had a label saying it can cause birth defects?! I called Zulily customer service and the woman who helped me couldn't tell me what the bag was made of or why it would be dangerous. She only knew that the label was only valid in California because of their laws that a company has to put a warning on things sold there.

    She also stated that in order for me to see these effects I would have to wear the bag for "70 years". I could not stomach the idea that there was no information about this bag online or from Zulily that could even tell me what it is made of. I am receiving a refund of $30 but I won't shop on Zulily again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wouldn't use again

    • By Jocelyn Kahn,
    • Hawthorne, NJ,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The reason I give them two stars rather than one is because I did get an immediate refund (my order was only $10, so that may have helped).

    However, the quality of the sweater was very poor. I asked for a refund because there was an obvious hole in one of the seams. The material seemed very thin.

    I was wondering how they could give such steep discounts and think I have found the answer in an article I read about Chinese companies that create poor-quality knock offs of clothing and pass it off as the real thing.

    I can't help but wonder whether this is one of those companies.

    In any case, I would never order from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Critical

    • By Rose,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a couple of things and was satisfied, however, I received two orders today and am very unhappy. They do not advertise that the products are from Viet Nam and China. They usually sell products for full price with an occasional "deal." They are pretty clear there is a no return policy. That is listed on virtually every product. The material is cheap and badly made, although it is possible to "luck out" occasionally.

    My question is how can a company operate this way? No return policy? Unheard of!

    I know I have learned my lesson. NEVER AGAIN! I could have bought one item in dollar store and been more satisfied and paid a lot less money.

    I just sent in my critique and will see what they say, but my guess is they will repeat their no return policy. They do say they make exceptions if items are damaged but as far as I'm concerned, the items were damaged since they were poorly made and received heavily wrinkled!

    Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of the "no return" item listings

    • By Melinda,
    • SE Kentucky,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased from Zulily several times in the last couple of years. Fortunately, I have not had any issues that required me to contact customer service, so I can't relate to the problems others have had. I found some wonderful sheets that were just as described, all cotton and at 1/3 the price of what I've seen elsewhere. I've also bought shoes and boots for our toddler granddaughter, and was very happy with them, but they were brands I know.

    I would probably order more from them if it were not for the no returns issues I see so often, and for the long shipping times.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Saved thousands.

    • By Joanne,
    • NC,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a Zulily customer for over a year. I think it's a great shopping website. I find so many brand name items that I know I've saved so much money by ordering from Zulily. It does take time but the savings is well worth the wait. I purchased many Christmas gifts this past year and found so many unique items. I ordered them early enough so I didn't have any problems. In fact I already started ordering now for next Christmas.

    I have had some issues with items but have always been resolved by one phone call or an email. The Zulily representatives do vary in how they handle issues I've noticed, so there's no real guideline it seems, but I've been mostly very pleased.

    I hope this helps offset some of the negative reviews. Zulily is awesome and biggest issue is it's too tempting to shop daily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 122-132 of 161

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zulily