Read 155 Zulily Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 12)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 122-132 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 29 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Misleading Product

    • Minnesota ,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let's see, where do I start? I first became familiar with Zulily.com about 6 months ago when I became pregnant and found all of their cute baby clothes. I would check their site everyday for new deals and designs, there really wasn't any site that offered such cute stuff, other than Etsy.

    Mid-way through my pregnancy they had an offer from the Honest company. I was planning on buying the Honest company diapers anyway so it was awesome to get a month's bundle for $50 dollars. I purchased the voucher, received my code, and had no problems using it on the Honest Co. Website.

    Well, just recently I found the cutest diaper bag on Zulily for $30 I had been eyeing it for a few months and had to jump on purchasing it at such a good price. The bag I ordered was the Journey Five Leather laser cut diaper bag. Originally it was $90 according to Zulily. There was no information about the bag other than the dimensions and looks. I also couldn't find it anywhere online except for Zulily, nonetheless I went forward with my purchase and painted $7 for shipping.

    It took a long time for my order to process and ship but I received it about 2 weeks later. I opened my package and was relieved to see the bag looked cute like its pictures and was a good handbag size. It definitely didn't look like a diaper bag and I'm really not sure why they would sell it as one.

    I noticed the bag was pretty stiff and had a strong plastic smell. I started checking the tags to see if it would say what the bag was made of and found the brand name tag. I was confused because the brand on the bag and the tag was a completely different name than what it said on Zulily. It said Journey Five on Zulily but no where on the bag or package. This wasn't the issue. The biggest problem is when I found what was also attached to the tag.

    There was a clear plastic tag with small black letters that stated "WARNING this product Contains Chemicals Known To The State of California To Cause Cancer, Birth Defects or Other Reproductive Harm". I was dumbfounded. This bag was sold described as a diaper bag and yet had a label saying it can cause birth defects?! I called Zulily customer service and the woman who helped me couldn't tell me what the bag was made of or why it would be dangerous. She only knew that the label was only valid in California because of their laws that a company has to put a warning on things sold there.

    She also stated that in order for me to see these effects I would have to wear the bag for "70 years". I could not stomach the idea that there was no information about this bag online or from Zulily that could even tell me what it is made of. I am receiving a refund of $30 but I won't shop on Zulily again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Wouldn't use again

    • Hawthorne, NJ,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The reason I give them two stars rather than one is because I did get an immediate refund (my order was only $10, so that may have helped).

    However, the quality of the sweater was very poor. I asked for a refund because there was an obvious hole in one of the seams. The material seemed very thin.

    I was wondering how they could give such steep discounts and think I have found the answer in an article I read about Chinese companies that create poor-quality knock offs of clothing and pass it off as the real thing.

    I can't help but wonder whether this is one of those companies.

    In any case, I would never order from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Critical

    • Florida,
    • Mar 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a couple of things and was satisfied, however, I received two orders today and am very unhappy. They do not advertise that the products are from Viet Nam and China. They usually sell products for full price with an occasional "deal." They are pretty clear there is a no return policy. That is listed on virtually every product. The material is cheap and badly made, although it is possible to "luck out" occasionally.

    My question is how can a company operate this way? No return policy? Unheard of!

    I know I have learned my lesson. NEVER AGAIN! I could have bought one item in dollar store and been more satisfied and paid a lot less money.

    I just sent in my critique and will see what they say, but my guess is they will repeat their no return policy. They do say they make exceptions if items are damaged but as far as I'm concerned, the items were damaged since they were poorly made and received heavily wrinkled!

    Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Beware of the "no return" item listings

    • SE Kentucky,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased from Zulily several times in the last couple of years. Fortunately, I have not had any issues that required me to contact customer service, so I can't relate to the problems others have had. I found some wonderful sheets that were just as described, all cotton and at 1/3 the price of what I've seen elsewhere. I've also bought shoes and boots for our toddler granddaughter, and was very happy with them, but they were brands I know.

    I would probably order more from them if it were not for the no returns issues I see so often, and for the long shipping times.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Saved thousands.

    • NC,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a Zulily customer for over a year. I think it's a great shopping website. I find so many brand name items that I know I've saved so much money by ordering from Zulily. It does take time but the savings is well worth the wait. I purchased many Christmas gifts this past year and found so many unique items. I ordered them early enough so I didn't have any problems. In fact I already started ordering now for next Christmas.

    I have had some issues with items but have always been resolved by one phone call or an email. The Zulily representatives do vary in how they handle issues I've noticed, so there's no real guideline it seems, but I've been mostly very pleased.

    I hope this helps offset some of the negative reviews. Zulily is awesome and biggest issue is it's too tempting to shop daily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I love Zulily

    • Apopka, FL,
    • Jan 29, 2016

    Yes, shipping is slow. Yes, there is a no return policy. But the pricing is exceptional. I searched out some companies (wall pops and the mountain, for instance) and was amazed at how much I had saved through Zulily. I pay Walmart prices for clothing that is unique and playful for my three year old and she gets to choose it herself.

    All my Christmas shopping was done through Zulily. I started in July. Two encounters with customer service, both issues resolved cheerfully and to my satisfaction.

    Look at the prices, then go to the websites and compare. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    I REALLY dislike Zulily

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 6, 2016

    I have ordered through Zulily a few times now and every time something goes wrong. Very long shipping times as well as charge problems.

    They have automatically checked me out with PayPal once. Long story short, that one mistake put me out of that money for days, and caused problems with my bank. They never take credit for their mistakes. They are always telling you to call other companies because they can't do anything about the issue, playing phone tag with everyone for hours and not resolving anything.

    They also have put the wrong address on the package. I bought it as a Christmas present and I had ordered early because I knew they took forever to ship in hopes that I would get the gift on time. Someone at Zulily had written the wrong apartment number on the package so the shipper sent it back to the factory which was not Zulily. I had to wait again to get the package. It still has not arrived and it's only two days until Christmas. I had ordered over a month ago. I still have to ship the contents to family. It will definitely not get to them on time. Zulily did not want to take credit for the mistake they made. I spoke with one gentleman and he told me that as soon as they received the package they would get it to me as fast as they can. I asked his name to be sure. When I called back, I told the lady I talked to someone who promised it would be there on time before Christmas. She asked me his name and said she had no idea who he was and that it is not up to them. Leading me to believe that the man I spoke with was just telling me whatever I wanted to hear to get off the phone with me.

    In all, Zulily has just caused a lot of stress in my life. The experience of buying through them has never been a happy one. I really dislike Zulily. They only give me headaches. I will never order from them again and I really hope people take the advice of everyone who posted on here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Items promised in time for Christmas, now told I won't get them.

    • Jan 2, 2016

    I bought my daughter some boots two weeks ago because they said they would be here in time for Christmas. I checked this past week and they said they would ship. Low and behold Zulily sent an email saying they would not arrive in time for Christmas. Now they waited until 9pm on the Friday before Christmas to send it. I have no time to order something to arrive by Christmas and am frustrated because most similar items are gone in the stores. It's fraud to sell an item you do not have. Plus my card was charged. They don't even have the boots and charged my card. Seems fraudulent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love, love them

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Dec 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've just finished all my Christmas shopping on Zulily. I've had to call customer service twice for mistakes I made. The first time I called to see if my almost $300 order could be canceled. I goofed on the sizes. They canceled all that was not in route. They credited my card before the end of the day and told me to donate the items I did receive! Today, I messed up something else. They fixed my problem before we hung up. Real people answer. They were so very sweet. The things I have donated have been great quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Gift card scam!

    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought a $100 gift card for my mom for her birthday. When she went to place her order she couldn't find the spot to enter the gift card code and as soon as she entered a payment method she was automatically charged before she approved the payment.

    She canceled that order and was refunded the amount. Then she found the spot to enter the code for the gift card and placed the order again. She received an email stating the order was placed successfully and the gift card was accepted.

    A few days later, she received an email saying the order was canceled and the account was closed. We questioned Zulily and they said sometimes that happens and we should open a new account and place the order again.

    Before we tried to place the order a third time we checked the balance on the gift card and it said it was expired or an invalid code.

    Again we questioned Zulily and they told us to contact our bank. We explained again that the problem was with the gift card, not our bank.

    We asked for a new gift card code or a voucher, or if we could be reimbursed and again they told us to contact our bank and there was nothing they could do.

    We lost a $100 gift card and my mom got no merchandise or refund. She got nothing for her birthday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Too slow

    • Nov 27, 2015

    I don't want to use this site anymore because it takes them too long to ship.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 122-132 of 155

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review