Read 155 Zulily Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 13)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 133-143 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    What a rip off

    • Phoenix AZ,
    • Oct 27, 2015

    These clothes are so poorly made that I can't even wear what I bought. Paper thin fabric, pulled threads and missing embellishments show that the sellers are just going for the fast buck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    What a load of crap

    • London, England,
    • Oct 24, 2015

    The sizing was poor and the material was crap. I think they're of false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I love zulilly

    • Mound, MN,
    • Oct 19, 2015

    I have ordered quite a few products for myself and my baby and have been very satisfied with every item. They do take a while to ship but are upfront about that. They have great discounts and super cute kids clothes. I did have to deal with customer service once I accidentally ordered two of a product and it was super quick and they were very personable. I would recommend this site to anyone especially someone with a small child. I get compliments on the unique clothes I find on Zulilly for my girl.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Zulily Is A Scam

    • Raleigh NC,
    • Aug 24, 2015

    Don't order anything from Zulily unless you recognize the brand name. Most of their items are polyester junk. I suspect (can't prove) that they make most of this stuff themselves and give it a name that sounds like a legitimate brand. (MKF handbags comes to mind.) I bought a handbag from them that was advertised as leather; I think it's plastic covered cardboard. We'll see what happens out in the rain. As many others have stated, their sizes are nuts. Their jewelry is measured in millimeters; I would guess most Americans don't even have a way to measure millimeters. The stones in their jewelry pictures look to be deep and vibrant colors; they are pale and anemic looking. I could go on and on. I have to admit that I have been able to return some of their trash, but it's just not worth the bother. If I want to buy discounted quality items, I go to Nordstrom Rack, Neiman-Marcus Last Call​ and Saks OFF 5TH. Those sites have better merchandise and don't have the ridiculous 'buy it now, or it will disappear' nonsense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible sizing for plus sizes

    • Pleasanton, CA,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I purchased several items from Zulilly, and all the items were too small. I can walk into any retail store and purchase an XXL (like at Old Navy or Loft) and have the item fit. A size twice at Macy's or Nordstrom always fits. The items I purchased from Zulilly were at least two sizes too small despite being labeled twice. Do not believe them when they say they have plus size garments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Well where to begin, I have not been able to understand how an item, say a dress can cost 178.00, on sale for 14.95, and not be name brand. Are we being made to believe we purchased an item that was a total steal? Yes we are.

    I recently purchased name brand sunglasses, they arrived the only thing name brand on them - Made in China.

    Bought a jump suit, medium, I tried it on, the look was like it was that of Steve Urckle - short from to shoulder to waist leaving the hip area up my butt, thus the Steve Urckle look.

    Buyer be ware. I also gotten great items from them, but it does not to make up for deception of a product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    I've just finished reading the many negative customer reviews for Zulily. While I can understand some of the complaints, I would discount others. Although it is prominently displayed, many protest the "No return policy." I believe that this is a trade off for lower prices: if we want the one, we must accept the other. Additionally, having bought many women's clothing items from Zulily, I can't accept the judgment of poor quality. Granted the clothes from Zulily are not as finely finished as those from Talbots or Ann Taylor, but then I paid $20 instead of $100. There is the adage "You get what you pay for." I feel that at Zulily you get more than you pay for.

    The one complaint that I can fully accept is the extreme slowness of delivery. This summer. I bought several dresses in early June for a late July wedding, but by the time that the dresses arrived the couple had returned from their honeymoon. I will never again buy a time sensitive item from Zulily.

    Finally, I recently had the most pleasant customer service experiences ever. I had two issues with dresses. One - a missing item - was immediately corrected and the second - a question of sizing - is in the process of being corrected with no cost to me. The customer service representative was very friendly and helpful. We joked and laughed together and I left the conversation feeling very happy about Zulily. By the way, this is not my only positive experience with customer service. In fact, it is totally representative of my dealings with Zulily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Pretty but deceiving

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I bought two lovely blouses size M. What I finally received, longer than two months later, was blouses probably sized for tiny Asian ladies or children. Their sizes appear to run very small, the quality is very poor. No size tags anywhere inside the items. I got stuck with two blouses I cannot wear and unable to return. I will never buy another item from them again! I will not recommend Zulily. Very sad. Good quality, promptness in delivery, and an effort to satisfy customers are key ingredients for success in an honest business. I am very, very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Return

    • Kilgore, TX,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I ordered a purse . When it came I tried putting all my stuff from another bag in it. In a hurry to get to work, I grabbed the wallet and a couple of other things out and left for work. I decided it was the wrong purse and decided to return it. I left 140.00 in cash and a check book in the bag when I mailed it back. I called Zulily and told them what had happened. Not only did I get my stuff back and cash, I was given a 10.00 credit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very happy with Zulily

    I have ordered many, many items from Zulily, with the understanding that they are, for the most part, nonreturnable. Not all the items have been as I would have liked, but I take the occasional loss because the prices are so good that I still end up ahead in the end.

    A few months ago I had shoulder surgery, and while under the influence of some strong pain medication I placed an order, and was mortified a few weeks later when a box of beads arrived, at a cost of almost $800. I called customer service and explained the situation, and they were very understanding and refunded me every cent, even though 'non refundable' was clearly stated in the order. I was hugely relieved and continue a very satisfactory relationship with Zulily. They could have kept my $800, but they didn't and for that, and for many other great products, they deserve 5 stars in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Expensive cleaning rag

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I wish I could post pictures. I had purchased a previous item and found it to be of very poor quality material but it was basically as described and was acceptable.

    The second item I purchased was a Batik Sleeveless dress. The armhole and front neck center point are badly frayed and a front seam has a frayed run 3 inches long by 1 inch wide. Beside being too small, which would've been ok as I could've given the dress to another, but in it's out of the wrapper condition, I couldn't use it for anything but cleaning the floors. I've sent Zulily an email of my complaints and I'm still waiting their response. Absolute trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 133-143 of 155

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review