About My Patriot Supply Survival

Founded in 2008 and based out of Richmond, IN, My Patriot Supply provides a wide variety of high quality, affordable products geared toward self-preparedness and self-sufficiency. The company claims that unlike their competition, they’re focused on helping customers achieve their self-sufficiency goals, instead of using scare tactics to sell more products.

My Patriot Supply is not rated with the Better Business Bureau, though they do have a fairly solid social media presence with close to 25,000 Facebook likes, and 300 Twitter followers. Based on our research, the company has a very positive online reputation, both for the quality of their products, and for their level of customer service.

My Patriot Supply Products

The My Patriot Supply website is divided into three main sections:

Heirloom Seeds: This appears to be the most popular section on the My Patriot Supply website. All seeds come with a “Non-GMO Safe Seed Pledge,” which means that those purchased from the company are guaranteed to be free of genetically modified material. Seed categories include vegetables, herbs, fruits, flowers, and more.

You can also purchase several different seed vaults, which include 20 different types of seeds, all enclosed in protective packaging that keeps them viable for up to five years. If you purchase three seed vaults at any one time, My Patriot Supply will automatically take $15.00 off your order.

Preparedness: This section of the My Patriot Supply site contains some of the more expensive items, including water treatment & storage, survival gear, emergency lighting & power products, and much more.

Features: This section features new arrivals, wholesale products, and a link to the My Patriot Supply Survival Blog. If you’re looking to save some money, take a look at their Deal of the Day section, which features one product at a reduced price, but is only listed for a period of 24-hours.

My Patriot Supply Pricing, Shipping, & Return Policy

Because My Patriot Supply offers a wide range of products, prices vary from very low to very high. With this in mind, the company does claim to provide a low price guarantee, though details are almost non-existent, and only include, “It is our commitment to provide you with the best value, at the best price. We value your business and strive to keep our prices low, and SAVE you money!”

According to the My Patriot Supply website, all orders are shipped within 24 hours, and anything over $49 comes with free shipping. Other than stating that refunds on non-defective items may not include shipping costs, there are no details regarding the return/refund terms. However, their website does state that you can call 866-229-0927 from 9am to 9pm ET, seven days a week, to begin the process.

My Patriot Supply Layaway Plan

If you find a product on the My Patriot Supply website that you would love to own but can’t yet afford, the company does offer flexible layaway plans of 30, 60, and 90 days. The stipulations are as follows:

  • Total layaway order must be more than $299.00.
  • You must put 20% down.
  • You must call the company to initiate layaway (e.g. cannot be processed online).

If at some point within your layaway plan you decide you no longer want an item, you can cancel at any time, but will be assessed a 10% cancellation fee.

Pros:

  • Many survival and self-sufficiency products.
  • Low price guarantee.
  • A reputation for quality products and top-notch customer service.

Cons:

  • Some consumers have complained of shipping errors, though the company seems to rectify these situations quickly.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Customer Reviews for My Patriot Supply Survival

Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 9 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Second order, should have learned the first time..

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Jul 14, 2016

    I recently placed my second order with My Patriot Supply. The first order, which I placed months ago, was for about $600 worth of food. They received the order, and charged me for it. 10 days later, I still haven't heard a word about shipping. Their website is plastered with "orders ship in 24 hours". Well that is 100% untrue in both of my experiences with them. So, after 10 days, I started asking what was going on, I was fed everything from "one of the items is back ordered" to "one of our suppliers fell through and we are making arrangements with a new supplier". I was told to wait, and wait I did. I asked them every other day for almost a month for a status, and finally, one day (after almost a month), my order shipped, and arrived.

    This time, I placed my order (granted, only 7 days ago), and the same nonsense is already starting. I finally asked today why I haven't heard anything and was told that their ordering system sometimes experiences issues and they never received the order in the warehouse to have it pulled/packed. I asked how the order can make it all the way through the system, send me a confirmation, and charge my credit card, and they just have no order in the warehouse.

    I was basically told them forward them the confirmation email, and they would "take care of it as soon as possible". I honestly should have known better than to place another order with them. I saw another review on this site, before posting this one, where the person mentions their aggressive marketing, but gives them an F for honesty. I agree 100%. I don't know if they are selling, and THEN buying from the suppliers, or what is going on...but definitely don't buy from these people and expect to get anything quickly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Food

    • Sagle, Idaho,
    • Nov 28, 2015

    The food is tasty and affordable. We have power outages on a regular basis up here in North Idaho, and having easily accessible warm food is critical. My Patriot Supply has a wonderful selection, fast free delivery for a minimal purchase amount. What is not to love? The food is also great for backpacking and camping for a fraction of the price. Oh, they are not alarmist, just practical, self reliant types. What everyone should aspire to, whether urban or rural.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Seeds Do Not Sprout

    • Beaufort County SC,
    • Oct 19, 2015

    Bought the Patriot Supply two years ago. Followed the instructions to the "T" and nothing even sprouted! What a waste of my trust and my money. Searched and searched but finally found a true heirloom seed exchange that works. Don't waste your money or your time on Patriot Supply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 22, 2016

      kjv1611

      What was the other heirloom seed exchange you found?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Good experience / Good product

    • USA,
    • Oct 18, 2015

    I've ordered twice from My Patriot Supply (72 hour food supply kit). The first one I bought was to try the product and liked it enough to buy again. I'm now considering ordering the 4 week kit. The ordering process was easy to place and I received everything in mail quickly. The only thing that I would say was a downer was when I called to place the order (special number heard on a radio show for a special price) they tried to sell me the next bigger food supply kit. They just didn't tell me that it was available and for a special price but when I said no it was brought up a couple more times during the call. No biggie to me, I still bought and will be buying again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Quality

    • Waterford Mi ,
    • Sep 21, 2015

    I've not tried much of the survival food yet but what I've tried was ok. The shipment arrived within 4 days of ordering. The container it's shipped in are great for storage. I'd buy again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Food Blessing

    • Boerne, Texas,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    My order came quickly, and correctly. Prepared a breakfast meal, oatmeal. Yummy! Mac-n-cheese, good as mine. The stew, comforting and tasty.

    As soon as budget allows, I intend to order again. Have told practically everyone I have spoken to about this.

    Thanks to The Blaze for the info.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    NO GROW

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Bad seeds. Get them somewhere else. First time in my life I could not get something to grow.

    1 of Beets: Early Wonder Beet (5g, 400 seeds) – grew ok.

    1 of Cantaloupe: Hearts of Gold (2g, 70 seeds) – did not grow.

    1 of Pepper: Jalapeno (500mg, 70 seeds) – no fruit.

    1 of Squash: Vegetable Spaghetti Winter Squash (9g, 65 seeds) – did not grow.

    1 of Squash: Waltham Butternut Winter Squash (10g, 115 seeds) – my wife's favorite and did not grow.

    1 of Tomato: Abe Lincoln (250mg, 80 seeds) – bare plants, no tomatoes. Other tomatoes growing nearby. Got a ton of mortgage lifters and cherokees.

    1 of Watermelon: Moon & Stars - Red (3g, 25 seeds) – nope did not grow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    My Experience With My Patriot Supply

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I have purchased many times from My Patriot Supply, who I first heard about on Glenn Beck. I have to say that I question some of these reviews, certainly they must be coming from competitors who hate how much Patriot has done.

    Food: I've purchased several years of food from their Patriot Pantry line up and the food has always been of good quality. My wife and I use it sometimes when we want a quick meal at home, or out camping. I've tried other providers and Patriot has the best food period.

    Seeds: I buy seeds from them once a year for our small backyard garden. The seeds are packaged beautifully and always perform very well.

    There was one instance where they accidentally sent me the wrong seed packet (I had ordered several) but one call to customer service immediately resolved the problem. They even let me keep the packet I didn't order. To me, the quality of a company is not in perfection because no one is perfect. It's how quickly they respond if there is an issue. Of six orders they only made one small mistake and they fixed it super fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 30 people found this review helpful

    You get what you pay for.

    • Utah,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Based on their advertising, they present themselves as the greatest emergency food product on the planet. The truth is, they're selling a cheap dehydrated product. No meat only soy crap, lots of preservatives, and realistically it is only going to last like 10 years, not the 20 or 25 or whatever they promote it at.

    So that being said, if you want a cheap product it's okay, but there are 10 other companies selling the same stuff at the same or less. If you're looking for really good product, this isn't it.

    FYI, there aren't any documented cases of the government gathering up food. While doing my research I asked several companies, and everyone else (like 10 competitors, several larger than these jokers) were open and honest and told me it was all nonsense. 10 to 1, who would you believe?

    I won't buy from you because you're not honest in what you sell. Dishonesty will only piss off customers, who actually do their homework.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 23, 2014

      Bill Marean

      Let me guess, you're from one of their competitors or you're a troll

    • Mar 6, 2015

      Carly

      I don't have to be from one of their competitors to know that the FEMA email was BS. Just go to the net and search for FEMA and My Patriot Supply and the truth will be there. All the people that poured their sweat into making this company thrive were kicked to the curb by the owner, single moms, and the elderly. You have to wonder what he is hiding. Is it the fact that he is an ex-felon and was paranoid that the truth would come out? Check it out, Matthew David Parker, Indiana, and also in Canada, http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/calgary/indiana-fugitive-captured-in-calgary-1.865218

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 30 people found this review helpful

    You get what you pay for.

    • Utah,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    Based on their advertising, they present themselves as the greatest emergency food product on the planet. The truth is, they're selling a cheap dehydrated product. No meat only soy crap, lots of preservatives, and realistically it is only going to last like 10 years, not the 20 or 25 or whatever they promote it at.

    So that being said, if you want a cheap product it's okay, but there are 10 other companies selling the same stuff at the same or less. If you're looking for really good product, this isn't it.

    FYI, there aren't any documented cases of the government gathering up food. While doing my research I asked several companies, and everyone else (like 10 competitors, several larger than these jokers) were open and honest and told me it was nonsense, 10 to 1, who would you believe?

    I won't buy from you because you're not honest in what you sell. Dishonesty will only piss off customers who actually do their homework.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest and Insolvent

    • Montana,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    I wouldn't depend on the food for survival -- it is high in calories per serving, sodium, chemicals and fillers. I get a heart attack just reading what's in the "creamer."

    More than this, the company engages regularly in dishonest marketing practices. Their "groundbreaking" Alexapure water filter? Far inferior to Berkley -- it doesn't remove bacteria or fluoride. High flow rate, low purifying ability. Groundbreaking? More like bank-breaking.

    Also, the Alexapure fiasco appears to have driven My Patriot Supply close to insolvency. They're sitting on a bunch of stock they can't sell, they fired the majority of their professional employees in June without warning or severance pay to save on salaries, and now they're sending out emails begging people to buy their back-stock.

    Don't deal with this company -- I don't anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a review for My Patriot Supply Survival!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review