About StyleWe

Published on: Jun 28, 2016

StyleWe offers consumers the chance to shop fashionable clothing designs made by independent fashion designers and small boutiques in one convenient online store—but with a twist.

Unlike other online shopping platforms that boast a variety of unique selections, such as Etsy, StyleWe allows designers to focus on the designing, while StyleWe handles production and customer service.

StyleWe claims that, through this unique structure, consumers are able to curate their own, unique style and build relationships with designers for diverse and personal fashion choices. For designers, they claim that this model allows those who create to enjoy recognition and direct customer feedback, instead of the anonymity that comes from designing for a larger label.

While StyleWe’s benefits sound appealing in theory, anyone who’s purchased a knockoff garment or accessory knows that how an item looks at first glance isn’t everything.

Will StyleWe be able to maintain the quality and fit consumers expect when buying independently designed items? Before we answer that question, let’s learn more about what they claim to offer.

Our First Impressions When Shopping StyleWe

StyleWe offers every category of women’s apparel that you would expect from a large online store, including dresses, tops, outerwear, skirts, pants, jumpsuits, and swimwear. They also have a handbag section. However, there are no accessories or jewelry options available.

You can browse StyleWe’s selections without signing up for the website. But to make a purchase, registration is required. On the up side, registering gives you a coupon good for ten percent off of your first StyleWe purchase.

What did we notice while looking around?

The selections available in StyleWe’s various categories don’t prescribe to any particular style. In dresses, shoppers will find midriff-baring skirt and top combos and bandage dresses next to evening gowns—and in no particular order.

When compared to department store websites or even larger boutique stores that allow for better filtering of sub-categories​, the enormous number of items available can be overwhelming. Further, the inconsistencies in image backgrounds and the dated look and experience offered by the website falls short of building confidence.

What is included is detailed product information, including materials, fit measurements, and laundering instructions. This is often left out by smaller boutiques whose focus on style can leave gaps in the purchasing experience. Although, it’s worth noting that the majority of items we viewed were polyester.

Related: TBdress Review

StyleWe Pricing & Refund Policy

Although registration is required, becoming a StyleWe member is free. Items range from flash sale selections starting around $40, to professional and formal wear that is over $150.

Standard shipping costs are between $1.99–$6.99 and takes between five and seven days after processing (which is an additional three to five days). Free standard shipping is offered on all orders over $60.

Alternatively, shoppers can choose express shipping, which takes two to five days after processing, and costs between $9.99–29.99.

StyleWe does allow for items to be returned within 30 days of the date that it was received. To return an item, it must be unused, undamaged, and in its original package. Additionally, you are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

To make a return or exchange, you need to request to do so online by clicking a button on the right of your order confirmation. You’ll receive an authorization number and return address within 24 hours, at which point you can post your return.

StyleWe asks that you email them proof of your package being sent, such as a tracking number or picture of your package to complete the process.

What isn’t eligible for a return? Swimwear can only be returned or exchanged if the product is defective. Additionally, you must provide StyleWe with an image of the item to prove that there is a defect when requesting a return.

Finally, if you feel you’ve made a mistake in your order and cancel it within 24 hours of purchase, StyleWe will issue a full refund. For orders that have not yet shipped, but have been made in excess of 24 hours, StyleWe offers a partial refund after deducting a 15 percent cancelation fee.

StyleWe Reviews: What Do Customers Have to Say About StyleWe?

The most frequent comments from StyleWe customers is regarding something that isn’t immediately apparent when visiting their official website: StyleWe is located in China.

While many of the products we use on a daily basis are manufactured overseas, StyleWe’s international location is at odds with their message of quality and independent designers. Clothing made in China is also generally associated with questionable fit and materials.

What were some of the individual comments?

Looking at the reviews of StyleWe on Sitejabber, we’re left with a mixed bag of impressions that veer towards the not-so-great, including:

1. Incorrect sizing: One user said, “I wear a 10-12, so ordered XL, assuming cheap stuff runs small. The XL is supposed to fit 12-14. Both items are a 6-8 at best.”

StyleWe’s customer service representatives appear to respond to many of the complaints on Sitejabber. In this instance, service rep Lanny S. responded to the above complaint, stating:

“Our items usually run one size smaller, so it will be better to choose bigger size. Every time when you click the size "S, M, L" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size. Then you can check.

You can also refer to the item Product Details to see the exact measurements first and choose the corresponding size (S, M, L, etc). The size guide is just a reference for all the items, which is not as accurate as the info of product details.”

2. Poor quality: Rose C. stated that she was disappointed with her StyleWe order, and rated the cut and quality of the items she received as poor. Rose also complained that the items she ordered only looked 80 percent like the images that were advertised.

3. Difficulty returning items. Several reviews mentioned that they experienced delays or a lack of response when attempting to return their StyleWe purchases.

That being said, there are also multiple reviews that praise StyleWe’s customer service and state that the customers had an overall positive experience shopping the online store.

Since the reviews on Sitejabber are so hit-and-miss, we looked further and found one blogger’s detailed account of shopping StyleWe.

You can read the full article at Denver Sewing Circle, but here are a few highlights from Jilly’s experience:

  • She mentions that the website can be difficult to navigate, that all available colors aren’t always shown in images, and that shoppers should take extra care to look at the individual product sizing information instead of relying on the standard drop-down options.
  • Her shipping was delayed by several weeks. First, after being held in customs, then held stateside. Delivery took five weeks in total.
  • The writer was unable to find any information about the designers StyleWe claims have created the garments they offer and suspects that they might not be real.

The reviewer had purchased a $60 dress, one of StyleWe’s cheaper options, and stated in her review that it looks like “an average, mass-produced garment.”

The post wraps up by saying that, overall, it wasn’t a negative experience, but that she believes there should be more transparency regarding shipping times so that customers can have realistic expectations.

Is StyleWe a Scam?

Due to StyleWe’s ongoing attempts to respond to and mitigate complaints, along with the absence of any reviews complaining that they never received their purchase at all, we don’t believe that StyleWe is an outright scam.

That being said, we’re also not confident that the brand is everything that they claim. This is because, after reading the Denver Sewing Circle review, we also attempted to locate social media profiles and websites for the designers that StyleWe lists and came up empty handed. Additionally, despite their friendly tone and promises of exceptional customer service, the number of customer reviews complaining of the undisclosed potential for shipping delays and unresponsive customer service are too many to assume that it’s a fluke.

Overall, we’re left with the impression that StyleWe is a Chinese-based clothing manufacturer of the likes that might supply Forever21 or other budget-minded stores, but are attempting to cut out the middleman by offering selections directly to consumers. While this might work in theory, StyleWe doesn’t seem to have worked out many of the bugs with their shipping and processing.

Bottom line? If you find that you’ve fallen in love with one of StyleWe’s selection and are okay with the price, you might be pleased with the order—as long as you’re not in a rush. However, we’d advise against shopping StyleWe on the premise of supporting independent designers or saving cash on small-label purchases, as there are so many other options that don’t involve international shipping.

Related: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

41 Customer Reviews for StyleWe

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible impressions

    • Redmond, WA,
    • Jun 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not recommend to work with the company. I got an item and was happy until the first washing, when it was faded, despite the fact that I followed washing instruction. After that, I asked about the refund and got a response that the company can't do that because I washed the item. Their head office is in China, and they are not responsible for defects. They just apologized for the inconvenience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    In a nutshell

    • Virginia,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading numerous reviews, I've figured out that StyleWe is a scam and how it works. If you try to return an item they say that it has a stain or tear on it, and you can't return it. They will even go to the length of damaging the item themselves and taking pictures to "prove it" to you. People who wrote reviews about their experience just get a response on their review from StyleWe "confirming" that they couldn't refund due to the "damage." Search the internet. You will see the pattern over and over. Also if you read the positive reviews, you can tell they are written by Style We. English is not quite right and very sales-pitchy. Don't order from them!

    I'm actually going to keep the item I ordered, even though the quality is not worth the price, and it didn't fit right (I will have it altered) because if I return it, they will tell me I did something to it and refuse to refund as per their policy. And then I will be out of the dress and the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 28, 2017

      Angela Price

      Good thing you kept the dress. Otherwise, you would have lost the dress and money. They said that the slip had a stain and sent me a hazy photo of a shadow. I did not touch the slip except to send it back. The dress would have fit a broomstick and nothing else.

    • Jun 12, 2017

      C Lewis

      I'm so sorry to hear that Angela! Makes me so sad that dishonest people like this exist. All we can do is do our best to warn others.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Refund received

    • May 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was eventually offered a 100% store credit for the ripped dress, which is acceptable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 4, 2017

      StyleWe,

      Dear Nina,

      We appreciate your feedback for the item. In regards to choosing a size, the size of items differs from different designers. Please, do click icon "SML" to check the body, weight, height of the item itself.You can also click "size guide" to check the body, weight, height details. If the item you received has a quality issue or other issue, feel free to contact us and we will handle the issue as soon as possible.

      Also, we are also glad to know that your issue was solved and hope to see you again in StyleWe.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • May 22, 2017

    Terrible customer service, sizes are off, dress was torn

    Of the three items I purchased on final sale, one was much too large, despite being labeled "0-00 small," and the other had several rips on the sleeve. The customer service rep refuses to let me return either. The argument against the ripped dress is that the description on the site says "orange" and my picture of the ripped sleeve has orange and yellow. The website picture next to the description clearly shows an orange and yellow dress. Go figure.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Texas,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I consider myself a good customer of StyleWe, however recently I inquired about returning a dress after the zipper broke twice. I paid to have it fixed, and it broke again. It was clearly poor quality, and they refused the return and would not help in any way. I will not shop here again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    You were wanred

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you aren't me and are smart enough to do a search for StyleWe reviews before making a purchase, then you will find many people complaining about 1) the quality of the products and 2) an inability to get a refund or even an exchange within the 30-day policy. I bought an expensive dress that looked so cute online and what I got was something completely different, a dank smelling dress that was way too big (despite the fact that I compared my measurements) and looked like the third-world shadow of what I saw online. Save yourself, people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    These people are SKETCHY

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I strongly advise shoppers to AVOID this business. I paid for Express Shipping and it was going to take eight days simply to prepare the order, and then they couldn't guarantee when it would arrive. They are evasive and difficult to pin down in terms of even getting in touch with anyone there to handle issues, but also they are indirect in their responses.

    Ultimately, I had to cancel the order because it wasn't going to arrive in time for the event for which I needed the items purchased and they STILL charged me 15% ($51) despite their misleading shipping information. Really awful business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service and poor quality clothes

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and received a dress. I pulled the dress out of the bag and saw that the dress was too small. I put the dress back in the bag and spent $20 mailing it back. I was told there is no refund as it had a stain on it. No way was there a stain from me. I barely touched the dress, which was pretty but of poor quality. Luckily, my credit card and PayPal sided with me and I got my money back anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 2, 2017

      StyleWe,

      Dear Customer,

      We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please email us your order number so that we can working on addressing the issue. As noted in our return policy, the items must be unused, not damaged and in the original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact! Otherwise, the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued. Hope you can understand our policy. If you have any questions, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also speak with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't get fooled and tempted by their photos!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from poor quality and refund fraud!

    Yes, their ads and photos are very appealing, but that's where it ends. Out of the 15 items I ordered (relatively expensive items), I had to return 11 (only two due to the wrong size), the rest were just either poor craftsmanship (obvious sewing defects) and some just didn't look nearly as awesome as in the photos.

    So, ok I returned 11 by paying a $55 return cost. However, they refused to refund the most expensive blouse ($125) that I put on and immediately put back into the bag due to very poor craftsmanship. Instead, they sent me back photos of stains on it! It was a light-gray something with stains, however, the blouse is black! And they are telling me I had to check it before sending it back. If the photos are real, it would be obvious to me that the stains were there to begin with, but I didn't wear the blouse anywhere at all.

    Stay away or lose a lot of money. And even worse, the experience was very unpleasant with emotions of being deceived. This has NEVER happened to me in years and years of online shopping (I don't like to go to stores). I wish I had checked reviews before wasting my time on them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 2, 2017

      StyleWe,

      Hi Irina,

      We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please email us your order number so that we can start working on addressing the issue. As noted in our return policy, items must be unused, not damaged and in the original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact! Otherwise the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued. Hope you can understand our policy. If you have any questions, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. Cou can speak with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Please listen, do not support this company!

    I ordered a dress with expedited delivery, meaning, I needed it within a certain time frame. The dress is on HOLD and StyleWe will NOT refund my money back. They ONLY allow me to PAY a 15% cancellation fee for an item they have on hold, or take a store credit, although the item has NOT shipped and is on hold!

    In order to get a refund, they have to ship the item, and I have to ship it back. What sense does that make? I have been back and forth with them via email. Do NOT order from this company! If there was a zero-star rating they would have it; they don't deserve a one-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    • California,
    • Mar 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst customer service I have ever had. The person's name is Kitty, and she is very rude, impatient and not helpful.

    If I can give a zero-star rating, I will do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 1, 2017

      StyleWe,

      Dear Scipp,

      We apologize that we made you feel that way. We will forward your feedback to our supervisor. Please email us your order number so we can work on addressing the issue. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service and return policies

    As a lawyer living in Alaska, I do all of my shopping for work clothes online. StyleWe has the longest and most convoluted return policy that I've ever experienced, and their customer service is atrocious. I'll stick to revolve, Nordstrom, Neiman, and White House Black Market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 1, 2017

      StyleWe,

      Dear Sarah,

      We apologize for all inconvenience that was caused. Please email us your order number so we can work on addressing the issue. We value your business and we will work with you to have a satisfying solution. Items can be returned within 30 days since delivery date (except for final sale items and swimwear). We appreciate your feedback, and we are working on making our return policy more flexible and easier. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply to you as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our live chat window to help with a return.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review