StyleWe Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
StyleWe

Overall Rating

3.1

462 Customer Reviews

Summary

StyleWe is an eCommerce company that offers women clothing, handbags, accessories, and more, from independent designers. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.1 Stars out of 462 Reviews
5 Star:48% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:45%
51% Recommend This Company
Start your review of StyleWe:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 14, 2019

Online company to avoid - 0 stars

By Rebecca C., Spokane, WA, Verified Reviewer

If they had zero stars as an option I’d use it.

Purchased women’s clothing from StyleWe. I was shocked by the poor quality in material, incorrect size, color difference, and poor customer service. Pics are great, products do not live up to the hype. Didn’t get a refund. I would not even donate them to a charity. I put them in the trash. Would not order anything from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Rebecca Crocker,

We are committed to provide shoppers with original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

Sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the item(s).

For a money refund.

Please log into your account and submit the return request, we will send you the return authorization after that.

- Item(s) must be returned with all tags attached, unworn, unwashed, unstained and unperfumed, in the original bag.

Once we have received the return, we will issue the refund or exchange per your request.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Don't do it

By Joy M., Holmdel, NJ, Verified Reviewer

While the site and fashion style looked amazing, company is in China. I tried to return an item, no free returns, cost more to send it back and pay for customs. The company offered to credit my card 20%. Would never buy from here again. A complete waste of $65.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Joy M.,

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe.

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 21, 2019

StyleWe refund policy is a scam

By Ted K., Lafayette, CA, Verified Reviewer

A few months ago I bought two dresses for $265.38 believing I could trust their refund policy. I sent the dresses back for a refund because I was not happy with the quality. The dresses were shipped to me from within the USA but StyleWe required that they be returned to China. That was about 3 months ago.

Meanwhile, they keep sending me email discount offers if I will drop my refund demands. I believe I’m being scammed. I strongly suggest you NOT buy from this company. They are a total waste of time and money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Ted Kurihara,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2019

Do NOT fall for this scam

By EJ M., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

A shopping experience doesn't get any worse, stay away. This company is a scam.

Here's ONE of their gigs, although from the other reviews I've read on other sites, they have many. They fail to tell the customer that in order to return merchandise (which is bad quality and has a foul odor and arrives late), you must send it to China at your cost (my cost was $60). Then they will reject your return but claim Customs rejected it. When you show them the stamp on the package as proof they received, they again blame Customs. When you threaten to alert other customers to keep it from happening to others, they agree to a discounted refund which they never send. It is a 100% scam. (NOTE: Again, I have read about similar experiences from other customers, and they have a schtick where they pretend to be very helpful and friendly. It's comical. I'm writing this review in as many places as possible and alerting colleagues to help caution against buying anything from this company.)

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

EJ McCauley,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

If there are customs fees that need to be cleared, you will have to pay for it, otherwise, customs will not release the package and it will be returned to customers.

Buyers are responsible for the customs duties for the return package. To ensure a speedy return with minimum custom delay, please 1) Send the item(s) back to us through a local post office instead of express services, like DHL, UPS, TNT, FEDEX, etc; 2) On the customs declaration form, enter a value less than USD $150. We can only process a refund and exchange once we received your returned item(s) in our Return Center.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Fakes and stolen images

By Tim B., London, England, Verified Reviewer

This site is filled with fake products and stolen images. The products are low-quality rip-offs of legitimate designs. The site has multiple product images that have been copied from real designers and retailers. It should be shut down.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

StyleWe is an online shopping platform featuring independent fashion designers. We are committed to providing shoppers with original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

If you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

All suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Return of dresses

By Penelope K., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

When I ordered these dresses, I used the size chart on your site. Both dresses were way too tight! I contacted StyleWe for return instructions. They offered to discount the dresses. Why would I want a discount if they were too tight?! They would still have been too tight. I took them to the post office to return them. It cost $56.00 to return! Ridiculous. Sent the tracking via email to store. Never heard from them for months. Every time I would email for an explanation they told me to wait. Well, today, I get the darn package of dresses back in the mail to me! Stamped on the package is "return overdue". Ya think! I sent the dresses back to them on February 8, 2019. Get the dresses back to me on July 6, 2019. What a crummy way to run a business. I will NEVER recommend this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Penelope Knoll,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

If there are customs fees that need to be cleared, you will have to pay for it, otherwise, customs will not release the package and it will be returned to customers.

Buyers are responsible for the customs duties for the return package. To ensure a speedy return with minimum custom delay, please 1) send the item(s) back to us through a local post office instead of express services, like DHL, UPS, TNT, FEDEX, etc; 2) on the customs declaration form, enter a value less than USD $150. We can only process a refund and exchange once we received your returned item(s) in our Return Center.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Don't buy from StyleWe!

By Cheryl M., Pasadena, TX, Verified Reviewer

My daughter bought a beautiful prom dress from StyleWe for $75 and we were pleased with the fit and quality. However, I spent $115 on two tea dresses and when I got them they were crap - thin material, poor fit and construction. I attempted to return the dresses but StyleWe balked. They kept offering discounts for future purchases. Finally, they gave me instructions to ship back. It cost me $55 to send two dresses in an 8" x 12" envelope with no way to prove that they received it. I never got the credit. I disputed the charge with my credit card, and they wouldn't credit me back because StyleWe said they never got the dresses. I am out $170 for nothing. If you buy from here, don't ever expect to be able to return the clothing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Cheryl Marshall,

The order number #713-412-4848 you provided is incorrect.

Please re-confirm your order number with us or tell us your registered email so that I can find your order.

For a money refund.

After you have mailed back the package, please provide a return tracking number to us, then we will check.

Once we have received the return, we will issue the refund or exchange per your request.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Good purchase

By Denisa M., Bern, Switzerland, Verified Reviewer

I got one black dress from StyleWe in color black and size S and was surprised with the quality. Fabric is thick and the style is everyday/casual. Always check the size guideline for your measurements to see if the style fits you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2019

Never shipped

By Miriam V., Orange, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered on two separate occasions and my orders were never shipped. I contacted them to inquire about the shipping and they gave me the most ridiculous excuses. The clothes they advertise are super cute but they will never get to you because they never ship them. I have ordered from other online companies and I have never had issues with the shipping. However, StyleWe is a different story because they take pride knowing that they will never ship your order.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Miriam Vazquez,

Sorry to hear that.

If the order is under processing for a long time, and we still have not shipped it, it could be out of stock.

We will email customers for out of stock issues and suggest a refund or exchange to other items.

Out of stock issues happens all the time for many websites, especially for the hot items. Since you have enjoyed the discount in this order, the refund equals the amount you have paid. Thank you for your understanding! If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2019

Lovely styles

By Sabra I., Egypt, Verified Reviewer

Thanks StyleWe. Normally I have doubts about online shopping. But I found you and I changed my point of view. The design and size are lovely. I will recommend your products to my friends. I will order again. My order is j2150134. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2019

Unable to get a refund

By Alina O., California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a pair of shoes, which cost me $109.00. I shipped them back the next day since they were cheap made and uncomfortable. I spent $35.00 for the shipment. It's been 2 months, the package is still in transit, I can't get a refund. I would NEVER order from this online store and will file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Alina O,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

International return might result in a long waiting time and incur substantial return costs on your side.

After you have mailed back the package, please provide a return tracking number to us, then we will check.

Once we have received the return, we will issue the refund per your request.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2019

What you see is what you get

By Yvette J., Gaithersburg, MD, Verified Reviewer

I've had the pleasure of ordering great pieces from StyleWe last summer. I adore their designers and the styles they create. I loved one outfit so much that I ordered four of the same style but of two colors offered of soft grey and a soft pink. I ordered designer MISSLOOK two of both colors spaghetti-type string top with flowing softly to hips in ballon-type pants that draped at the hips and draped into the perfect flow of jumpsuit to ankles. I was getting endless compliments right and left with many asking where did I get that stunning jumpsuit that had me the focus of much attention with endless compliments at my niece's wedding last September. I love their variety of styles that are to me unique from store-bought clothing. I've NEVER seen that outfit or ANYTHING remotely similar sold in ANY high-end store in the DMV area.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2019

Best shoes store

By Dev K., Firozabad, India, Verified Reviewer

When my girlfriend asked me to buy the best dancing shoes, I ordered dancing shoes from StyleWe.com and found the best quality shoes with a cheap price. Thanks StyleWe. This website provides best services and delivered on time. I highly recommended.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2019

Beware - returns are on your dime and to China.

By Julie M., New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

The dress was absolutely nothing like the picture. They say easy returns and money-back in one week but that is after you send it to China at considerable expense and time. They really push the exchange and store credit. I feel scammed and stupid I bought from this place. I am usually very good at purchasing online. The fact there are no reviews on their clothes says a lot. I will return this and wait for my refund, might be a couple of months but they're not getting more of my business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Julie Michaels,

We are always committed to provide shoppers with original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

If you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

All suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2019

Great quality products

By Shivam K., Uttar Pradesh, India, Verified Reviewer

I want to express my personal experience with StyleWe.com. I purchased a casual dress for my girlfriend. It was lightweight and great quality. My friend is happy with the dress. Thanks StyleWe.

I will purchase again and highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2019

StyleWe with cool products

By Lokesh N., Verified Reviewer

StyleWe - I found this website so unique and the products were really unique and funky, which I like mostly and highly appreciated that they maintain the quality, Thanks for your services.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 10, 2019

Great StyleWe.com

By Emily S., India, Verified Reviewer

When my friend invited me to his birthday party, I needed a dress for this party. I ordered a wrap dresses for me from StyleWe.com. It has the best quality which was seen by me. My item arrived at home on time. I am happy with StyleWe. Thank you StyleWe.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Best place to buy gifts

By Jainish P., Gujarat, India, Verified Reviewer

It was my sister's birthday so I purchased 3 dresses from StyleWe.com. My sister purchased couple of things from this website and she got satisfied with the product so I also decided to buy a gift for her from the same platform. The delivery was smooth and products were upto the mark.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Best shopping site ever

By Bhumee V., Guj, India, Verified Reviewer

This was my first experience with this website. I purchased a couple of dresses and two tops. All of them turned so good and the material was smooth. I would always recommend this site to everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

First time purchase turned awesome

By Pankti P., Gujarat, India, Verified Reviewer

I ordered three casual dresses from StyleWe to be delivered to Gujarat, India.

1st - Crew Neck A-line date color block Solid tunic.

2nd - Pleated A-Line sleeveless work solid midi dress.

3rd - V neck black A-line daily casual.

My size is Small so I ordered US 6 size dress from the website. All of them fitted so well on me. The material is A-class. I am 100% satisfied with this website. I should say one destination for all kind of fashion.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 30, 2019

Good

By Taty M., Colombia, Verified Reviewer

On StyleWe I ordered a dress, it arrived 30 days later. The packaging was safe, without odor, the material is beautiful, I only regret not having asked for a bigger size, because I feel I have something short. If any girl is going to place an order in this store, I would recommend buying a larger size. Cute shop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 25, 2019

Throwing your dollars out the window is the same as shopping on StyleWe

By Tracey M., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I fell for ordering a pair of spectator style patent leather shoes at StyleWe on March 25 and haven't received anything! I emailed customer service and will start blowing up their phone by calling.

I have ordered items from the UK all the time and receive them with no long delays or hassles. I thought I saw a video on YouTube that said it was ok to order from this company, StyleWe, so I gave it a shot and no shoes have I got!

DO NOT BUY from StyleWe! They do not deliver!

P.S. These ruthless "retailers" from overseas send Instagram and YouTube influencers free crap, as a way to hook you in and it's just A RUSE!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Tracey Martin,

Total delivery time = Processing Time + Shipping Time.

****Processing Time:

Prepare items for shipment, 3-5 business days normally.

***Shipping Time:

Transit of package,10 - 20 days.

Sometimes there might be a delay for the processing due to short inventory.

You can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Let me know if you have other question again, have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Do not buy unless...

By Gwynn P., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy clothes from here unless you are positive they will fit. If you have to return an item to get a refund, it will cost a minimum of $24.00 to ship it to China from the US.

I bought a dress for $85. It did not fit properly, and when I asked to return it, I was told it would have to be shipped to China, and they had no US address - even though the return address when I received it was in California. After several emails, I am paying the postage. So my refund will basically amount to $60, even though I spent $85.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Gwynn Polsky,

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2019

Do not trust what they have advertised

By Asia J., Australian Capital Territory, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I have ordered two dresses. They advertised as high quality.

It took a month to received my order and the quality of my two dresses are terrible. I do not recommend to anyone.

I did not return my order as I read other people's reviews. They have trouble to return their order, so I decided not to waste my time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Asia James,

Sorry for the delay.

Normally it won't take that long, due to the COVID-19 impact within China, many packages got delayed in the transit.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2019

Fraud of and from Kitty - StyleWe

By Valerie O., New York, Verified Reviewer

This is not normal procedure for a company to advertise a product take your money and barge for shipping then you never receive it. You have created a false tracking number for a delivery never made. You have never contacted me until I initiated your lack of honesty and your fraud activities. It's interesting that you can write emails but you can't produce product paid for. You offer one excuse after another. Kitty StyleWe is a company of fraud. Your website is full of disappointed people like me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Valerie Oliver-Durrah,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Our return center CANNOT process your return order properly without this label. Please ensure the original post label is removed or fully covered if the original packaging is used.

- Any shipping charges for the returned item(s) are the client's responsibility, as well as all applicable customs duties, and fees, taxes.

- To ensure speedy return with minimum customs delay,

1) Return it through local post service with the proper postage; 2) On the customs form, enter a value less than USD $140.

- For updates regarding your return, please contact services@stylewe.com and include the return tracking number. Emails will be responded to within 1-2 business days.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2019

I love StyleWe

By Alicia R., Valencia, Verified Reviewer

This company is reliable.

This company is reliable. I did some shopping and everything arrived just in time. The clothes are wonderful. I recommend this company. StyleWe is a good company, it’s my favorite.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 12, 2019

Unethical - this business needs to stop

By Ornelle L., Orting, WA, Verified Reviewer

I bought two shirts. One was sent to me dirty like someone wore it, the collar is dirty, like sweat dirty. The other one was very wrinkly, like a second-hand shirt! I am so disappointed and so speechless! I contact them but nobody has answered me back!

How is it even possible for a business like this to continue scamming people!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

And thanks for being a loyal customer with StyleWe, if you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

All suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 462

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.