About StyleWe

StyleWe offers consumers the chance to shop fashionable clothing designs made by independent fashion designers and small boutiques in one convenient online store—but with a twist.

Unlike other online shopping platforms that boast a variety of unique selections, such as Etsy, StyleWe allows designers to focus on the designing, while StyleWe handles production and customer service.

StyleWe claims that, through this unique structure, consumers are able to curate their own, unique style and build relationships with designers for diverse and personal fashion choices. For designers, they claim that this model allows those who create to enjoy recognition and direct customer feedback, instead of the anonymity that comes from designing for a larger label.

While StyleWe’s benefits sound appealing in theory, anyone who’s purchased a knockoff garment or accessory knows that how an item looks at first glance isn’t everything.

Will StyleWe be able to maintain the quality and fit consumers expect when buying independently designed items? Before we answer that question, let’s learn more about what they claim to offer.

Our First Impressions When Shopping StyleWe

StyleWe offers every category of women’s apparel that you would expect from a large online store, including dresses, tops, outerwear, skirts, pants, jumpsuits, and swimwear. They also have a handbag section. However, there are no accessories or jewelry options available.

You can browse StyleWe’s selections without signing up for the website. But to make a purchase, registration is required. On the up side, registering gives you a coupon good for ten percent off of your first StyleWe purchase.

What did we notice while looking around?

The selections available in StyleWe’s various categories don’t prescribe to any particular style. In dresses, shoppers will find midriff-baring skirt and top combos and bandage dresses next to evening gowns—and in no particular order.

When compared to department store websites or even larger boutique stores that allow for better filtering of sub-categories​, the enormous number of items available can be overwhelming. Further, the inconsistencies in image backgrounds and the dated look and experience offered by the website falls short of building confidence.

What is included is detailed product information, including materials, fit measurements, and laundering instructions. This is often left out by smaller boutiques whose focus on style can leave gaps in the purchasing experience. Although, it’s worth noting that the majority of items we viewed were polyester.

Related: TBdress Review

StyleWe Pricing & Refund Policy

Although registration is required, becoming a StyleWe member is free. Items range from flash sale selections starting around $40, to professional and formal wear that is over $150.

Standard shipping costs are between $1.99–$6.99 and takes between five and seven days after processing (which is an additional three to five days). Free standard shipping is offered on all orders over $60.

Alternatively, shoppers can choose express shipping, which takes two to five days after processing, and costs between $9.99–29.99.

StyleWe does allow for items to be returned within 30 days of the date that it was received. To return an item, it must be unused, undamaged, and in its original package. Additionally, you are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

To make a return or exchange, you need to request to do so online by clicking a button on the right of your order confirmation. You’ll receive an authorization number and return address within 24 hours, at which point you can post your return.

StyleWe asks that you email them proof of your package being sent, such as a tracking number or picture of your package to complete the process.

What isn’t eligible for a return? Swimwear can only be returned or exchanged if the product is defective. Additionally, you must provide StyleWe with an image of the item to prove that there is a defect when requesting a return.

Finally, if you feel you’ve made a mistake in your order and cancel it within 24 hours of purchase, StyleWe will issue a full refund. For orders that have not yet shipped, but have been made in excess of 24 hours, StyleWe offers a partial refund after deducting a 15 percent cancelation fee.

StyleWe Reviews: What Do Customers Have to Say About StyleWe?

The most frequent comments from StyleWe customers is regarding something that isn’t immediately apparent when visiting their official website: StyleWe is located in China.

While many of the products we use on a daily basis are manufactured overseas, StyleWe’s international location is at odds with their message of quality and independent designers. Clothing made in China is also generally associated with questionable fit and materials.

What were some of the individual comments?

Looking at the reviews of StyleWe on Sitejabber, we’re left with a mixed bag of impressions that veer towards the not-so-great, including:

1. Incorrect sizing: One user said, “I wear a 10-12, so ordered XL, assuming cheap stuff runs small. The XL is supposed to fit 12-14. Both items are a 6-8 at best.”

StyleWe’s customer service representatives appear to respond to many of the complaints on Sitejabber. In this instance, service rep Lanny S. responded to the above complaint, stating:

“Our items usually run one size smaller, so it will be better to choose bigger size. Every time when you click the size "S, M, L" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size. Then you can check.

You can also refer to the item Product Details to see the exact measurements first and choose the corresponding size (S, M, L, etc). The size guide is just a reference for all the items, which is not as accurate as the info of product details.”

2. Poor quality: Rose C. stated that she was disappointed with her StyleWe order, and rated the cut and quality of the items she received as poor. Rose also complained that the items she ordered only looked 80 percent like the images that were advertised.

3. Difficulty returning items. Several reviews mentioned that they experienced delays or a lack of response when attempting to return their StyleWe purchases.

That being said, there are also multiple reviews that praise StyleWe’s customer service and state that the customers had an overall positive experience shopping the online store.

Since the reviews on Sitejabber are so hit-and-miss, we looked further and found one blogger’s detailed account of shopping StyleWe.

You can read the full article at Denver Sewing Circle, but here are a few highlights from Jilly’s experience:

  • She mentions that the website can be difficult to navigate, that all available colors aren’t always shown in images, and that shoppers should take extra care to look at the individual product sizing information instead of relying on the standard drop-down options.
  • Her shipping was delayed by several weeks. First, after being held in customs, then held stateside. Delivery took five weeks in total.
  • The writer was unable to find any information about the designers StyleWe claims have created the garments they offer and suspects that they might not be real.

The reviewer had purchased a $60 dress, one of StyleWe’s cheaper options, and stated in her review that it looks like “an average, mass-produced garment.”

The post wraps up by saying that, overall, it wasn’t a negative experience, but that she believes there should be more transparency regarding shipping times so that customers can have realistic expectations.

Is StyleWe a Scam?

Due to StyleWe’s ongoing attempts to respond to and mitigate complaints, along with the absence of any reviews complaining that they never received their purchase at all, we don’t believe that StyleWe is an outright scam.

That being said, we’re also not confident that the brand is everything that they claim. This is because, after reading the Denver Sewing Circle review, we also attempted to locate social media profiles and websites for the designers that StyleWe lists and came up empty handed. Additionally, despite their friendly tone and promises of exceptional customer service, the number of customer reviews complaining of the undisclosed potential for shipping delays and unresponsive customer service are too many to assume that it’s a fluke.

Overall, we’re left with the impression that StyleWe is a Chinese-based clothing manufacturer of the likes that might supply Forever21 or other budget-minded stores, but are attempting to cut out the middleman by offering selections directly to consumers. While this might work in theory, StyleWe doesn’t seem to have worked out many of the bugs with their shipping and processing.

Bottom line? If you find that you’ve fallen in love with one of StyleWe’s selection and are okay with the price, you might be pleased with the order—as long as you’re not in a rush. However, we’d advise against shopping StyleWe on the premise of supporting independent designers or saving cash on small-label purchases, as there are so many other options that don’t involve international shipping.

Related: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

379 Consumer Reviews for StyleWe

Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 208 4 star: 12 3 star: 1 2 star: 10 1 star:  148
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 379
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Terrible company, total scam

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please learn from my experience and do not waste your money on ordering from StyleWe. The dress I ordered was not as described and did not fit. The website does not tell you, but you have to return items to CHINA - it cost me almost $25 and that was without tracking which would have been double. Plus return directions extremely complicated and a total hassle. As it is, I am out $110. They are now claiming they never received the item. Unfortunately, I used PayPal. I filed a complaint with PayPal, but they claim they can't help me unless I have a tracking number! Which would have cost another $25! I wish I had used my credit card. Very irritating - buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Order takes too long to ship but overall very happy with purchase

    • San Clemente, CA,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress and shoes and it took almost one month to receive the items - with no explanation or notice from StyleWe. However, the dress and shoes are very good quality and fit perfectly, so, if people can wait for weeks before receiving the merchandise, then all is good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Oct 26, 2018

    Order takes too long to ship - DON'T BUY

    I ordered a dress and shoes and it took almost one month to receive the items - with no explanation or notice from StyleWe. Unfortunately, I cannot attest to the quality yet because I am not at home to open the packages and will not return until the end of November.

    I wish I had checked this company better, before ordering. This has left such a bad impression on me that I will not order online again, unless it is a reputable American company. For the money I spent, I could have gone to Macy's...

    (read moreread less...)

  • Worst purchase I've ever made

    • Utah,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not be more disappointed with this company. I ordered three items and none of them looked like they did online. They were horrible colors, cheaply made, ill-fitting dresses. I decided to keep one because I thought it was ok. It's not what I was hoping for though. I also decided to try to get a refund for the unwearable items. I shipped them back for $60 to China (which is the only way they will take them back). It has been 4 months and I have STILL not received a refund of around $120. This is unacceptable, even from a foreign company. DO NOT BUY from StyleWe!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    StyleWe operates as a scam company

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two dresses from StyleWe that took forever to come. Before they arrived, I decided to cancel them, but, StyleWe did not offer an avenue to cancel them. Therefore, I attempted to contact StyleWe to let them know I was going to refuse the dresses when they arrived. There was an automated email message back that said someone would contact me back, but they never responded to my email. When the package arrived, I refused it. A couple of days ago StyleWe contacted me by phone. I could not understand the lady with the strong accent but got that they had sent an email earlier that day. I checked, and the first email said that unless I would send them money by the 18th of January 2019, thru their PayPal account to have the items that I refused and sent back, returned now back to me, StyleWe was going to destroy the items and not refund my money to me at all. I immediately responded siting how nonsensical that was and that they had their merchandise and for them to refund my money to me.

    They continued to threaten to discard the items I returned unless I would resend for them, in which case they said then I could return them to them, afterward. I let them know that made no sense to me, that they were a bunch of unethical frauds. I demanded my money. They started to feign ignorance about what was going on and I let them know that if I had to escalate this to the attorney general's office, the BBB and/or another public agency and/or the public in general, feigning ignorance would not look good for StyleWe, in copy. We have gone back and forth about 10 or 15 times.

    They keep threatening to throw the merchandise away that I returned to them. That is the craziest thing I ever heard. I finally told them to arrange to retrieve their merchandise from whatever third-party they brought into my transaction with StyleWe and issue me a refund to my PayPal account or by check to my home, because I want my money, immediately. After them sending me numerous urgent threats, I feel we need to resolve this right now. I let them know that I will not rest until I have my money and will make decreasing StyleWe's customer base my full-time job if I do not get my money refunded to me. StyleWe will have to go to the expense of changing their name if they want customers by the time I get through. So give me my money for those two cheap dresses that I returned! Earlier today the last thing I heard from StyleWe was another threat to throw away the merchandise that I returned to them. I emailed back to them my threats and my demand for my money. I have not heard back from them. They are unscrupulous vendors and should not be trusted or patronized. Let us throw these bums out of the USA because they are not honest brokers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible experience, do not trust this company!

    • California,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year I purchased a couple of items from StyleWe, and although the quality wasn't great, they were cute enough and inexpensive and not worth the hassle of returning at my cost.

    On 11/25/18 I ordered five more items - two dresses, two tops, and a coat. Items were shipped (per email) on 11/30/18. The delivery came on 12/10/18. One of the tops was exactly as described, and it's very cute. One top was that horrible cheap scratchy fabric and the sizing was mysterious - huge in the body but tiny in the shoulders. A dress advertised as cotton blend has NO cotton in it at all. It is poly and icky feeling, but the color is great, and it has pockets, so I kept it. A color block coat was sewn crookedly and scratchy. A second dress was hideous - looked cute in the photo but in reality resembled an old lady muumuu from the 70s. This last item did not have its tag attached - the tag was inside the bag but not connected to the garment and there were no holes in the tag to indicate it has ever been attached.

    The return process itself is overly complicated and frustrating. You have to email them and request to return, which I did on 12/12. On 12/14 they emailed back to give me a choice of keeping the items and getting a small cash back or a small store credit. (The wording of these emails is stilted and possibly translated using Google translator.) I said, no, I want to return. Then they respond with a shipping label and the same options, and I had to reply again (so for the third time, I want a refund!). Finally, I was able to print the label. Since the tag was not attached to the one item, I took photos of all the items and the unbroken tag (and wrote a note indicating that the tag had not been attached) before placing all three items into the same bag and going to UPS and paying for return shipping to Southern California. This was on 12/15.

    On 12/29 I received an email that two of the items (not the dress with unattached tag) had been received and, yet again, did I want cash refund or store credit! I responded that I shipped back three items in the same package and I want a refund. I attached the photos of the three items. On 1/2 they sent an auto email that I would receive a refund on the two items within a week. I responded again that there were three items in the box. Three emails later they are still not acknowledging there were three items returned and have offered me "30% money refund or 40% store credit to end this issue."

    I am now filing a claim with my credit card company and with PayPal. Note it has been six weeks since my original order. Jeff Bezos has nothing to fear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cheap crap from China

    • California,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    PLEASE BEWARE of this scam company from China. They post beautiful designer fashion probably stolen from legit designers and send you cheap knockoffs that don't fit properly with poor quality materials and horrible stitching patterns. I bought two dresses that took over one month to arrive and cost more to return. There is truth to the saying, "if it's too good to be true, it usually is." I decided to cut my losses and my ties with this fake company forever...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order with this company. I was under the impression that the clothing was from designers but let’s face reality. Very poor quality. The finish is awful, same as the fit.

    First I requested a cancelation. They don’t honor my request. The return will cost me almost half of what I paid for the clothes.

    I am dealing with my credit card because I disputed this charge since "what I saw isn’t what I got."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Paid for Express Shipping, received the dress over a month later. HORRIBLE customer service.

    • California,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is very scammy. I paid an extra $12 for Express Shipping to get a dress in time for a party. StyleWe said the dress had been delivered, but I never received it. I called/emailed StyleWe and either no one picked up the phone, or I kept getting the same automated email saying my package was delivered. I then filed a missing package claim with DHL and sent the info to StyleWe and magically a week later, the package showed up on my doorstep. So I received the package over a month later and still had to pay for express shipping. This was HORRIBLE customer service and I would not recommend this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • California,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two sizes of two dresses at the same time. One fits perfectly, and the other is too small. How is anyone to know what size to order when the sizing is not consistent? Their solution was giving me a $10.00 cash refund or $13.00 store credit on a $66.00 dress since the international shipping charges would be outrageous and take an extremely long time. I was excited to have found this website and was planning on ordering many more items in the future, but after this experience, I feel it would be extremely foolish on my part. If you can’t try on clothing before buying, you should be able to exchange or return the item for a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I love this store

    • Colombia,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have known this store for quite a time because a bunch of YouTubers made hauls from this store, so I wanted to try it. I made an order for a couple of swimsuits and a couple of dresses, and I love them. They were cute and the price was the best! When I made the order it was in the middle of October and it arrived to Colombia in early November. I have worn the clothes and the fabric and stitches are good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rude customer representative

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two items together. I was emailed and told one item was out of stock so will be refunded. But there was a discount that was applied to both items. When they refund the one item, they forgot to incorporate the discount.

    All I wanted is one explanation. The customer representative replied twice. The first time, she told me "If you do not understand it, please let your family or friend explain it to you." The second time, she told me "No more discussion with any discount."

    I did not even ask for a discount. Just tell me why the amount is like that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 379

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review