About StyleWe

StyleWe offers consumers the chance to shop fashionable clothing designs made by independent fashion designers and small boutiques in one convenient online store—but with a twist.

Unlike other online shopping platforms that boast a variety of unique selections, such as Etsy, StyleWe allows designers to focus on the designing, while StyleWe handles production and customer service.

StyleWe claims that, through this unique structure, consumers are able to curate their own, unique style and build relationships with designers for diverse and personal fashion choices. For designers, they claim that this model allows those who create to enjoy recognition and direct customer feedback, instead of the anonymity that comes from designing for a larger label.

While StyleWe’s benefits sound appealing in theory, anyone who’s purchased a knockoff garment or accessory knows that how an item looks at first glance isn’t everything.

Will StyleWe be able to maintain the quality and fit consumers expect when buying independently designed items? Before we answer that question, let’s learn more about what they claim to offer.

Our First Impressions When Shopping StyleWe

StyleWe offers every category of women’s apparel that you would expect from a large online store, including dresses, tops, outerwear, skirts, pants, jumpsuits, and swimwear. They also have a handbag section. However, there are no accessories or jewelry options available.

You can browse StyleWe’s selections without signing up for the website. But to make a purchase, registration is required. On the up side, registering gives you a coupon good for ten percent off of your first StyleWe purchase.

What did we notice while looking around?

The selections available in StyleWe’s various categories don’t prescribe to any particular style. In dresses, shoppers will find midriff-baring skirt and top combos and bandage dresses next to evening gowns—and in no particular order.

When compared to department store websites or even larger boutique stores that allow for better filtering of sub-categories​, the enormous number of items available can be overwhelming. Further, the inconsistencies in image backgrounds and the dated look and experience offered by the website falls short of building confidence.

What is included is detailed product information, including materials, fit measurements, and laundering instructions. This is often left out by smaller boutiques whose focus on style can leave gaps in the purchasing experience. Although, it’s worth noting that the majority of items we viewed were polyester.

Related: TBdress Review

StyleWe Pricing & Refund Policy

Although registration is required, becoming a StyleWe member is free. Items range from flash sale selections starting around $40, to professional and formal wear that is over $150.

Standard shipping costs are between $1.99–$6.99 and takes between five and seven days after processing (which is an additional three to five days). Free standard shipping is offered on all orders over $60.

Alternatively, shoppers can choose express shipping, which takes two to five days after processing, and costs between $9.99–29.99.

StyleWe does allow for items to be returned within 30 days of the date that it was received. To return an item, it must be unused, undamaged, and in its original package. Additionally, you are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

To make a return or exchange, you need to request to do so online by clicking a button on the right of your order confirmation. You’ll receive an authorization number and return address within 24 hours, at which point you can post your return.

StyleWe asks that you email them proof of your package being sent, such as a tracking number or picture of your package to complete the process.

What isn’t eligible for a return? Swimwear can only be returned or exchanged if the product is defective. Additionally, you must provide StyleWe with an image of the item to prove that there is a defect when requesting a return.

Finally, if you feel you’ve made a mistake in your order and cancel it within 24 hours of purchase, StyleWe will issue a full refund. For orders that have not yet shipped, but have been made in excess of 24 hours, StyleWe offers a partial refund after deducting a 15 percent cancelation fee.

StyleWe Reviews: What Do Customers Have to Say About StyleWe?

The most frequent comments from StyleWe customers is regarding something that isn’t immediately apparent when visiting their official website: StyleWe is located in China.

While many of the products we use on a daily basis are manufactured overseas, StyleWe’s international location is at odds with their message of quality and independent designers. Clothing made in China is also generally associated with questionable fit and materials.

What were some of the individual comments?

Looking at the reviews of StyleWe on Sitejabber, we’re left with a mixed bag of impressions that veer towards the not-so-great, including:

1. Incorrect sizing: One user said, “I wear a 10-12, so ordered XL, assuming cheap stuff runs small. The XL is supposed to fit 12-14. Both items are a 6-8 at best.”

StyleWe’s customer service representatives appear to respond to many of the complaints on Sitejabber. In this instance, service rep Lanny S. responded to the above complaint, stating:

“Our items usually run one size smaller, so it will be better to choose bigger size. Every time when you click the size "S, M, L" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size. Then you can check.

You can also refer to the item Product Details to see the exact measurements first and choose the corresponding size (S, M, L, etc). The size guide is just a reference for all the items, which is not as accurate as the info of product details.”

2. Poor quality: Rose C. stated that she was disappointed with her StyleWe order, and rated the cut and quality of the items she received as poor. Rose also complained that the items she ordered only looked 80 percent like the images that were advertised.

3. Difficulty returning items. Several reviews mentioned that they experienced delays or a lack of response when attempting to return their StyleWe purchases.

That being said, there are also multiple reviews that praise StyleWe’s customer service and state that the customers had an overall positive experience shopping the online store.

Since the reviews on Sitejabber are so hit-and-miss, we looked further and found one blogger’s detailed account of shopping StyleWe.

You can read the full article at Denver Sewing Circle, but here are a few highlights from Jilly’s experience:

  • She mentions that the website can be difficult to navigate, that all available colors aren’t always shown in images, and that shoppers should take extra care to look at the individual product sizing information instead of relying on the standard drop-down options.
  • Her shipping was delayed by several weeks. First, after being held in customs, then held stateside. Delivery took five weeks in total.
  • The writer was unable to find any information about the designers StyleWe claims have created the garments they offer and suspects that they might not be real.

The reviewer had purchased a $60 dress, one of StyleWe’s cheaper options, and stated in her review that it looks like “an average, mass-produced garment.”

The post wraps up by saying that, overall, it wasn’t a negative experience, but that she believes there should be more transparency regarding shipping times so that customers can have realistic expectations.

Is StyleWe a Scam?

Due to StyleWe’s ongoing attempts to respond to and mitigate complaints, along with the absence of any reviews complaining that they never received their purchase at all, we don’t believe that StyleWe is an outright scam.

That being said, we’re also not confident that the brand is everything that they claim. This is because, after reading the Denver Sewing Circle review, we also attempted to locate social media profiles and websites for the designers that StyleWe lists and came up empty handed. Additionally, despite their friendly tone and promises of exceptional customer service, the number of customer reviews complaining of the undisclosed potential for shipping delays and unresponsive customer service are too many to assume that it’s a fluke.

Overall, we’re left with the impression that StyleWe is a Chinese-based clothing manufacturer of the likes that might supply Forever21 or other budget-minded stores, but are attempting to cut out the middleman by offering selections directly to consumers. While this might work in theory, StyleWe doesn’t seem to have worked out many of the bugs with their shipping and processing.

Bottom line? If you find that you’ve fallen in love with one of StyleWe’s selection and are okay with the price, you might be pleased with the order—as long as you’re not in a rush. However, we’d advise against shopping StyleWe on the premise of supporting independent designers or saving cash on small-label purchases, as there are so many other options that don’t involve international shipping.

Related: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam


Read 449 StyleWe Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 227 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  195
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 449
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Total rip-off

    • By Betsy R.,
    • Sewell, NJ,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered dresses from StyleWe a few years ago. Two were huge and one was too tight in the bust of all places - not a problem area for me! When I sent the three dresses back to the address they gave me (costing me over an additional $60), they sent the package back to me. There was no way they were taking those dresses back. I did end up fitting into the one that was too small that and one other were beautiful dresses. An additional dress was lovely, but cheaply made, and the zipper broke in no time flat. The gist of this is that unless you want to spend twice as much to get half as many dresses, don't bother with this site. They were also extremely rude and disrespectful in the e-mails that ensued. Companies like this should be prohibited from selling to the USA. It prevents people from wanting to buy from any company in China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 6, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry for your dissatisfaction.

      Could you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you?

      We valued your business and we will try our best to help you resolve the problem.

      If you have any other questions, you can drop us an email (services@stylewe.com) at any time and we will get back to you ASAP.

      Have a nice day!

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Deceiving website

    • By Aniko K.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my order today and, oh boy, I was so disappointed!

    I ordered a nice looking dress and a pantsuit, however, I have received a cheap material made, not even wearable clothes. Both of them look like child-made, cheap-looking clothes!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Aniko Kallai,

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

      Kindly please sign in to your account on our website and go to My Account-Order History.

      There is a "Return/Exchange" option in the specific item. You need to click it to submit the return/exchange request and you will get authorization from us by email with a return resolution.

      FYI: Item(s) must NOT be returned to the address on the package you received. We will send a label with our designated return address by email after you submit the return/exchange request online. We do not accept returned item(s) that were sent back by you directly without our authorization and no refund will be issued if customers don't act accordingly.

      Thanks for your cooperation.

      If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Online SCAM - ordered twice, received nothing

    • By Chin C.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Below "zero" stars - it must be a SCAM.

    Placed two orders with online merchant StyleWe.com.

    No order processing confirmation. No order tracking information. No order shipment/tracking data.

    1/21 - $45.66.

    2/1 - $65.43.

    They processed through PayPay and took my funds immediately. But has yet to ship anything.

    Placed a fraud complaint to PayPal. Placed a fraud complaint to BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Chin Chang-Chien,

      The order number you provided is not a valid order number, our order number normally starts with a letter "K", please re-confirm the order number with us, or you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with is online as well.

      Let me know if you have other questions again, have a great day!

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Worst experience ever

    • By Judy S.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Feb 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a suit and it was made from the cheapest material ever created. It was also too small. The coat that I ordered must have been made at the same, the most cheapest material ever found in the factory. Also too small. I asked for a refund and the process to request a shipping label did not work. So I went through customer service and weeks would pass by without a response. Finally, I was sent a shipping label. Come to find out that to ship to China the postal fees are enormous and unaffordable. They know what they are doing. They shipped this below standard clothing out is that you can't afford to return it. And they don't offer free return shipping because they know you won't want it and cannot return and so you are stuck. And the third party that I made the purchase through sided with them. But, of course, that is how they make their money. They didn't want to give me a refund either. NEVER BUY FROM StyleWe!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Judy

      Sorry for the inconvenience.

      Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • Product, return policy and customer service

    • By Scott C.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This Chinese-owned company is a total scam when it comes to returning their ill-fitted, low-end fabric products. Distribution comes from CA but one has to return it to...wait for it...China! Yes, and the cost quoted me to return a $60 item was in the $86 zone. I attempted multiple times via the Net (their call center defaults to a recording and a day later a barely English-speaking rep calls offering zero help) reaching out to StyleWe service reps in China and approached them in a civil fashion re their return policy - no luck. Reach a supervisor - no luck. Get the name of their CEO - no luck. Find the name of the US component that shipped the product - no luck. IOW, if you don't like the product you are hosed. So, as there are many other outlets that will treat you as a valued customer and refund you accordingly - skip this company! Most likely they are affiliated with the ChiCom People's Liberation Army corporate element (which is common) and obviously practices what Communists of the world ever do - ignore you, follow a script, and know because they are in China, one can't do a darn thing about it. Glad I'm American because I sure as heck couldn't get away with a review like this if I were living there. Oh, and what they note as an easy return policy is anything but - it is complete BS. I strongly urge anyone thinking of buying anything from this company to save your money and buy American or anywhere else on this planet. Bottom line: StyleWe is a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      StyleWe is an online fashion platform featuring independent fashion designers, we are committed to providing customers original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

      Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

      Any shipping charges for the returned item(s) are the client's responsibility, as well as all applicable customs duties, and fees, taxes.

      If you thing return fees may costly, we strongly advise you keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund.

      Any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Poor copycats.

    • By Alla A.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    They use the pictures of designer clothing to attract customers. The natural product is cheaply made material and poor copy of the originals.

    The return is possible, but at the customer's expense.

    Not satisfied. Never again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Alla Allen,

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

      Kindly please sign into your account on our website and go to My Account-Order History.

      There is a "Return/Exchange" option in the specific item. You need to click it to submit the return/exchange request and will get authorization from us by email with return resolution.

      You can check the return policy here:https://www.stylewe.com/information/information?information_id=9.

      FYI: Item(s) must NOT be returned to the address on the package you received. We will send a label with our designated return address by email after you submit the return/exchange request online. We do not accept returned item(s) that were sent back by you directly without our authorization and no refund will be issued if customers don't act accordingly.

      Thanks for your cooperation.

      If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Terrible quality and return protocol

    • By Shar H.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had one good experience with StyleWe but it seems their quality and customer service has taken a nosedive. The fabrics are hit and miss on the quality, the sizing is all over the place (even when you do pay attention to the website chart) so I never know what size to order. And then when I try to return...my latest adventure was sending the item to StyleWe Return Center, 661 Brea Canyon Road, Suite 7, Walnut, CA 91789 at my cost of $9.95...but then it showed up back on my doorstep a few days later with no explanation. I was told that it had been a customs issue? From Utah to California? I am not getting any resolution and they insist the address isn't fake. I can't return it, I can't get a refund...it's not a good company to work with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Kind reminder: Any addresses on the parcel are not approved as the return address.

      The address Walnut, CA 91789 is not our return center for your order.

      If you need to make a return, you should submit a return request online, then we will send you the return label with the correct return address.

      Thanks for your understanding! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Happiness to disappointment

    • By Amanda C.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since 2016 I have ordered over 40 dresses from this company and was well pleased. Not sure what has changed, but starting in September of this year, service has gone down tremendously. I have ordered two dresses and the quality of fabric is cheap, dresses are cheaply made and sizes too small. I am still awaiting a dress ordered on September 11th and another ordered October 17th. Hopefully my existing orders will be satisfied soon, and I will dissolve my 3-year relationship with this company...truly disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Amanda Coleman,

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      And thanks for being a loyal customer with StyleWe, if you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

      All suggestions to improve our products and services.

      Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Worst customer experience

    • By Claire S.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, the clothes are inexpensive, but they are made with cheap materials and do not fit right. I tried to return them but they said that they are in China so it would be very costly and if I did happen to return them, they would charge me an astronomical restocking fee. They offered a gift certificate for 25% if I kept the clothes or a 25% refund. I am still waiting for a refund after over one month. They play games of back and forth to delay the refund. Terrible experience, terrible clothes...Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry for the inconvenience.

      Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • Stay away from StyleWe

    • By M L.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two dresses that were delivered in the timeframe promised. The issue is that neither dress reflected what was on the website. The sleeves on the dress were huge, both dresses smelled like cigarette smoke, and the sizes were way off everywhere. The quality is cheap, the seamstress work is poor, and when I went to get a refund online, I was sent an email stating that it would be too expensive for me to return it because I would have to pay customs, and that could take months for them to get the return. Instead, the company offered me a 20% in-store coupon.

    I should have known better than to order something directly from China, but that’s where this company is. They use a Fremont California address as a sham, but if you follow the tracking and if you ask for a return, it’s coming from and going straight to China. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

      Kindly please sign into your account on our website and go to My Account-Order History.

      There is "Return/Exchange" option in the specific item. You need to click it to submit the return/exchange request and will get authorization from us by email with return resolution.

      Please write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

      We will forward your reviews to the designers and urge them to get improve on their products.

      All suggestions to improve our products and services.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Do NOT trust this company. They are LIARS.

    • By Angela G.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered £599.19 GBP worth of goods on the 21st of August 2019 from StyleWe, they arrived in dribs and drabs some weeks later. The quality of goods was very poor and they were far too small. I informed them and they sent an email with a return address. I promptly sent the items back in 3 separate parcels, tracking via Parcel Force which cost me a total of £120GBP. Since this time I have emailed, constantly tried to phone, to find out when my money is refunded. They have told me that they have not received the parcels, yet when I have contacted Parcel Force, they informed me that one of the items was stuck in customs and that StyleWe refused to accept the parcel. I have emailed them every day since shipping the returns and they fob me off with lies.

    PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!

    I have no faith in them! They are so dishonest, will they refund my £599.19 pounds? Being in China what can I do?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Angela Gibbs,

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      As checked, you have opened a PayPal case on your order, and PayPal has reimbursed you the amount.

      Please check your account for your refund.

      If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us for help.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


Showing 1-11 of 449

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
StyleWe