Start your review of ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic:
  • 382 Customer Reviews
  • 92% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 63% 4 star: 26% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Unsure

    • By Renee Sims,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking ActivedYou for a month now. I am unsure about a few things.

    I have changed my diet to healthy eating, so I am down a few pounds. I started ActivedYou because of chronic gastric discomfort in the mornings and chronic crazy gas all the time, plus bloating. I have regular BM's daily. I can say they have improved to what I think are healthier stools.

    The morning discomfort is still there, and the gas is just embarrassing, even when I am alone! It's really bad. It does not have an odor, but it is A LOT. I am going to continue taking it hoping the above problems will resolve. It's difficult because those were symptoms I had prior to taking, BUT from what I understand, can be symptoms when ActivedYou starts working to clean up the bad bacteria.

    The biggest question I have is my face. Since I have been taking it, I have had severe breakouts. At first, it was just little bumps everywhere. They have cleared, and now I will get one massive bump. Almost like a boil. Is this normal? I am 57. They are painful and ugly.

    My husband has been taking them also, only for a few weeks. He is complaining of indigestion. He never has problems with that. Could it be related?

    I have not given up because I bought the four bottles. I will update after month two. I cannot recommend this product yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 22, 2018

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Renee! Chloe from ActivatedYou here. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a thorough review about your experience with our product so far! It sounds like you are experiencing "die-off" symptoms, which are actually very common when starting a probiotic. Some of these symptoms include gas and acne (as you mentioned having). First, I would like to make sure that you and your husband consulted your primary physicians prior to beginning the ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic. If you have not done this yet, please do so right away to ensure that it is right for you both.

      Once you have done this, I would suggest that you continue taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic for at least 3 months to move past the "die-off" symptoms and to experience the full results. If the time ever comes where you and your husband decide that the Advanced Restorative Probiotic is not right for you, please email me at and I can issue you a full refund. I would love to be updated on your experience as time goes on! Please feel free to e-mail me with any updates or concerns, as well. Take care!

  • So misleading!

    • By Amanda G.,
    • Redwood City, CA,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is such a shady company! Why didn't their horrible check out process tip me off? Maybe because they had a professional Hollywood actress give me the sales pitch over the course of a 40-minute video?

    When you check out and hit submit, it says "Wait! Do you want to add bottles to your order to get a much cheaper per bottle price?" So you think your order hasn't been submitted yet. But it HAS! If you go back and change your order, you'll be submitting an ADDITIONAL order, all before you ever see a confirmation page! I ended up placing five different orders and only ever saw one confirmation page for the final order. I had no idea I placed that many orders until I saw all the emails in my inbox.

    And that money back guarantee? MISLEADING. You can have your money back for the product, but you'll be shipping it back on your own dime. Four pounds of unintentionally ordered product costs $12 to ship back.

    Oh, and both times I called customer service I was on hold for over 15 minutes each time waiting to talk to someone. When I called to try to cancel the other orders within 24 hours of placing them, they said it was too late and the orders already shipped. The second time I asked if they could give me a return label since these extra orders were a result of their confusing and misleading online order process, and he said "No, you'll just have to pay to ship them back. We don't send return labels."

    Why does a good reputable company need such an infomercial-style misleading checkout process? Horrible, horrible, horrible company! Maggie Q should be ashamed to attach her name to such a shady company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2018

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Amanda, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. I’m very sorry to hear that you had this experience. Our customer’s experience is our #1 priority and I’m so sorry to hear that your experience was not a reflection of this. We would absolutely never subject a customer to order a product that they did not wish to order. That would be highly unethical. We offer special deals at checkout to ensure that all of our customers are receiving the best prices available. I am so sorry for the confusion. I take these reviews very seriously so I will look into this matter immediately. Please email me at so that we can further discuss your experience and so that I can begin the refund process immediately. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication we have caused. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

  • Thanks!

    • By Janet Jones,
    • Jennings, LA,
    • Nov 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to say thank you for your product. Since I have started taking ActivatedYou, I have noticed a marked improvement in my health. I have regular bowel movements, my complexion is more vibrant, my energy has increased, and I have less bloating, which has contributed to less flatulence and less stomach discomfort. I could go on but in the final analysis, like a chain reaction, one good thing leads to another, and my overall health has improved! My body has truly been ACTIVATED. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 28, 2017

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Janet! Chloe from ActivatedYou here. You are so very welcome! On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, we are so honored to be a part of your journey to health. I am thrilled to hear that you are feeling AND looking better! I am so happy for you. If you ever have any questions, please email me at Thank you so much!

  • No more "emergencies!'

    • By Paul D Donovan,
    • San Francisco Bay Area, CA,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used to dread being farther than 50 feet from a bathroom at any moment. The idea of traveling totally scared me! All too often my need to discharge would quickly turn into an emergency, and the mess that followed was unacceptable and many times embarrassing. After three weeks of using ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic, my need has returned to a normal, manageable state. I like to drive again! I tell everyone that matters!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 5, 2017

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! This is amazing news! I understand how uncomfortable a situation like that could be so I am so thrilled to hear that the ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic changed all of this for you.

      The fact that we could help you feel more comfortable traveling and driving is such an honor! I truly appreciate you letting me know about your experience. On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your journey! Please feel free to reach out to me at if you ever have any questions along the way.

  • Great product

    I have had stomach problems for the last 4 months. I had a bunch of testing and medication prescribed for the first tie in my life, with no relief. I have been taking ActivatedYou for about 3 weeks now. What a relief! Finally I feel I am getting better. Thank you ActivatedYou!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

  • Finally, help arrived

    I have had IBS for 25 years. In the last year, I lost over 22 lbs without even trying. I had a colonoscopy, and all it showed was IBS they gave me a LINZESS prescription, which actually made everything worse. I finally saw their video and thought I would try it. Within two weeks, I was back to normal. I was honestly at a point where I couldn't leave my house. Thanks for giving me my life back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

  • Noticeably less bloating for now

    It’s only about three weeks, and I feel noticeably less bloater, both in general and after I eat. At first, I thought I was noticing more/easier elimination, but that hasn’t been sustained. I can see that there will be more positive benefits ahead and these things usually take time for me. But so far so good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

  • Horrible

    • By Patricia M.,
    • Fairfax, VA,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product did the total opposite of its promise. For the days I drank it I felt bloated, painfully gassy (as in cramps pain), and constipated. The day I missed it, nothing of that. Trashed it as soon as I got home. Do not waste your money. There are way better probiotics out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Patricia, I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience. It sounds like you might be experiencing “Die Off” symptoms. This often occurs when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. As always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician prior to trying a new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we do understand that our products may work well for some and not others. If you would like to return the product, I can begin the refund process for you right away! Please email me at

  • Not effective

    • By Jenny D.,
    • Orinda, CA,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 3 months worth of ActivatedYou based on reviews on this very site. I did not have any positive benefits. Instead of flattening my belly, it bloated me for the entire 3 months. I had a stomach bigger than it had ever been. I gave them this negative feedback but never heard anything back from them.

    Don’t get sucked into this scam. And this is a SCAM. I have a suspicion they are paying this site only to publish good ratings. This was a huge waste of money. I should have known when a fluffy actress claims to know so much about the working of a human body. She’s probably only good for ACTING. Bad on me for falling for this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 18, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Jenny, I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience! I understand your frustration. As always, we ask our customers to consult their physician to ensure that our products are the right fit for them. I want to apologize you never heard back from our customer service team; please email me directly at and I'd be more than happy to look into your account and issue you a full refund.

      I want to note that to do not pay this site, or any other site, to publish positive reviews. That would be highly unethical.

  • Enhanced mood

    I started taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic about a month ago. Since then I have noticed an improvement in my mood. I am more upbeat then I was before taking the probiotic. I am still waiting for some of the other advertised benefits to kick in such as a flatter stomach. However, even just the benefit of enhancing my mood is enough to continue taking it.

    I started a diet a few weeks ago to lose 5 pounds. The same 5 pounds I have been trying to lose for a few years. So far I have been able to stay on the diet. In the past, I would get distracted by a dinner invitation or the candy jar at work but this time is different. I am sticking to it. The real difference is that I am taking Advanced Restorative Probiotic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

  • Works wonders!

    I started using it right away and after a few days started feeling better. I don't feel that fullness, bloating like before. I always felt uncomfortable, but now I find I even have more energy. This is great since I have RH and Fibromyalgia and I feel with this new added energy, I get more done and the pain is more tolerable. All in all, I will continue to use this product.

    Thank you.

    P.S. I have my sister on this as well, and her IBS is better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 23-33 of 382

Write a Review for ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic