Read 381 ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 242 4 star: 102 3 star: 17 2 star: 5 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 92% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 381
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    So misleading!

    • Redwood City, CA,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is such a shady company! Why didn't their horrible check out process tip me off? Maybe because they had a professional Hollywood actress give me the sales pitch over the course of a 40-minute video?

    When you check out and hit submit, it says "Wait! Do you want to add bottles to your order to get a much cheaper per bottle price?" So you think your order hasn't been submitted yet. But it HAS! If you go back and change your order, you'll be submitting an ADDITIONAL order, all before you ever see a confirmation page! I ended up placing five different orders and only ever saw one confirmation page for the final order. I had no idea I placed that many orders until I saw all the emails in my inbox.

    And that money back guarantee? MISLEADING. You can have your money back for the product, but you'll be shipping it back on your own dime. Four pounds of unintentionally ordered product costs $12 to ship back.

    Oh, and both times I called customer service I was on hold for over 15 minutes each time waiting to talk to someone. When I called to try to cancel the other orders within 24 hours of placing them, they said it was too late and the orders already shipped. The second time I asked if they could give me a return label since these extra orders were a result of their confusing and misleading online order process, and he said "No, you'll just have to pay to ship them back. We don't send return labels."

    Why does a good reputable company need such an infomercial-style misleading checkout process? Horrible, horrible, horrible company! Maggie Q should be ashamed to attach her name to such a shady company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2018

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Amanda, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. I’m very sorry to hear that you had this experience. Our customer’s experience is our #1 priority and I’m so sorry to hear that your experience was not a reflection of this. We would absolutely never subject a customer to order a product that they did not wish to order. That would be highly unethical. We offer special deals at checkout to ensure that all of our customers are receiving the best prices available. I am so sorry for the confusion. I take these reviews very seriously so I will look into this matter immediately. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com so that we can further discuss your experience and so that I can begin the refund process immediately. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication we have caused. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Charged me 7 times the amount

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered ONE bag of ActivatedYou. I was charged three times for the one bag. Then they charged me $90 for an unknown reason. They also made it look like in the check out that I wasn’t getting bonus merch added to the total but I was actually being charged separately $98 and another $46. Customer service was a complete joke. Had me on hold for 20 minutes to speak to a manager who was a douche. Would NEVER EVER buy from here again. They never offered me any consolation. Got my credit card turned off as well from the $400 of pending charges I didn’t authorize. HORRIBLE! Definitely telling anyone I can to never buy here again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Kelsey, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I am so sorry about the frustrating experience you had while checking out on our site. It sounds like you accidentally purchased a few extra orders at check out. I'm so sorry that this was not clear. I would like to issue you a full refund right away. Please e-mail me directly at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com and I will begin the refund process. I would also like to get a few more details from you regarding your customer service experience to ensure that this never happens again. On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, I'm so sorry about this frustrating experience but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Thanks!

    • Jennings, LA,
    • Nov 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to say thank you for your product. Since I have started taking ActivatedYou, I have noticed a marked improvement in my health. I have regular bowel movements, my complexion is more vibrant, my energy has increased, and I have less bloating, which has contributed to less flatulence and less stomach discomfort. I could go on but in the final analysis, like a chain reaction, one good thing leads to another, and my overall health has improved! My body has truly been ACTIVATED. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 28, 2017

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Janet! Chloe from ActivatedYou here. You are so very welcome! On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, we are so honored to be a part of your journey to health. I am thrilled to hear that you are feeling AND looking better! I am so happy for you. If you ever have any questions, please email me at Chloe@Activatedyou.com. Thank you so much!


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    No more "emergencies!'

    • San Francisco Bay Area, CA,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used to dread being farther than 50 feet from a bathroom at any moment. The idea of traveling totally scared me! All too often my need to discharge would quickly turn into an emergency, and the mess that followed was unacceptable and many times embarrassing. After three weeks of using ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic, my need has returned to a normal, manageable state. I like to drive again! I tell everyone that matters!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 5, 2017

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! This is amazing news! I understand how uncomfortable a situation like that could be so I am so thrilled to hear that the ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic changed all of this for you.

      The fact that we could help you feel more comfortable traveling and driving is such an honor! I truly appreciate you letting me know about your experience. On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your journey! Please feel free to reach out to me at chloe@activatedyou.com if you ever have any questions along the way.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I have had stomach problems for the last 4 months. I had a bunch of testing and medication prescribed for the first tie in my life, with no relief. I have been taking ActivatedYou for about 3 weeks now. What a relief! Finally I feel I am getting better. Thank you ActivatedYou!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Finally, help arrived

    I have had IBS for 25 years. In the last year, I lost over 22 lbs without even trying. I had a colonoscopy, and all it showed was IBS they gave me a LINZESS prescription, which actually made everything worse. I finally saw their video and thought I would try it. Within two weeks, I was back to normal. I was honestly at a point where I couldn't leave my house. Thanks for giving me my life back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Noticeably less bloating for now

    It’s only about three weeks, and I feel noticeably less bloater, both in general and after I eat. At first, I thought I was noticing more/easier elimination, but that hasn’t been sustained. I can see that there will be more positive benefits ahead and these things usually take time for me. But so far so good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Enhanced mood

    I started taking the Advanced Restorative Probiotic about a month ago. Since then I have noticed an improvement in my mood. I am more upbeat then I was before taking the probiotic. I am still waiting for some of the other advertised benefits to kick in such as a flatter stomach. However, even just the benefit of enhancing my mood is enough to continue taking it.

    I started a diet a few weeks ago to lose 5 pounds. The same 5 pounds I have been trying to lose for a few years. So far I have been able to stay on the diet. In the past, I would get distracted by a dinner invitation or the candy jar at work but this time is different. I am sticking to it. The real difference is that I am taking Advanced Restorative Probiotic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works wonders!

    I started using it right away and after a few days started feeling better. I don't feel that fullness, bloating like before. I always felt uncomfortable, but now I find I even have more energy. This is great since I have RH and Fibromyalgia and I feel with this new added energy, I get more done and the pain is more tolerable. All in all, I will continue to use this product.

    Thank you.

    P.S. I have my sister on this as well, and her IBS is better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Have tried everything

    I have had stomach issues, from ulcers and acid reflux, hardly being able to do anything in public without emergency bathroom situations, to feeling extremely nauseated sick, tired and bloated every time I ate anything! It's been about 8 years with all different digestive problems and phases. I've seen every kind of doctor, herbalist, and dietician, some things helped but usually temporarily.

    Recently, dramatically changing my diet helped but I wasn't absorbing nutrition, and Maggie's story sounded similar my current issues. After a little over a month, I am feeling better; still tired off and on, but not as bloated and not sick every time I eat. Looking forward to feeling 100% soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic no more!

    • Mannington, WV,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm unabashedly skeptical. I never believe anything until I've tried it and have seen the results myself of someone I know personally. However, I don't even remember how I found "Activated You," but I'm really thankful that I did.

    My husband and I noticed this season of "Designated Survivor" that Maggie Q had lost quite a bit of weight. I couldn't believe how tiny she looked and remarked as such to my husband. Well, looking just a few days later on the internet, I found Maggie's video. Many of her comment struck a chord. So I decided to take the monetary risk.

    I've used "Activated You" for the last 30 days and have just received an order of three bottles. For, you see, I'm a skeptic no more! I do have more energy. I'm not craving sugars like I have for years. When I eat a bit of a sugary dessert, I don't feel like I'm desperate to eat the entire cake! My favorite part is, I've been able to add a little bit of carbs to my no-carb diet, but the size of my stomach has notably decreased.

    Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 20, 2017

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Mary! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your ActivatedYou experience! I am thrilled to hear that we came across your path and that you have seen amazing results since beginning the Advanced Restorative Probiotic. Thank you so much for your support! We are honored to be a part of your journey.


Showing 23-33 of 381

Write a Review for ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review