About AngelLift

By HighYa Research Team
Updated on: Jun 1, 2020

If you’re a big fan of Shark Tank, you may have seen AngelLift on the May 2, 2014 episode. These prosthetic strips feature a subdermal technology that adds volume to facial lines and lips lost as a result of aging, thereby effectively reducing the look of wrinkles.

But can AngelLift really help accomplish this, while making your lips look fuller? Let’s fill in the gaps and find out.

How AngelLift Works

AngelLift’s motto is “correction without injection,” which means that unlike injections, the product claims to add volume under the skin, instead of in the skin. The company tells us that their hypoallergenic, flexible, reversible, and reusable strips replace pressure lost through the natural recession of teeth and gums, thereby reducing aging lines around the mouth, as well as lifting and reshaping your lips. In fact, the company reports that AngelLift strips are safer than surgery, last longer than injections, and are more effective than serums.

AngelLift claims that their technological breakthrough was discovered through nerve damage research, and is supported by measurable results through third-party clinical research (which we verified). The company claims that after 30 days of regular use, you’ll begin to see noticeable change.

According to the AngelLift website, their DermaStrips are applied via a three-step process:

  1. Insert one DermaStrip under your upper or lower lip, treating only one area at a time.
  2. Keep your mouth closed and relax for 30 minutes, while refraining from talking, eating, drinking, or sleeping.
  3. After 30 days (or achieving your desired look), reduce DermaStrip application to once per week. In addition to these devices, AngelLift provides an oil-free moisturizing serum (DermaSome) and a lip enhancing serum (DermaLips).

AngelLift Pricing & Refund Policy

AngelLift DermaStrips are available in three different versions, which are priced as follows:

Basic Version – $72, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • DermaLips (Lip enhancing serum)
  • Use & care instructions

Essentials Kit - $119.00, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • 16 Microfibre pH Facial Towelettes
  • 1 DermaSome (oil-free lifting serum)
  • 1 DermaLips (lip enhancing serum)

Solution pH Kit - $89, which includes:

  • 2 Reversible, Reusable, Removable, DermaStrips
  • 1 Travel Tube
  • 1 Solution pH Cleanser and Infusion Chamber
  • 1 Microfibre pH Towelettes (16) for use with Solution pH

AngelLift offers a 30-day, no questions asked refund policy and a lifetime warranty against injections, if used as recommended. Customer support can be reached at 1-800-793-9322 or support@angellift.com.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About AngelLift?

AngelLift is listed with the Better Business Bureau and holds an A+ rating.

Based on a press release we encountered during our research, it appears that AngelLift has been available to medical professionals since 2004, although only available to the public over the past couple years. Here on HighYa, as well as on popular marketplaces like Amazon, online customer reviews appear to be fairly strong, with an average of about four stars.

In general, most customers report being pleased with ease of use, effective results (increased lip fullness, reduced fine lines and wrinkles, etc.), and helpful support. Frequent complaints (what few there were, and the majority of which were posted a year or more ago) cited less-than-expected results and difficulty keeping in place.

What’s the Bottom Line About AngelLift?

With all this in mind, can AngelLift really reduce the appearance of wrinkles, while also making your lips look fuller? While everyone’s body is different, the evidence appears favorable. Here’s why:

First, AngelLift’s potential benefits were discovered through nerve damage research, since the device is owned by an Italian company that produces removable facial nerve and trauma implants.

Next, the company emphasizes that DermaStrips have been clinically tested and proven by third party laboratories on more than one occasion (again, we received copies of these studies from the company, and can confirm their results). Their product has also been tested and approved on live television through Rachael Ray’s ‘Human Labs’ segment.

During their appearance on Shark Tank, although all Sharks had questions about why AngelLift stopped selling on Amazon, Lori Grenier decided to invest in the company. After the episode aired, it was revealed that AngelLift had struck a deal with Amazon to allow customers to use their accounts directly on AngelLift’s website, so that AngelLift could better control their shipping and customer service.

After Shark Tank, AngelLift appeared on other popular TV programs like the Ellen show, Extra, The Doctors, Kris Jenner, Rachael Ray, and several news channels.

Bottom line: AngelLift comes from a company with a strong scientific background, as well as a competitive price (especially compared to in-office procedures). The device has also garnered a four-star average online rating from customers, and comes with a 60-day money back guarantee, which should be more than enough time to decide if it’s right for you.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of AngelLift:
  • 41 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Company
3.7 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 24%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great product.

    • By Abby Carbajal ,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using AngelLift four about a month and a half now and have just started to notice results. I am a quick fix kind of girl, so I was frustrated at first, but consistent use of this product has really given me nice results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the money and more.

    • By Henry Rose,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Mar 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my mom as a gift and she has been using the strips non-stop for 6 months and has seen great results. Making her happy makes me happy and I will be sure to go this as the next present for my mom and all of her friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the money, great investment.

    Overall Experience:

    So I started off using this AngelLift product for about a month off and on and saw only minimal results. Then I bought another pair and used them everyday for the recommended amount of time and I have experienced wonders. My face looks healthier and happier everyday. My friends who I only see once a week have been commenting on the fact that I have less wrinkles and a fuller face. I'm so excited about these I bought a couple more pairs for my close friends. Hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What an amazing product

    • By Mark Robinson,
    • Corsicana, TX ,
    • Apr 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After using the product for two months I'm very impressed with obvious results I have been seeing. I've heard so much good and bad about these types of products. But this is something different. This is because it actually works and is at the right cost point which is hard to find. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for real results fast!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shine On

    Overall Experience:

    I am pleased with the quality and performance of DERMALIPS lip gloss. The applicator is easy to use. It comes completely and hygienically sealed which I appreciate. It is easy to open and screws back on tightly to keep it fresh. The wand pulls out with just enough gloss to do my lips, no drips or mess.

    This gloss is different from anything I have ever used. It has a very fine texture that gently exfoliates my lips and leaves them feeling super smooth. The gloss stays on even when I am drinking beverages. It immediately improves the look of my lips.

    This gloss has a light pink tint to it that looks very natural. I was excited to be given a sample of this gloss to evaluate and try during a promotion. I am very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • AngelLift improved my laugh lines and marionette lines

    • By Christina A.,
    • Jamul, CA,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a little wary when a friend told me about Angellift and how they worked, but I figured it wasn't a huge investment and worth a try. I didn't want to get Restylane or Botox yet, since I'm still in my 30s. I did what I was supposed to and wore them everyday for a month and I swear my lines look better. It's subtle but noticeable, so yay! I'm going to keep using them since the results are supposed to be better if you use them longer than a month. I would try them if you don't want to get Restylane or Botox yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Eight Month Mark of Use Update!

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the AngelLift Complete Kit since June of 2015. I wanted to give an update to my progress, and submit a review of my experience. It took me four weeks to start seeing any signs of results. I read the directions, front to back, and even spoke with their website's live chat support. However, I kept with the routine religiously. At about the six week mark, I noticed that my smile lines started to go away around my mouth. I used the serum that comes with the kit (called Dermasome) on my face, neck, and the crows feet around my eyes. At the three month mark, my crows feet saw dramatic results. My eyes look very tight, and the majority of my wrinkles are gone! I just ordered some more Dermasome, and this time it came with a new product called Dermalips, which is this glossy lip plumber that I really like to use. I keep it in my purse at all times.

    I think it is really important to keep with the routine of AngelLift, or else it might not work the way it is designed. Overall, I am glad that I tried AngelLift Complete, and I hope you find this review helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This is working wonders for me.

    • By Nancy,
    • NC,
    • Apr 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am 68 years old and I have deep vertical lines above my upper lip from being a former smoker for 35 years. I have been using the strip for about 2 months now and I am absolutely amazed to see the lines softening, lessening in how deep they are, and becoming much less noticeable. I hated these lines and tried almost everything to reduce them. Nothing has ever worked till now. I am delighted! I don't really see my upper lip increasing in fullness but I don't care. To see these lines changing so much is more than enough improvement for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes they do work

    • By Jean Jev,
    • Youngstown, Ohio,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Skin care junkie here. I am very happy with these strips, and will always own them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One of the best products on the market

    Overall Experience:

    This system actually does work. I used it a few years ago with great results. I was so upset when I lost my strips and couldn't find them for sale anywhere, and am so glad I found them again today. Buy them, they work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Skeptical

    • By Kay,
    • the beach,
    • Feb 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am always skeptical to try new things. I was pretty desperate to get rid of my awful frown lines, so I tried the AngelLift stripes. I am a happy camper. I don't think they work for everyone, but they work for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a Review for AngelLift!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
AngelLift