• 37 Customer Reviews
  • 11% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Review Insights

Here are the most common comments about DermaSuction based on customer reviews:

Common Compliments:

  • Worked as described to remove skin impurities for many people
  • Some users experienced noticeable improvements after several weeks of use

Common Complaints:

  • Ineffective for removing dirt and impurities from the skin
  • Poor customer service experiences
  • Slow delivery time
  • Some people were charged but never received their order
  • Many developed blotchy patches, bruises, broken capillaries over their skin
  • Cleaning the device showed it hadn’t removed or collected any skin impurities
  • Some thought the suction could be more powerful
Sort reviews by:

  • DermaSuction

    • By Mary S.,
    • Evansville, IN,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Does not work, it just sucks to skin but takes out nothing. Very unsatisfied, will not recommend to others. I used it, my husband tried, and nothing with none of the heads at all. I was excited to purchase but very disappointed when I got it. Need to make adjustments or something to really make it work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Regarding customer service and returns

    • By Donna C.,
    • Macon, GA,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for the DermaSuction and called to check the status after 5 weeks. The customer service rep said there was no record of me ordering that item by my email address. I went ahead and placed the order taking his word that it was never ordered. Two days later I got my bank statement from my bank and saw that it had been charged to my account. I quickly called the company and asked them to cancel the second order since I evidently did place the order over a month ago. He told me it was too late that it had already been picked for shipping. I asked him for the status of my first order and he said he couldn't tell me because it hasn't shipped yet. He was very careful with the terms he was using. According to him, it is "picked" for shipping immediately and then after that it waits to be shipped and he had no information on when it would be shipped or what company does the shipping. He would not discuss canceling the order but offered $5.00 off instead and give the second one as a gift. This seems very shady and I am wondering if I will even get the first one. I did, however, call my credit card company and dispute the order for the second one in which the customer service rep told me I couldn't do. I would not recommend dealing with this company at all. My rating is actually a zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste

    • By Melanie H.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product was a waste of money and of time. It did nothing to help with removing any blackheads or pimple. It sounds as if it would; it looks as if it would but not worth the hype. Don't waste your time or money. Worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BLOTCHY RED NOSE!

    • By Nancy H.,
    • Maine,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Unless of course, you want BIG RED BLOTCHES all over your face!

    I followed the instructions and ended up with red blotches all over my nose and look like RUDOLPH. Not really funny. This product is too dangerous to be sold to consumers. I have been using an aloe moisturizer on my face for 3 days now, and the blotches are still there, a little less red, but STILL THERE. I don't want to go out in public they are so bad. Thinking I should call my lawyer.

    DO NOT BUT THIS PRODUCT for your own safety!

    By the way, I had to give it a one-star rating or it would not let me submit. ZERO STARS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use the DermaSuction!

    • By Sherri E.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have read these reviews before using the DermaSuction. I used for the first time on the lowest setting, only placing on my skin for 1 to 2 seconds. My face is a red mess and I now have broken capillaries. I'm afraid the broken capillaries might be permanent! I would never recommend this product and feel the company should pay my Dermatologist expenses to hopefully reverse the damaged capillaries. This product should not be on the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Walking Dead Halloween Kit!

    • By Kris K.,
    • Dothan, AL,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m 38 years old and while I don’t have acne, I do work outside and have clogged up pores daily. I thought this would be a great way to help with getting my pores clean without having to scrub so much. Hahaha.

    Let me tell you. I spent 10 years doing MMA training and not once did my face look as beat up as it does after using this DermaSuction for 3 minutes. Unbelievable!

    I wish I could have 3 minutes alone with the maker of this product. DO NOT BUY THIS! It did nothing except bruise my entire face. How the heck is anyone supposed to function in everyday life after using this. This should be a crime. I know it would be if I caused someone’s face to look the same. Lol!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ear injury to my ear...I'm required to see plastic ear surgeon to correct.

    • By Vanessa P.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    WARNING: I tried this product on my ears, on the outsides of my ears, and it detached my flesh from the cartilage...Acura hematoma...which is known as cauliflower ear...you know the same thing that boxers and fighters get from repetitive injuries to their ears!

    Well, I'm just here to advise people, absolutely do no use this on your ears. The product works well on my boyfriend who has oily skin. I don't recommend it for normal or dry skin and DO NOT USE ON EARS! I wasn't sure how to rate it because it does work well on some people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible product

    • By Meg D.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy this. I steamed my face before use, hoping for the best results. What it did end up doing was leave marks all over my face. It doesn't suction anything! I am returning this product. Would give it a zero!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of this product

    • By Fiona O.,
    • Ballarat, Victoria, Australia,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the DermaSuction with the small head, on low power, on my chin area. It promptly cased small broken blood vessels to to appear.

    I was very shocked and must warn others of likely damage to their skin if they use this product.

    My skin isn't sensitive. I didn't press hard.

    The unit had only 2 settings apart from the off switch.

    I would request a refund but the product is out of the 30-day refund period. A friend never used it and thought I would like it.

    Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LEFT BRUISE

    • By Lor R.,
    • Washington,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I pressed it on my skin at the maximum sucking and it left a giant purple mark. It's embarrassing because it's so noticeable. I still have it on my chin. There should at least be a warning about this happening. I guess I have sensitive skin because all it did was suck. I advise not to leave it on longer than 3 seconds at maximum sucking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Derma "SuckTion" - does it suck as advertised?

    • By John R.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DermaSuction pore cleaning device (aka The Mini Hickey Wand), like many others out there, I have a nose that seems to be mostly blackheads. Nowhere else really. Also, being lazy about most aging and beauty tasks, I'll try any quick fix. At first, I had my doubts about whether this could produce enough suction to pick up a grain of sand, yet alone enough to pull blackheads. After I adjusted the angle of the device...BOOM...it sucked. It didn't pull many blackheads, but did a great job of giving me some nice mini nose hickeys. Hard to explain for a 45-year-old man. Luckily, it was close enough to St. Patrick's Day that I explained it was a case of gin hives from too many green ales. Great for playing pranks on sleeping relatives or passed out friends.

    CONCLUSION: It really sucked, AND it is a "poor" cleaning device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DermaSuction

    • By Rae O.,
    • Kingston,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this rubbish, had no idea how to change the suction cups. Also, the one I used was already on. The DermaSuction sucked so hard that it left red marks like scaling marks. Not impressed at all, a waste of money. What you view on television is not what happens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Child with a not too serious acne problem

    • By Neil H.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Suffered from mostly blackheads on each side of the nose and just above the eyes. Not terribly noticeable UNTIL we tried the DermaSuction. It looked like there were hickies on either side of the nose. I had one angry child. I returned it to the store for a refund and the customer service person assured me they had many of the DermaSuction units returned. Bad product for us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DermaSuction is a piece of garbage.

    • By Denise T.,
    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The DermaSuction tool is a scam! It caused hickies to appear on mine and my husband's faces. It didn't remove any blackheads from our skin. All it does is cause red marks on our skin. I sure wasted my money on this piece of garbage!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This product is terrible

    • By Patricia J.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this for my teen that has terrible acne despite prescriptions and every product available over the counter. I happened across this item at the pharmacy and thought I’d let her try this. I was thinking it must be similar to the hydro facial without the water. I wish I had read reviews before my teen used this product! As if acne wasn’t bad enough, now there were deep red spots and bruising to follow! Poor child! How dare this company do this to anyone! It should be filed under abuse!

    Thinking it must’ve been done wrong, I gave it a try on my tough skin! And to my surprise, I also had red areas that turned to slight bruising in some spots after using the lowest setting, etc.! This product is a PIECE OF CRAP and I feel should be considered for a future lawsuit for anyone that has misled by ads!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusted

    • By A L.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My rating is ZERO, but I don't see that option. No, it doesn't work, no matter HOW MUCH you steam your pores open. I used all of the heads on different parts of my face and none of them worked on either speed. When finally done and disgusted about throwing my money away to these crooks, I put the heads in hydrogen peroxide to clean. NOTHING. No bubbles, which means there's nothing inside those heads (not even say "flecks of loose skin"). CERTAINLY no gunk! It would've bubbled guys! I let it set in the H2O2 for half an hour...NOTHING! It's just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Derrick S.,
    • Johnstown, PA,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it at Rite Aid for Christmas and it doesn't work. I called the number and they couldn't give me a refund. I'm calling BBB and Attorney General's office to report it. They told me to take it back to the store if I want my money back. They will send me another one if I pay the shipping fee and the only way to get a refund is if I bought it through them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really works!

    • By Telma S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use it daily at night after a hot shower and it gets out some of my "gunk." My face is red after but it hasn’t bruised like some people complain. I use only the oval tool (comes with four total) at the highest setting and I never stop moving it around my chin, nose, and between my eyebrows. I’m pretty sure it prevents acne too, but I don’t get too many breakouts to know either way. I do see that in the morning when I put on my face lotion that I don’t have the black head bumpiness that I used too. It won’t let me upload pics, but I will try to on Amazon. I didn’t give it a five-star review because I feel like it could suck harder and I wish it was easier to clean. I’m 31 and got one for my teenage sister.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • DermaSuction sucked the money right out of my pocket.

    • By Cassandra K.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If it would let me, I'd rate it a zero, but it won't.

    I bought two DermaSuctions, one for my boyfriend who has ance, and one for myself (I have no acne to minimal acne). It came with all for exchangeable suctions heads, a plug-in charger, and a travel case.

    We used it for one week, didn't really notice anything, wasn't sucking up anything off our face; none of those suction heads were dirty.

    We tried it for another week. I didn't see anything in my section heads, but my boyfriend did, just a little bit of grease from the face, nowhere near what they show on TV.

    I gave up on using it, but my boyfriend continued to use it for one more week, then he stopped using it once the suction cup made an imprint on his face. The mark remains there to this day.

    What a waste of money! A great way to leave hicky looking circle though!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My face got bruises

    • By Elizabeth G.,
    • Ewa Beach, HI,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The areas where my blackheads were became bumpy and bruised. I was so terrified, and it stayed on my face for seven days. It looks like I had big mosquito bites on my face! OMG! This is not what the product is for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bruises, bruises everywhere!

    • By Lisa N.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this at my local drug store and was excited to use it. That excitement was short lived. I decided to use it after my morning shower before work. Bad mistake! It didn't pull anything out of my face. However, it did pull all my freaking blood to the surface of my skin and bruise me galore! And yes, for the few commenting on reviews, I followed the instructions. Makeup didn't even come close to covering up the bruises either. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works great - but don't leave it in one spot too long

    • By Danielle S.,
    • Algonquin, IL,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My parents bought this for me on a whim because I was complaining about blackheads. At first, I was highly skeptical as the DermaSuction seems super gimmicky, but it totally works! The first time I used it was in the middle of the day without anything done to my skin beforehand. The instructions say to be careful and not leave it in one spot for too long, but I thought "what's the worst that can happen" and jumped right into it. I used the highest suction, left it in place for a few seconds, and went over the same areas multiple times (like the box said NOT to do...) and ended up with hickeys on my face. Bad times.

    After a few days, the bruising from my stupidity was gone, and I decided to try it again. After taking a hot shower to open up my pores, I followed the instructions (not leaving it in one spot longer than 1-2 seconds) and got quite a bit of nasty sebaceous oil and gunk out of my skin! It did leave my skin slightly red for about 10 minutes following the suction, but that went away and my skin was back to normal.

    It does take a few uses until you get noticeable results, but as long as you follow the instructions it actually works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does pull out yuck, but bruises

    • By Diane M.,
    • Yukon, OK,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product has amazing suction...it pulled out so much stuff. My skin felt incredibly smooth. But this morning, my face was bruised...on my cheeks. My nose, forehead, and chin were clear, but my cheeks look really bad. There are lines of bruises where I ran the machine over my face. It looks like I fell on a grill, face first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It’s terrible

    • By Stephanie M.,
    • Leburn, KY,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product I bought today made huge bruises all over my face and places all over my jaws. It looks terrible and I will never buy anything else from them. It did not remove blackheads like it said. I barely put it to my face and it bruised my whole face and made awful places on me from hardly using it. I would not recommend this to anyone because it can cause severe pain and make your face hurt bad afterward.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Carl Z.,
    • Henrietta, TX,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this alleged product August 10, 2018, through the TV ad. To date (October 9, 2018), I have not received the product. Of course, there is no one to call to inquire about it. You are just left hanging. The internet has become nothing but a scam for products that you will NEVER receive. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    Overall Experience:

    I bought mine at Walmart. And I love it, it works great. The picture on here is not what the actually DermaSuction looks like, it has a big silver button with two speeds. Sounds like most people here bought the knockoff of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works for me

    • By Michelle W.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used the DermaSuction for a couple of weeks now. I use it on the high setting with the exfoliant tip first and follow up with the small hole tip also on the high setting. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I never felt as if I could use enough scrub or masks to get this result. This product has done it for me. My face is as smooth as it is when I leave the esthetician's facial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 37

Write a Review for DermaSuction!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DermaSuction