Read 30 DermaSuction Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    DermaSuction sucked the money right out of my pocket.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it would let me, I'd rate it a zero, but it won't.

    I bought two DermaSuctions, one for my boyfriend who has ance, and one for myself (I have no acne to minimal acne). It came with all for exchangeable suctions heads, a plug-in charger, and a travel case.

    We used it for one week, didn't really notice anything, wasn't sucking up anything off our face; none of those suction heads were dirty.

    We tried it for another week. I didn't see anything in my section heads, but my boyfriend did, just a little bit of grease from the face, nowhere near what they show on TV.

    I gave up on using it, but my boyfriend continued to use it for one more week, then he stopped using it once the suction cup made an imprint on his face. The mark remains there to this day.

    What a waste of money! A great way to leave hicky looking circle though!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 30, 2019

      A L.

      Cassandra, what a piece of JUNK! Let me tell ya THIS TOO! I got mine directly from DermaSuction (TV) and the website said $19.99 + $6.99 S&H, yet they stole $29.66 from me! Now that I've tried it and feeling like you guys do, I called them. "I want my money back." The same guy that sold it to me on 1/10/19 who called himself "Robbie Foster" (oh I got the names, dates, you name it), anyway, Robbie sounded more like some little dude in a call center in a tent in the middle of India somewhere, ya know? ANYway...he told me when I wanted my money back, $29.66, that they would credit my card $19.99. I said NO, I want ALL of it back! He not only said that they would only credit me the $19.99, but I WOULD PAY TO SHIP IT BACK! Now listen to THIS! Did you just read me? They would credit my card...Cassie, they STILL have my card information! They still have it, NOBODY DOES THAT! I not only sent in to BBB (do it please, it's worth the few minutes it takes, ESPECIALLY since there are injuries involved), but contact your State Rep and even your District Attorney to have these CREEPS STOPPED!

    • Mar 2, 2019

      Rae O.

      I would like to know about the suction cups, how do you change these? Seriously. Also, using with the already suction cup on already on sucked red marks on my face. I stopped using it, not impressed, maybe wrong suction cup, need to know.

    • Mar 12, 2019

      A L.

      Rae. They don't work. But you can try all you want! Don't be afraid, just pull the sucker off! No biggie! And put on another if you want, that won't work either. Umm, you're just gonna ruin your beautiful face. You'll see someday. You'll see. You don't need this crap.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    My face got bruises

    • Ewa Beach, HI,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The areas where my blackheads were became bumpy and bruised. I was so terrified, and it stayed on my face for seven days. It looks like I had big mosquito bites on my face! OMG! This is not what the product is for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 30, 2019

      A L.

      Hunny, not sure how old you are, but I'll tell ya this...if you've been hurt by a product, you should NOT remain silent! Now I have not been "physically hurt" so far (first timer), but it absolutely is NOT RIGHT! They are completely falsely advertising this junk! First of all, it doesn't work, and anyone who says it does is probably being PAID! Ya know? It advertises on the website $19.99 + $6.99 S&H which does NOT add up to what they stole from MY bank account! Anyway, I tried every single one of those attachments and NONE of them did a thing. I did everything they told me in the brochure, everything on the website, everything...oh never mind...IT'S JUNK!

      So please, it only takes a few minutes to report to the BBB...it's SO EASY online to stop these people from taking advantage of others by reporting them to your Congressmen, your District Attny even your State Rep! They're actually INTERESTED in such issues! We have to stop these people! Not only from robbing people blind, but for DOING DAMAGE to them! Your face is a VERY SENSITIVE area! Don't let them get away with it! I certainly won't! I've already done BBB here in MY state and now I'm working on this site so y'all know what to do! Then I'm going on to my District Attorney and my State Reps! Darned RIGHT I AM! I'm sick of these fly by night companies making millions overnight from garbage and then running off with OUR MILLIONS! And the worst is that people are getting HURT OVER IT! Do it please. Let them know.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Bruises, bruises everywhere!

    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this at my local drug store and was excited to use it. That excitement was short lived. I decided to use it after my morning shower before work. Bad mistake! It didn't pull anything out of my face. However, it did pull all my freaking blood to the surface of my skin and bruise me galore! And yes, for the few commenting on reviews, I followed the instructions. Makeup didn't even come close to covering up the bruises either. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 30, 2019

      A L.

      Hunny, Nnot sure how old you are, but I'll tell you this...if you've been hurt by a product you should NOT remain silent! Now I have not been "physically hurt" so far (first timer), but it absolutely is NOT RIGHT! They are completely falsely advertising this junk! First of all, it doesn't work and anyone who says it does is probably being PAID! Ya know? It advertises on the website $19.99 + $6.99 S&H which does NOT add up to what they stole from MY bank account! Anyway, I tried every single one of those attachments and NONE of them did a thing...I did everything they told me in the brochure, everything on the website, everything...oh never mind...IT'S JUNK!

      So please, it only takes a few minutes to report to the BBB...it's SO EASY online to stop these people from taking advantage of others by reporting them to your Congressmen, your District Attorney, even your State Rep! They're actually INTERESTED in such issues! We have to STOP these people! Not only from robbing people blind, but for DOING DAMAGE to them! Your face is a VERY SENSITIVE area! Don't let them get away with it! I certainly won't! I've already done BBB here in MY state and now I'm working on this site so you all know what to do! Then I'm going on to my District Attorney and my State Reps! Darned RIGHT I AM!

      I'm sick of these fly by night companies making millions overnight from garbage and then running off with OUR MILLIONS! And the worst is that people are getting HURT OVER IT! Do it please. Let them know. BTW, when I called and said I wanted my $29.66 back (which should'a been A LOT LESS), they said I would have to return at my own expense and they would credit my card $19.99 (the price of the item), not the $29.66 S&H. I reported THAT TO to the BBB and will to the elected people of my State! They're SCHEISTERS. ROBBERS. And I for one, will NOT let them get away with it! They're going to credit my card? How? OMG, you kept my card information? I didn't say you could keep my credit card information! Tellin everyone I can get my hands on about THAT TOO! SCHEISTERS.

    • Mar 31, 2019

      Rae O.

      So why can we not start a class action as this is a scam?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Works great - but don't leave it in one spot too long

    • Algonquin, IL,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My parents bought this for me on a whim because I was complaining about blackheads. At first, I was highly skeptical as the DermaSuction seems super gimmicky, but it totally works! The first time I used it was in the middle of the day without anything done to my skin beforehand. The instructions say to be careful and not leave it in one spot for too long, but I thought "what's the worst that can happen" and jumped right into it. I used the highest suction, left it in place for a few seconds, and went over the same areas multiple times (like the box said NOT to do...) and ended up with hickeys on my face. Bad times.

    After a few days, the bruising from my stupidity was gone, and I decided to try it again. After taking a hot shower to open up my pores, I followed the instructions (not leaving it in one spot longer than 1-2 seconds) and got quite a bit of nasty sebaceous oil and gunk out of my skin! It did leave my skin slightly red for about 10 minutes following the suction, but that went away and my skin was back to normal.

    It does take a few uses until you get noticeable results, but as long as you follow the instructions it actually works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2019

      Rae O.

      Please explain, how do you remove the suction cups? Two little things dropped out so please explain, thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Does pull out yuck, but bruises

    • Yukon, OK,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product has amazing suction...it pulled out so much stuff. My skin felt incredibly smooth. But this morning, my face was bruised...on my cheeks. My nose, forehead, and chin were clear, but my cheeks look really bad. There are lines of bruises where I ran the machine over my face. It looks like I fell on a grill, face first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    It’s terrible

    • Leburn, KY,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product I bought today made huge bruises all over my face and places all over my jaws. It looks terrible and I will never buy anything else from them. It did not remove blackheads like it said. I barely put it to my face and it bruised my whole face and made awful places on me from hardly using it. I would not recommend this to anyone because it can cause severe pain and make your face hurt bad afterward.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Henrietta, TX,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this alleged product August 10, 2018, through the TV ad. To date (October 9, 2018), I have not received the product. Of course, there is no one to call to inquire about it. You are just left hanging. The internet has become nothing but a scam for products that you will NEVER receive. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 30, 2019

      A L.

      Mine took about three weeks and I'll tell ya this, Carl...if you finally got it and if you've been hurt by a product, you should NOT remain silent! Now I have not been "physically hurt" so far (first timer) but it absolutely is NOT RIGHT! They are completely falsely advertising this junk! First of all, it doesn't work and anyone who says it does is probably being PAID! Ya know? It advertises on the website $19.99 + $6.99 S&H, which does NOT add up to what they stole from MY bank account!

      Anyway, I tried every single one of those attachments and NONE of them did a thing...I did everything they told me in the brochure, everything on the website, everything...oh never mind...IT'S JUNK!

      So please, it only takes a few minutes to report to the BBB...it's SO EASY online to stop these people from taking advantage of others by reporting them to your Congressmen, your District Attorney, even your State Rep! They're actually INTERESTED in such issues! We have to STOP these people! Not only from robbing people blind, but for DOING DAMAGE to them! Your face is a VERY SENSITIVE area! Don't let them get away with it! I certainly won't! I've already done BBB here in MY state and now I'm working on this site so y'all know what to do! Then I'm going on to my District Attorney and my State Reps! Darned RIGHT I AM! I'm sick of these fly by night companies making millions overnight from garbage and then running off with OUR MILLIONS! And the worst is that people are getting HURT OVER IT! Do it please. Let them know.

      BTW, when I called and said I wanted my $29.66 back (which should'a been A LOT LESS), they said I would have to return at my own expense and they would credit my card $19.99 (the price of the item), not the $29.66 S&H. I reported THAT TO to the BBB and will to the elected people of my State! They're SCHEISTERS. ROBBERS. And I for one, will NOT let them get away with it! They're going to credit my card? How? OMG you kept my card information? I DIDN'T say you could keep my credit card information! Telling everyone I can get my hands on about THAT TOO! SCHEISTERS.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    I bought mine at Walmart. And I love it, it works great. The picture on here is not what the actually DermaSuction looks like, it has a big silver button with two speeds. Sounds like most people here bought the knockoff of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 29 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the DermaSuction for a couple of weeks now. I use it on the high setting with the exfoliant tip first and follow up with the small hole tip also on the high setting. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I never felt as if I could use enough scrub or masks to get this result. This product has done it for me. My face is as smooth as it is when I leave the esthetician's facial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 34 people found this review helpful

    DermaSuction website

    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered from the website, unknown to me, it sent me to Shopify, so when I called DermaSuction to find out why I haven't received my order, they couldn't find it. And they were very condescending, saying "Ma'am, we don't share our customers' info," and they danced all the way around my question. So if you go to order, beware, it will let someone else get your info and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 8, 2018

      Jessica S.

      Walmart has them for $19.99, I got mine there and love. There are a lot of fake sites out there.

    • Jan 30, 2019

      A L.

      Well, I got mine straight from them! A bunch of BS. Trust me, Tamra, they're rip-off artists. Their site says $19.99 + $6.99 S&H for two. Well, they stole $29.66 from me and the crap doesn't even work! I did EVERYTHING they said, in the box, on the internet, even their walk-through's on video...NOTHING! I tried every single head attachment, I tried both speeds, I tried all parts of my face (especially nose area) NOTHING! So finally I put the heads in Hydrogen Peroxide to cleanse for a min before washing them out...NOTHING. NOTHING! Now if ANYTHING were in these chambers/heads, they would've been bubbling away! That's what H202 DOES! NOTHING! There was NOTHING IN THEM after all these attempts/all those videos making sure I was doing it right! Not one darn bubble! It's a JOKE and a rip-off! I called to get my money back and the same dude "Robbie Foster" who sold it to me on their 1-800 line picked up the phone, lol. So here's the scoop, not only will they not refund the $29.66 they stole from me for this piece of JUNK, they'll only give me the original $19.99 PLUS I have to pay to ship it back to them! I mean, you could TELL he's one of those guys sitting in a huge tent in India selling this garbage. TOTAL RIP-OFF!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • California,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two of these. I got one for myself since, I was buying one for my child. My child has acne and even with the whiteheads that are ready to burst on his face, all this product did was leave a permanent circle on his cheek. It's never popped a pimple. So, I asked to return it. It's going to cost me the same to ship it as my purchase. You have tone get insurance and pay for your own shipping. So, what's the point of returning them? It's a scam! It doesn't work! Their instructions for returns are in tiny little letters at the bottom of its page. This is a very disappointing product! Save yourself the money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 8, 2018

      Jessica S.

      It's not for popping pimples. It's for sucking out blackheads, and you have to keep moving it as it says.

    • Jan 30, 2019

      A L.

      It doesn't do CRAP! It's JUNK! Follow the instructions...Go ahead! It doesn't ANYTHING! Plus, if you used online through them with credit card or debit, here's a little surprise. - they KEEP YOUR CARD INFO! Uh HUH! I learned that today as a dissatisfied user of their product. What a piece of junk! So they'll debit my card once I send it back at my own expense. Umm...how can you do that? You still have my information? India (big tents with lots of people called "Bob").

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for DermaSuction!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review