Start your review of BarxBuddy:
  • 83 Customer Reviews
  • 67% Recommend This Product
3.6 out of 5
5 star: 50% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 8% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 24%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No to barking

    Overall Experience:

    It is hard to say if it is the BarxBuddy or the NO because we cannot hear the high pitch of the device. We push the button and say NO, and the dog turns and looks at us and stops barking for a time. So I guess either way, if it is the device or the NO, it's a method of training and we'll see if the response continues. We haven't been using too long yet because we had it shipped to our seasonal home. So in general, I would say training is the key and the device is not harmful, so ok to try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great!

    • By MaryJo B.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a rescue pitbull that is pretty well trained but still needs some work. Second day we have her, and she's a 2-year-old, she starts barking and pushing on my disabled husband. She was listed as a trained rescue which is why we checked her out. Anyways, at least once a day she would pull this crap because she wants treats. We bought the BarxBuddy and it stopped her bad behavior and lays down being a good girl. Mad, but good. Hope this helps!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Linda M.,
    • Florida,
    • May 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money. This does not work, at least not for me. Have attempted to use for over two months and unless I am a foot away from my dog I use it at he just continues to bark. Have used commands when this close and it still doesn't work. Too bad I can't get a refund on a defective product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Barking Terrier, it works!

    • By Angela R.,
    • Prosper, TX,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just received my BarxBuddy in the mail. I put it right to work immediately with my out of control barking terrier in our backyard. She barks at everything (birds flying over, people walking by, man with an orange shirt, bicycles, golf carts, on and on...). She immediately stopped barking and I have been working with her every day. This device has worked for me and I would highly recommend. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It got a reaction

    • By Roger F.,
    • Katy, TX,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a small poodle that started barking at people and dogs when he hit middle age. Bought a BarxBuddy and, when he started barking, I stood in front of him and pushed the BarxBuddy button.

    HolyFrigginJeepersAlmighty! My dog went totally berserk. Barked so loud the neighbor came over to see what was the matter. I'm totally convinced that the BarxBuddy works great for some dogs, just not mine.

    My vet knows how stubborn my dog is and recommended a cattle prod set on low amps. I gave it a shot (pardon the pun). Just one zap and Bentley hasn't uttered a peep in the last 4 or 5 days. Peace at last!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Instant response

    • By Lee B.,
    • Sarnia, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just received this today. My dog started the relentless barking and immediately stopped when I pressed the button...told her "no bark" and when she didn't start again praised her. I am hoping this is an indication of her controlling her barking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Training

    • By Naomi M.,
    • Kiama, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found that the BarxBuddy has helped me train my German Shepherd and in a very professional way. It really works and we can now enjoy each other's company without the annoying barking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Anne M.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very good results so far. Although you never really know what you're buying through the internet, I thought I'd give this product a try. My Pomeranian, a sweet but horribly yappy dog, responded instantly. My Shih-tzu also responded but not quite so dramatically; she's a bit deaf in one ear so perhaps that made the difference.

    If the device continues to work this well, I will be thrilled. I have had that Pom for 10 years and her barking has been stressful to the point where it interferes with the enjoyment that should come with taking the pups for a walk.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Suzette M.,
    • Cave City, KY,
    • Apr 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used it as soon as I got it. My dog started barking at the flying birds, she barks at everything, squirrels, bees, etc. I would recommend this product to anybody whos dog barks incessantly. I even used it when she started to jump on me and she quit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BarxBuddy is really great

    • By Karen K.,
    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Many thanks for the BarxBuddy and your other great products. Our nine-month-old Poodle cross puppy started barking very loudly recently whenever she hears other dogs, someone comes to the door, or she hears an unusual noise. I ordered a BarxBuddy and it worked immediately. It is an excellent product, a great size, as well as being very well made. Your communication, back up, and postal service were all excellent too. I am delighted, many thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Joyce B.,
    • Missouri,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Both my daughter and I attempted to each stop the barking on each of our dogs. Neither dog stopped! A waste of money! She has a Beagle and me a Schnauzer, and maybe they are stubborn...mine would stop for a moment and then continue on barking!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for BarxBuddy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
BarxBuddy