BarxBuddy

BarxBuddy

Overall Rating

3.4

92 Customer Reviews

Summary

BarxBuddy’s Training Device implements sound and light cues to help you train your dog, but only owners who can devote time to intentional, consistent training will find the most worth from the device.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 92 Reviews
5 Star:46% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:29%
62% Recommend This Product
Start your review of BarxBuddy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Cat vs. dog

By Susan Z., Gilbertsville, PA, Verified Reviewer

Didn't work on my Cavapoo - in fact, it caused her to bark even more (non-stop); however, ironically, it does deter our two cats from fighting. Go figure!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Stops our 2 cats from fighting

Had no positive effect on my dog

Caused increased barking

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Did not work

By Fiona R., Perth, Western Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

So I ordered, took a while to come. No instructions in the box. Battery hard to install as connectors tucked away back to front so had to twist them around without disconnecting wires behind. Either I have a dud one or it’s useless. Doesn’t do anything. Have two dogs who bark a lot.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 15, 2020

It worked for us.

By Debbie K., Olympia, WA, Verified Reviewer

I always thought these types of devices were a joke. I have a 3-year-old Pomeranian who loves to alert me when anything is out of order, she would bark non-stop when we had visitors and telling her "NO BARK" sternly was not working. So, one evening I saw an ad for BarxBuddy and it was something like 50% off and free shipping - I thought what the heck, can't hurt to try it. I was amazed, within a week she no longer barks at people or anything else. Now all I have to do is let her see it and she won't bark. My brother-in-law was surprised at the transformation and ask for info on BarxBuddy to give to a friend. The downside, she doesn't bark now to tell me when someone is here. Love it.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2020

Worthless

By William M., Roswell, GA, Verified Reviewer

Does not work. Two emails and one phone call for refund ignored. Cheaply made. Battery connections do not fit the battery. Never again. Unknowledgeable customer service. Under consumer law the product is supposed to do that what it is advertised to do. I would add more to satisfy your need for characters but I have said it all.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Bad customer service

Inferior product

Inferior product

Will not refund

Cheap

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2020

Is BarxBuddy a hoax?

By Peter H., Cairns, Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Placed an order through the Australian website on the 3rd of June 2020. Did not receive a confirmation email but not sure if the email address was on order as auto-filled my info. Tried to email the USA email address. Email immediately rejected. Tried to email Australian email, rejected a day later. Tried to email again after that and a day later again that third email rejected. Credit card debited considerably more than price however when I contacted credit card provider they suggested that the price was likely to be in USA dollars not Australian dollars. Terms and conditions on the website indicate no responsibility for the company for anything. I am now suspecting a fraudulent website and that our money has been lost.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Web advertising indicates item is great

Failure to provide company working email contact details

Failure to provide order confirmation

Does not indicate USA price on Australian website

Failure to respond in 24 hours as promised on website

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

Yes, it works!

By Judie M., Limerick, PA, Verified Reviewer

I haven't even had the BarxBuddy a week yet, but the results right from the beginning have been incredible! My dog isn't really even a barker, but she needed to learn not to jump and push, when to drop what she shouldn't have, and other bad behaviors. She responded instantly. She is becoming an angel and she isn't being harmed in any way. I think she loves me more now! And I her.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is what they say it is

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2020

A total waste of money, does not work for our Charlie

By Maggie J., Tasmania, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Our Cavalier King Charles totally ignored this device. He will look at the red light but still barks. A waste of money in my opinion. Just wish one could get what they pay for and it actually works.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Item was not successful for us

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Don't buy! Doesn't work, plus company rips you off.

By Angela N., Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have 2 German Shepherds and 3 dogs that are direct neighbors, I attempted to use it for barking, pulling on a walk, whining in the car on the way to the park, didn't work at all, not once. I attempted to email support multiply times and all my emails were returned/rejected, I plan to call the phone number tomorrow. On top of that, they double charged me and then gave me a refund for a lesser amount, overcharging me $20 after I used the $10 off coupon.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Didn't respond

Double charged me

Didn't work

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 26, 2020

Amazing

By Diana A., Enfield, Nova Scotia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Received earlier this week it’s amazing.

I have two Tibetan Spaniels, four years old.

My female is the worst barker. The device worked immediately, have now added praise and reward.

My male was more difficult, used whistle and light. Treat treats! Now he gets it.

I have spent $500 on different collars.

But BarxBuddy WINS! Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2020

No to barking

By Shirley and Gary P., Cottage Grove, WI, Verified Reviewer

It is hard to say if it is the BarxBuddy or the NO because we cannot hear the high pitch of the device. We push the button and say NO, and the dog turns and looks at us and stops barking for a time. So I guess either way, if it is the device or the NO, it's a method of training and we'll see if the response continues. We haven't been using too long yet because we had it shipped to our seasonal home. So in general, I would say training is the key and the device is not harmful, so ok to try.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 12, 2020

Works great!

By MaryJo B., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I have a rescue pitbull that is pretty well trained but still needs some work. Second day we have her, and she's a 2-year-old, she starts barking and pushing on my disabled husband. She was listed as a trained rescue which is why we checked her out. Anyways, at least once a day she would pull this crap because she wants treats. We bought the BarxBuddy and it stopped her bad behavior and lays down being a good girl. Mad, but good. Hope this helps!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 92

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.