37 Consumer Reviews for Basis by Elysium - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 8 3 star: 5 2 star: 5 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Maybe

    • Utah,
    • Jan 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have been taking two capsules of Basis by Elysium every morning for about a year.

    We are almost 70 years old. We sleep well, exercise, have energy and are not overweight. We feel good. At this point, I don't know if our level of energy and health is due to our healthy habits of eating right and exercising regularly, or if Basis by Elysium has something to do with it. That's the tricky thing.

    Whatever benefits we may be getting from Basis by Elysium are subtle. But I can't say that they are not there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Benefits my eyes

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Basis by Elysium for eight months. The only benefit visual to me is that my eyes, I had noticed, (who were fading a bit in color and becoming dull) have regained the deep blue color that they had before. At least it's a start.

    Soon after I started taking Basis by Elysium, my doctor noticed that I had a bit of a non-alcoholic fatty liver. I'll be going to see him soon, and if that has gone down, I will keep taking Basis by Elysium. If not then I will quit it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 27, 2017

      Victoria Mele

      About two months ago, after taking Elysium for six months, my lab tests came back with elevated liver enzymes. The ultrasound indicated that I had a non-alcoholic fatty liver.

      I changed my eating habits, even though I ate pretty healthy. I'm giving up sugar and then I will have another blood test in a month. I'm very interested to see if there is any correlation between next lab results and the basis.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    After 6 months of Basis

    • California,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 65 years old, female, Asian American, and have no chronicle conditions such as high blood pressure, diabetic, or heart disease. I'm taking multivitamins on a daily basis. I exercise four times a week (hot yoga, weight, treadmill, hiking, etc.). In other words, I'm doing ok and would like to maintain my health.

    As expected, once hitting 62, I did not sleep eight hours straight like before, got joint discomfort when the weather changes, can't do much gardening without having a stiff back, but I still can hike up the mountains and survive the hot yoga sessions.

    I'm on my sixth month with Basis now. I think I sleep better, but still take one Melatonin at bedtime. I'm still doing well in the hot yoga session. My heart rate goes down nicely within a minute or so after strenuous exercise. My appetite remains the same.

    After my sixth bottle, I will stop Basis and try to note if any change occurs. Until then, I rather spend the money on my gym membership and yoga sessions (about $100/month). If Basis can help, I'm more than happy to pay $50 more a month.

    The factor that will help me with the evaluation of Basis will be the quality of my sleep. Let's see how I'll be doing there.

    Also, I think Elysium should give us more research results on the side effects of Basis on our body, especially the liver and kidney. We may bank our hope on the positive effects of the treatment, but can't risk damaging our important organs.

    For now, I don't recommend Basis since I'm not sure about it myself. Maybe in another six months (without Basis) I may have better input.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Cause I felt nothing.

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did a lot of research before investing in Elysium, and I was very excited to try it. I have used it for two months now, and I noticed NO changes. Sleep, energy, mental clarity, and skin are all the same. I also had no negative side effects.

    Logically, it seems if something is working on a cellular level, there should be some noticeable benefit that can be identified. And how can the dosage be the same for a 250-pound man and a 150-pound woman?

    The credentials of the research team are stellar and were ultimately what I based my purchase on. However, without some experienced identifiable improvement, I think I will discontinue use and wait for more empirically based evidence to surface. Maybe I'll take the $60 and get a massage. Now, that's an investment I can feel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not sure, but maybe…

    • Williamstown, MA,
    • Dec 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Elysium for the better part of a year. It seems that I'm more focused and have more energy, but that might be for other reasons. I've signed on for a year's supply by now, and I take it every day. Like I said, maybe.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SCAM! Tried to cancel and they just keep sending.

    • CA,
    • Dec 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing no benefit from the Basis product and finding that I could get the same mix at Amazon much cheaper, I started trying to cancel my monthly subscription. 4 months, 5 emails and 3 phone calls later they still are shipping to me. I am going to try BBB, small claims court, and ask my credit card company to cancel any future payments. Note that some time ago I sent them a message asking about a competitive product, the answer was misinformed and showed no knowledge of their product or any other.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2016

      Noam

      What are the competitor's pills on Amazon called?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not sure yet...

    • Virginia,
    • Nov 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 63 years old. I have been taking Basis for going on 3 months. I cannot say I notice any changes in energy, mental clarity or skin changes. I almost think I look older since taking it. But who can say? I said I would try for 6 months and will do so. Probably will discontinue after the 6 months. AT THIS TIME, I will not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Impressed!

    • California ,
    • Oct 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a healthy, active 54-year-old female at 5'4", 115lbs. I've been taking Basis for 10 days now and have noticed the following:

    1. More energy – I run, hike, or go to the gym almost every day and have noticed a significant burst of energy that lasts all day.
    2. Mental clarity – my thought process seems clearer. I am able to focus better on my tasks. I tend to be a little ADD and this seems to be helping.
    3. Sleep pattern hasn't changed
    4. Skin and hair seem to look better but not sure yet if it's something else I'm doing or if it's Basis.

    I take no other supplements at this time and eat a very healthy diet. I'm going to start Vitamin D 2000 every other day and see if I notice any difference. I only ordered one months supply of Basis but will continue to take it for six months and evaluate from there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Cautiously Optimistic

    • Nanuet, NY,
    • Oct 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a 64-year-old man who's used Basis for a month. I've noticed a few changes. I am sleeping more deeply, I'd say 20% better.

    Another thing struck me. I don't usually run and haven't for, I'm guessing, a year. The air quality here has been poor all summer. We finally had a cooler day with good air last week. Usually, when I haven't run I go one mile and do okay. This time, when I hit the one-mile mark I kept going and ran two miles. I was a little sore the next day and more sore the second day, as is usual. (I also hiked about 7 miles up and down hills on the second day.) But to run an extra mile was unusual. At the time, it felt totally normal.

    So I think something is happening but I don't know what it is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 20 people found this review helpful

    They make it difficult to stop automatic shipments

    I didn't think I signed up for automatic shipments, but I guess it's part of the program. They don't answer the phone, they don't call you back when you leave a message. Their customer service is awful, giving you the impression that it's all about the money to them. It feels like a scam to me, and I've noticed no difference from taking the $50 a month pills.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 28, 2016

      Norman

      You can stop auto shipping by changing your debit or credit card number.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Basis: Maybe Excellent, Maybe Not

    I am taking the recommended dosage of two Basis caps per day. I noticed an almost immediate positive effect after just a few days, but I'm well acquainted with the placebo effect (Google it), and I am a bit of a hypochondriac, so I'm going to give myself six months before reevaluating where I am in some specific benchmark areas: General energy level; Recovery time after heavy activity; Degree of wakefulness during waking activities; Quality of sleep; and Ability to rise in the morning without that awful "sleep hangover" feeling. I plan to take Basis for the year either way, as I think that should be a sufficient amount of time for change at the cellular level to manifest. If I continue to feel good and getting better, I will continue taking it! The capsules are not large and are easy to take, with no unpleasant odors, tastes, or afterburn in the gastric tract. As a previous poster mentioned, I take them with a full glass of water - always a good idea.

    I should add that I am a chronically ill person, having suffered an auto accident that left me with permanent disabilities for which I take daily medications. I have seen and felt the negative effect these daily medications have had over the past few years, and I'm not looking for a fountain of youth in Basis, but rather looking to supplement my own body's ability to rebound, and to raise my general level of health, so that perhaps I do not need to take as many daily medications in order to have a reasonable level of energy and recovery for an overweight 54 year old man, which is me. I'm also working on incorporating some better lifestyle changes - cleaning up the diet, getting some daily exercise - in short, I'm taking Basis not as a panacea for my own body's aging, but rather as a part of a plan to implement better pathways to feeling good as a part f my daily program of life. I hope that makes sense. I do think anyone taking Basis in the belief that it is some mystical, miracle cure is bound to be disappointed, because that kind of thing just doesn't exist. Good health is a journey, not a destination, and you get there by taking each day as you go, making positive decisions regarding your health one step at a time.

    Good luck to everyone giving this a try - I hope you find some improvement in the way you feel!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 37

Write a Review for Basis by Elysium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review