Read 42 Basis by Elysium Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 5 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    From couch sitter, age 60 (heart attack) to athlete

    In 2016 I had a major heart attack (called the Widow Maker). Prior to that (5 years) I had my second major open heart surgery (valve replacement). At the age of 59, I was overweight (268 lbs) and trying to recover from the heart attack. I was on depression meds, cholesterol meds, blood pressure meds, and a plethora of other meds. My short term memory was like Swiss Cheese, my ability to walk up stairs was like running a marathon. Every joint hurt and I would have night sweats and cramping. To say I was a mess would be an understatement.

    So after 30 years of being sick, I started to research all the supplements that helped with memory and physical recovery, which led to researching aging. This, in turn, led to Basis, among other products. Of course, I understood that exercise was needed, but previously I had tried and failed over the last three decades. So I figured if I ate well, took supplements and tried a product like Basis that would be enough.

    I did start to take Basis and eventually started to exercise slowly. When exercising, I noticed after about eight weeks my pain was there, but my recovery was faster than in the past. Plus my memory seemed better. I slowly started to do strength training and after six months of exercise and Basis (and traditional supplements) felt pretty good. At that time I decided to stop taking Basis and for the following six months I continued to exercise. After about two weeks I noticed it was a little harder and took longer and longer to recover. In addition, my family started to make fun of memory issues (again). So I decided to order Basis again.

    This time though I increased the amount to double, and after three weeks I definitely noticed the change. My exercise routine was increased, along with the amount of weights. After eight months I entered into my first Powerlifting competition and after 30 years of little to no exercise, two open heart surgeries, a major heart attack, being severely overweight and being 61, I won the California State Powerlifting Championship and set two state records. I am now training for the USPA National Championship and will try to qualify for the IPF World Championships.

    Did Basis make me stronger? No. What it did do is somehow allow me to have the same degree of recovery as when I was in my 20's. I am stronger now and with clearer thinking than I was 25 years ago. Of course, there is no one single pill that will reverse aging, but if taking Basis and the proper supplements in conjunction with diet and strength training, is any proof of success then I am proof of that.

    By the way, my squat is 405 lbs, my deadlift if 500 lbs and my bench press is 260 lbs. You can look me up on Facebook in the group Strength Athlete Spirit.

    Frank Westall.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Perceived benefits

    • Crystal River, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for over a year. I've read all the reviews, and the naysayers give advice about this product. My conclusion at this time is a positive experience concerning Elysium.

    I do feel I am able to concentrate and think clearer now, and my energy level is very good. At 65 and I'm still working full time and as a senior technician, my concentration and abilities to perform are very good. Many supplements we take don't show a result directly as we ingest them but over time reveal their results. I believe my use of this product helps me! As others have stated, when something reveals we are doing well, keep doing what you're doing to live healthier and think with clarity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Did NOT do anything it claimed to do!

    I purchased the 1-year program in July of 2016.

    I have some health issues including nerve damage to my left ear, neuropathy, and brain damage.

    This supplement claimed to reverse or improve my situation. It was like taking a placebo except, my MD has now referred me to Nephrology, as my MD believes this supplement has caused damage to my pancreas, liver, and kidneys.

    Not all medicines are for everyone, and that goes for supplements, too! I did try and call them but got a voice mail saying they would call me back. I called during office hours: 09:00-17:00 EST today. I'm thinking a small claims court filing should satisfy at least the cost of the product that has done this damage to my internal organs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Improvements over time

    • Stockton, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am age 73, and I have been taking Basis for over a year. For the first six to eight months I did not notice any specific improvements in the areas outlined in the literature.

    At eight months I did start to definitely recognize sustained improvements, specifically in the areas of focus and energy. For most of my life, I have worked seven days a week for several organizations at a time.

    Over the past several years I have found it to be increasingly difficult to find the energy to maintain the pace, as well as to consistently focus on the key issues for each organization. However in the past five months or so I have recognized that my energy level has significantly increased and most importantly, my fuzzy thinking has disappeared.

    I can't directly relate the change to Basis, but it is the only supplement that I have been taking during this period with no other changes to my health, exercise or diet patterns. It may be a placebo, but in the words of my doctor "if it's working and you are not experiencing any ill effects, don't stop taking it."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Hopefully insurance for the future

    • Europe,
    • Feb 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Elysium for about 1.5 years. I take other supplements, so I am not sure of the visible effects, if any. But I am a 65-year-old female, and my hope is that this will abate some future diseases. Right now this is what science can offer. I will never again be 65 to make a better decision.

    By the way, I buy a year's worth of a product in advance, since I often travel. I could buy the other products, but I am too lazy to take pterostilbene separately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Maybe

    • Utah,
    • Jan 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have been taking two capsules of Basis by Elysium every morning for about a year.

    We are almost 70 years old. We sleep well, exercise, have energy and are not overweight. We feel good. At this point, I don't know if our level of energy and health is due to our healthy habits of eating right and exercising regularly, or if Basis by Elysium has something to do with it. That's the tricky thing.

    Whatever benefits we may be getting from Basis by Elysium are subtle. But I can't say that they are not there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Benefits my eyes

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Basis by Elysium for eight months. The only benefit visual to me is that my eyes, I had noticed, (who were fading a bit in color and becoming dull) have regained the deep blue color that they had before. At least it's a start.

    Soon after I started taking Basis by Elysium, my doctor noticed that I had a bit of a non-alcoholic fatty liver. I'll be going to see him soon, and if that has gone down, I will keep taking Basis by Elysium. If not then I will quit it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    After 6 months of Basis

    • California,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 65 years old, female, Asian American, and have no chronicle conditions such as high blood pressure, diabetic, or heart disease. I'm taking multivitamins on a daily basis. I exercise four times a week (hot yoga, weight, treadmill, hiking, etc.). In other words, I'm doing ok and would like to maintain my health.

    As expected, once hitting 62, I did not sleep eight hours straight like before, got joint discomfort when the weather changes, can't do much gardening without having a stiff back, but I still can hike up the mountains and survive the hot yoga sessions.

    I'm on my sixth month with Basis now. I think I sleep better, but still take one Melatonin at bedtime. I'm still doing well in the hot yoga session. My heart rate goes down nicely within a minute or so after strenuous exercise. My appetite remains the same.

    After my sixth bottle, I will stop Basis and try to note if any change occurs. Until then, I rather spend the money on my gym membership and yoga sessions (about $100/month). If Basis can help, I'm more than happy to pay $50 more a month.

    The factor that will help me with the evaluation of Basis will be the quality of my sleep. Let's see how I'll be doing there.

    Also, I think Elysium should give us more research results on the side effects of Basis on our body, especially the liver and kidney. We may bank our hope on the positive effects of the treatment, but can't risk damaging our important organs.

    For now, I don't recommend Basis since I'm not sure about it myself. Maybe in another six months (without Basis) I may have better input.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Cause I felt nothing.

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did a lot of research before investing in Elysium, and I was very excited to try it. I have used it for two months now, and I noticed NO changes. Sleep, energy, mental clarity, and skin are all the same. I also had no negative side effects.

    Logically, it seems if something is working on a cellular level, there should be some noticeable benefit that can be identified. And how can the dosage be the same for a 250-pound man and a 150-pound woman?

    The credentials of the research team are stellar and were ultimately what I based my purchase on. However, without some experienced identifiable improvement, I think I will discontinue use and wait for more empirically based evidence to surface. Maybe I'll take the $60 and get a massage. Now, that's an investment I can feel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not sure, but maybe…

    • Williamstown, MA,
    • Dec 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Elysium for the better part of a year. It seems that I'm more focused and have more energy, but that might be for other reasons. I've signed on for a year's supply by now, and I take it every day. Like I said, maybe.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SCAM! Tried to cancel and they just keep sending.

    • CA,
    • Dec 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing no benefit from the Basis product and finding that I could get the same mix at Amazon much cheaper, I started trying to cancel my monthly subscription. 4 months, 5 emails and 3 phone calls later they still are shipping to me. I am going to try BBB, small claims court, and ask my credit card company to cancel any future payments. Note that some time ago I sent them a message asking about a competitive product, the answer was misinformed and showed no knowledge of their product or any other.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 42

Write a Review for Basis by Elysium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review