Basis by Elysium

Basis by Elysium

Overall Rating

3.0

43 Customer Reviews

Summary

Basis is a dietary supplement from Elysium that is designed to promote healthy aging at the cellular level by boosting your NAD+.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 43 Reviews
5 Star:25% 4 Star:20% 3 Star:11% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:30%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Basis by Elysium:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 25, 2018

Can get the same thing far cheaper!

By Matthew S., Boulder, CO, Verified Reviewer

I read all about the benefits of increased NAD+ and ordered a 6-month subscription. Why I did not do any due diligence is beyond me. I have since learned that you can get the same ingredients in supplements FAR CHEAPER using Amazon and other sources.

Fair warning: I'm only one month (one bottle) into the 6 months subscription and they claim online the "cannot" cancel and refund unused portions of your subscription! This approach is borderline scam.

I won't speculate as to whether or not the ingredients do what people say. I only intend to help others not make the same very expensive mistake that I did.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2018

Auto shipping

By Tom Wilt, Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

This is the second time in six months I’ve run out of product due to their inability to ship on time. I can reach them on the phone, but nothing changes. They just don’t seem to care.

I’m going to try Amazon.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2018

Elysium beware

By Vince Olech, Alexandria, VA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered Elysium after reading about it and many reviews. It seemed like a good idea. As a science type approach to my supplements, the only variable was the addition of Elysium to my daily routine. I don't know if cellular energy is supposed to be painful, but after a couple of days, I noticed aches and pains in parts of my body that don't normally experience that; shoulders, neck, legs. Some days it felt as though everything just hurt.

And it didn't help with my sleeping. My strength actually declined and going to the gym and/or running was becoming a chore not the enjoyable adventure of pushing myself as before.

I continued, thinking maybe it was just my body getting used to a new substance. However, I got tired of feeling like you know what.

I stopped taking Elysium after about three weeks (that was two days ago), and I am starting to feel "normal" again. The gym tonight was awesome; that aggressive approach that is actually fun.

I don't know if this is a unique perhaps side effect that only happened to me, but I thought enough of it to write this review to give folks another viewpoint.

I am very physically active, have been since my teens; I am now in my 50's and am not slowing down.

As for the one star, it wouldn't let me leave no stars. No supplement should make anyone feel that bad.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2018

Forget reviewing the product

By Steven Lovett, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I would love to have the ability to write a review of my own, but just getting the product to the customer seems to be a problem for this company.

I watched as they told me it was delivered via Elysium's tracker and rushed home to find nothing. I logged into a screen message that said don't worry it might appear over the next few days in the shrubs or with a neighbor? I asked all my neighbors and checked all around, waited four days, and called the company. Nothing but voicemail. I left my info three times and finally got an email and a voicemail from Elysium saying they were sorry and are sending an overnight replacement out. Three days later FedEx calls me and tells me they have my name and my cell but I have the wrong address so they can't talk to me about the package but only give me the name of the company that sent it, Fosdik, which I assume is some Elysium distributor as I am expecting no other package.

Regardless, I am over it. If they can take my money right away, they can get my info correct and get me the product in the same fashion. I am canceling my monthly and will be looking for a different supplier to try this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2018

No effect at all

By Craig Roth, Florida, Verified Reviewer

As a Microbiologist and Doctor, I was intrigued by the claims. My wife and I both took two capsules daily at the same time in the morning. Neither of us can say it had any noticeable effect on us at all. We are still as tired as ever, LOL. No extra energy or pep.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2018

Worth a try

By Jene Moseley, Silver City, NM, Verified Reviewer

OK. From reading everyone's reviews, there is a very wide range of satisfaction with this product. I really think the reason for that is the huge variety in each person's response to the product. Remember that some people develop cancer, heart disease, and diabetes. Others do not. Some people are old in their early 60s while others are fairly strong and healthy in their 90s. We are all unique, and that includes their response to this product. I've only taken TWO doses of NAD+ and already noticed a huge increase in energy and decrease in joint stiffness. I'm 79, but that's how I'm responding. So, give it a try, but be aware of its limitations and also your own responses.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2017

Reaction

By C L Millsap, USA, Verified Reviewer

I had a bad reaction taking this and developed severe pain in my arms. I'm on Aspirin therapy, so I'm guessing this caused a reaction. After stopping, the pain went away, so I would not take this if you're on meds like me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2017

Give it a chance

By Gwendelyn Mannor, Napa, CA, Verified Reviewer

I take Basis because it has been proven in clinical trials to increase and sustain N.A.D. in my body. As we age, our levels decrease. I am betting on the science of anti-aging and investing now in my late 50's in several areas of anti-aging, including Basis. I have no plans to retire unless I become ill, and taking care of my body with a supplement like Basis is an opportunity that did not exist for my parents and grandparents. The company and science check out. If you can afford Basis, you should take it as prevention.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2017

Circumstances have changed and I won't buy Elysium product

By Annie, USA, Verified Reviewer

I am updating the review to low since Elysium isn't purchasing their Niagen from ChromaDex anymore. And, the product sold by Elysium is now alleged to be contaminated with the toxin Toluene. Read online from attorney Shelly Albaum.

I gained tremendous benefit from the usage of Niagen and Pterostilbene combo. Elysium used to source them through ChromaDex. My purchases are now from Amazon.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 95 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2017

No basis for Basis

By Pat Wales, Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I'm 77 and in good health. I exercise regularly, eat moderately, and drink a couple of glasses of wine most days. I took a half-dose (1 pill daily) of Basis by Elysium for six months and noted no changes to energy, dreams, or general health.

On the other hand, I have recently experienced more tender skin; if I brush by an object or am scraped by something my skin is easily scratched or torn, leading to an ugly blue bruise. To combat this, I've cut back on taking the prescribed baby Aspirin I've taken for years. This problem may have no relationship to the Basis, but it doesn't support the claim that the supplement is making me younger at the cellular level. I don't plan to continue taking Basis.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2017

Not great service

By AmyS, Hawaii, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for six months (big mistake). The second order arrived too late, so I was without the product for a week. They didn't respond to my email about it, so I finally called them. For your information, even though the potential for shipping issues remain, they refuse to send the other four bottles I have already paid for at one time. "Oh, we just can't change the way we do our orders."

So buyer beware of this. No refunds, no flexibility. Not impressed with this company. Effects have been negligible to none for two months. If I continue, it's not going to be with this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 43

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.