• 11 Customer Reviews
  • 55% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 27% 4 star: 27% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 45%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • GARBAGE

    • By Marie G.,
    • California,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not even try a sample. You will automatically be signed up for continuing deliveries. You will be sent the wrong product, the wrong size. You will be charged a ridiculous amount for what they send. You will NOT be able to return the product and YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK. The product is third rate and overpriced. The guarantee is worthless. BEWARE. These people are NOT HONEST.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of this dishonest company

    • By Annette P.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a subscriber for a while hoping this would be a cost-effective, reliable way to obtain products. I was very wrong. There is a poor selection of products which are grossly over priced. Amazon offers the same product at a fraction of the price with much faster and reliable delivery. Because claims "free shipping," yet charges a $25.33 monthly "handling fee." My order was due to come weeks ago. I called to ask about it and was told the order was delayed and it would be at least another week before I would receive it. They had no intention of notifying me of this. I regret that it took me so long to discover that this company is just a scam to fleece the elderly as much money as possible. Don’t fall for it. Save money as aggravation and order from Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of Because Market

    Overall Experience:

    Been cheated again by the Because Market. The first underwear sent was well made, worked beautifully and was inexpensive. The next shipment didn't come although they charged my debit card and I called and told them to remove my account because I needed a reliable company. The man said they would not send another shipment until I called. He lied. Got another shipment, but of a very poor quality that leaked like a sieve. Called again and was told my subscription was removed. My debit card was charged again and received another inferior product. Typical bait and switch scam. The only way to get rid of these cheating schemers was to cancel my debit card, get a new one and change my groceries, utilities, insurance, etc over to the new number. These people are the lowest of the low - taking advantage of an 85-year-old with a neurological disease.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    • By Carol F.,
    • Kansas,
    • Nov 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy anything from this company, it is a rip-off. Their product is very expensive and they do not listen to you and your needs. Was sent a text as to whether the product was right or no. Advised I didn't like the product expecting that they would send me something new or call me. They did neither, they sent my order for a month at a price tag of $100.27. Refused the package and have never gotten a response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Underwear

    • By Anne F.,
    • Caldwell, ID,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've only used the underwear, but I'm very pleased with them. They're most absorbent I've tried yet. I did try the wipes, but didn't like them. There's a problem with they're service dept though. They weren't very professional when I called them.

    But as far as the underwear, they're the best I've tried yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New customer with successful experience

    • By Wanda M.,
    • Arlington, TX,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been with Because for less than 2 months. I order the trial and tried all but one item in the trial package. I ordered the women's underwear. I received a sturdy box with 3 packages. Each package contained 20 pairs of underwear. The first package I opened worked and fit fine for me. The second package seemed to have a problem with the leg openings. One was a little too snug while the other was a bit loose. These rubbed a sore within 2 days. I emailed help@becausemarket.comwith details of my problem in the middle of the night. I had a reply the following morning. I will be switching to the pads when my next order is shipped. I notice those having a problem are using the telephone to contact them. It may be that the email allowed them to manage my issue at their convenience. It was still prompt and much less stressful than what I've read here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Saves time

    • By George M.,
    • California,
    • Jan 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw this online before but all I wanted was an easy way to buy underwear without going to Walgreens. This company delivers each month for a good price so I don't have to deal with the store clerks who don't know anything. I see some folks complaining about canceling - I didn't call to cancel but I did call once to change size and that was easy. I think Because is fine and saves time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Carol H.,
    • Starr, SC,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the trial order and tried all of them. Was not happy with what was on the market. The briefs are well made and durable. I have never had a problem with them charging my card and not getting the product. I can choose delivery dates at any time.

    Now they offer Willow. I will try these too but the original product is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like the willows

    • By Tasna S.,
    • Lafayette, CA,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Because is the company that bought Willow last year...I was worried they'd mess up my deliveries but I think it's even a little faster than before. I like the Willow ones, they're the only ones I like to use. So I was a little worried but it's good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great incontinence product for my husband's needs!

    • By Rose W.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a review from my husband using Willow by Because underwear for men:

    I can't thank this business enough for providing me with the support I need. I have tried many incontinence brands in the past, but Because seems to get it right on the dot from the fit to the material! When I chose the wrong amount in my trial pack, their customer service team went beyond my expectations in helping me correct my order in a timely manner and making sure the product I chose was correct for my lifestyle. I received my products in the mail fairly quickly. You guys have earned a happy and returning customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch...BUYER BEWARE! Or even if you're only looking for a sample!

    • By Janice R.,
    • Conway, NH,
    • Aug 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Received my free (?) sample of their product and noticed on the enclosed card "welcoming" me and that if I didn't contact them before August 3rd, that a "full box" would be shipped to me "two weeks from when" I signed up. Problem is, no mention of further shipments of their product was made during or after the quiz that they require you to take in order to receive a sample of their product! I spoke with one of their "product specialists" earlier to cancel the subscription that I was unaware I had signed up for and told him that no mention was made during or after that quiz of being "subscribed" to receive further shipments and that I had only wanted a sample, which was what had been offered. He basically lied and said that there was a notice stating that you'd be automatically subscribed if you asked for a sample...there wasn't. I even went back on their site and did their "quiz" to see if I'd missed something. I hadn't. I called my bank to see if I could dispute any further charges to my account and they told me that I could...but I will likely go through the hassle of getting another debit card in order to avoid any future problems BECAUSE of this shady company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Even if their product is the best you can buy, I wouldn't buy from them as they're dishonest about providing all the facts when you order a sample

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a Review for Because Market!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Because Market