BioTrust Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
BioTrust

Overall Rating

3.5

137 Customer Reviews

Summary

BioTRUST is a nutritional company that offers numerous supplement lines intended to address various areas of your health. Learn what customers are saying

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.5 Stars out of 137 Reviews
5 Star:49% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:26%
62% Recommend This Company
Start your review of BioTrust:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 15, 2015

Great service and honest about ingredients

By Timothy , Salt Lake City, Utah

I write this review to provide an honest account of my experiences with BioTrust. I have used almost of their products. I have had great success with every one of the products that I've used. I dropped 20 pounds of fat in 12 weeks as a result of using their products. Four months later, it's still off. My favorite is the low carb vanilla protein powder. I enjoy a protein cookie or a protein bar for snacks throughout the day. Their Leptin product really rocked my fat percentage.

I have interacted with their customer service personnel and they make you feel as though you are the CEO of the company they work for. I realize that some of the products are expensive to some people. However, I look at my health as I do my retirement savings. What I do now, will greatly impact how I live when I retire.

If you sacrifice a bit so you can save for a 401K now, you'll benefit financially when you're older. If you pay a little more now for all-natural ingredients that have been tested and verified to contain what they say they do (unlike some other companies) you'll reap the health benefits later in life. Look up how much operations cost for knee replacements, diabetes complications, heart stents, etc. and perhaps you'll see the cost of healthy foods in a different light. If you're looking for a Dairy Queen shake, a Hershey's candy bar or a frosted sugar cookie, this isn't the company for you. Their similar products are quite tasty to me personally but yet they have no sugar like all of the aforementioned products.

I have tried numerous supplement companies and their products. I've chosen to stick with BioTrust due to their research involved, their honesty and the great training advice I've received on their free forum board. I've also received free shipping, just like they advertise. I give this company two thumbs up! If you don't like a product, they have a full year money back guarantee.

I've even read comments from their head nutrition and exercise coach and CEO on this forum offering to rectify any errors. That's impressive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2015

Into 2nd week and doing really good

By Olga V , Pearland, TX

I am a retired mother of 3, grandmother of 6 and great grandmother of 3 and in my 60's. I have tried countless weight loss products and services only to fail and feel defeated. I am now following the BioTrust plan. I am using LeptiBurn, IC-5, Omega Krill5X and Low Carb Time-Released Protein Blend. I am into my 2nd week and have lost 4 pounds but what makes me even happier is how my clothes are fitting; I am losing inches as well. I have 2 milkshakes a day and either a good lunch or dinner and I never feel hungry. I know that with this program I will succeed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2015

My Honest Review Of Bio Trust Products & Support Teams

By Edward McAvoy , United Kingdom

Thank you for the opportunity of reviewing BioTrust Nutrition products and their support teams. I am a retired Banker, aged 70, from the UK. I had 40 years experience in Business & Commerce, writing many reports and reviews on many businesses.

I am overweight, with elevated blood pressure and border-line diabetes. Through an excellent weight loss Plan for Life, I have lost weight (28 lbs) but more importantly, from that plan learned the importance of controlling your body's Leptin and Insulin. Leptin is the signal your body sends to your brain, that you are replete and no need to keep eating. Insulin obviously controls your blood sugar levels and the effects of not doing so, are very well known.

Although the diet starts to address that imbalance, the creator of that plan highly recommended using BioTrust products – Leptiburn (does what is says on the tin) and IC-5 for reducing Insulin resistance. These have greatly boosted the effects as well as encouraging my body to burn fat not sugar.

I had cause to contact the BioTrust Customer Service Team to help track my products to the UK. I remembered reading somewhere, that their service reputation was second to none. A label they truly deserve. My interaction with the BioTrust Forum team was a totally unexpected, but huge bonus, In the past, I have never felt inclined to become a member of a forum, but I count my blessings so I joined this one. Not only is it good to interact with fellow dieters and sufferers, but the genuine and heartfelt advice from the Forum Team, is inspirational, informed and they are totally dedicated to helping their members achieving their health goals.

My commitment to my diet plan is for life, as it is to BioTrust and the forum.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2015

The Best Low Carb Protein Powder

By Kellie , Claremont, California

I have researched MANY different protein powders on the market today. Most are full of added sugar and artificial sweeteners and GMOs. They have a variety of different proteins on the market today ranging from Pea to Whey. Cheap Whey protein causes many to become bloated and have cramps. BioTrust low carb has a high quality Whey and tastes wonderful and only has 1g of sugar. It has very low carbs per serving and no artificial sweeteners or GMOs. It is sweetened with Stevia which is a plant-based sweetener. This product is pricey but well worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2015

The truth will set you FREE! You've tried the rest, now try What WORKS, LeptiBurn!

By Kristine Ramirez , Costa Mesa, CA

LEGIT!!WORKS! I have not been paid to post to this, I do not work for the company either, I have been using Leptiburn going on 2 years in January. Starting weight is 240 lbs, I'm 5'4. I have 3 kids, I've had a full hysterectomy. Now I'm 132 lbs. I stand behind this product 100% and I take as instructed daily. I recommend this to everyone I know!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2015

A Complete Review of the BioTrust Line

By James Cipriani - CPT , Brookfield, CT

A little bio on me: I'm no stranger to working out. I've was a competitive bodybuilder and powerlifter for well over a decade. And I have run a successful personal training company since 1994. Although I do see the merit in quality supplements, I am more jaded than not with what is out there. Here are my thoughts on BioTrust.

  1. The Low Carb Protein may be the best protein powder on the market. The quality is second to none. I was hesitant when it first came out because A) it seemed expensive and b) I was jaded. Once I tried it, I was hooked. After that, I found out there are so many ways to save money that it doesn't seem so expensive anymore. Plus, you get what you pay for! My experience with the Low Carb made me want to try the whole product line. Here is my experience one by one.​
  2. Leptiburn - Quality product. But not a magic bullet. If you aren't eating right, don't expect to walk away ripped. There are NO magic pills!​
  3. IC5 - Again, it's ok. I'm not a huge carb ingester, so this product isn't really made for me. Again, no magic pills!​
  4. ProX10 - EXCELLENT! It's rare I can say I "notice" a probiotic having an effect. This one is different. Highly recommend this product for gut health (which effect EVERYTHING!)
  5. Cookies and Bars - High quality, but I like to keep these down to a treat and at most, one per day. They are loaded with fiber, so it can play havoc on digestion if you aren't careful.
  6. Omega Dessert - Love this product. The American Diet is so overloaded with Omega 6's, it's nice to have a high grade Omega 3 product that makes it easy to get in daily.​
  7. BCAA Matrix - Great branched chain amino product. Recommend it for anyone who is into maximizing lean muscle, or if you are someone who is into intermittent fasting.
  8. Absorb Max - I think it's good. Although I didn't feel an "effect" like I did with the probiotic. I do like to take this when I'm eating something higher in dairy or gluten (which is not frequent at all).
  9. Omega Krill 5X - A MUST product! Probably thee best fish oil in a capsule product I've ever taken.

That's my full assessment. If there are "musts" on my list, its the Low Carb and Omega Krill. The Probiotic isn't far behind. Biotrust has a CLA product coming out soon that I'm really excited about! I'll put up another review when I get to experience that.

Hope you find this helpful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2015

My BioTrust story

By Nancy Richy , Larchmont, NY

When I first saw an online link to "the one-day diet", I thought to myself, what the heck is this? So I checked it out and began a whole new journey into a world of weight loss I've never achieved before. Nobody at BioTrust is paying me to say this: this is far and away the greatest thing to happen to me in years! I have failed miserably on multiple diet programs.

Not with BioTrust. Let me explain the 1 day diet premise. Drink fantastic homemade smoothies and enjoy a sensible dinner for 6 days, then on day 7 you have your 1 day to cheat, in fact, you're encouraged to cheat! I've been using BioTrust protein powder in my smoothies for 3 months and have lost 18 lbs! And what's amazing to me is I actually love eating like this. I don't miss the carbs and sugars I thought I couldn't live with out. I don't even want them! The only thing you have to buy from BioTrust is their protein powder.

They have other great products, too, but you're not pressured into buying anything else. Get the protein powder from them, buy your own almond milk, fresh fruits and veggies and you're good to go. Listen to this: I LOVE pumpkin pie. I could eat a whole pie in one sitting! How about a pumpkin pie smoothie that tastes exactly like pumpkin pie? I'm serious. All it takes is unsweetened almond milk, BioTrust vanilla protein powder, canned pumpkin purée, pumpkin pie spices and Stevia for a little more sweetness (but it isn't even necessary). Fantastic! I create all my smoothies in the Magic Bullet and it's easy as can be. BioTrust has over 60 smoothie recipes to choose from (immediate free download after you buy some protein powder) which are incredible.

Sometimes I don't even want REAL FOOD for dinner, just another smoothie. This program has changed my life. I've had knee replacement surgery and the best pain relief has come from taking off those 18 pounds - less pressure on my knees! I feel great and look better and younger than I have in years. This program works, people, so if you have any doubts, forget about them and give this a try. The only thing you're going to lose is weight. Oh, by the way - I am not an exerciser, in fact I hate exercising. I'm not promoting being a sloth, but if I can lose 18 lbs without exercising, imagine what I can lose if I did! You will not be sorry if you give this a try.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart to all the great people at BioTrust, not only for their fantastic products but also for their daily counseling, tips and recipe ideas. They don't abandon you after your first purchase. They are your life support team. It's the best!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2015

You can trust BioTrust

By Debi Sugarman , Arlington, TX

I think it's a great company. I actually came across your site last year purely by accident! I received an email by Joel and Josh. Then I saw their power point. It was fun to watch and very creative! They had me glued the whole time! I learned quite a bit about what we need to help us function. When they were speaking about all these ingredients that help you, I was trying to keep up by writing down all the things to take. However, at the end they finally said all the ingredients were combined in these 2 products.

I ordered the LeptiBurn and IC-5. Due to a very sensitive digestive system. I did not do the renewal order without trying anything, but I had no issues with these 2 products. So I have reordered them. Love these products and get great results. I have tried the Omegas (lemon) and loved it. I have used other similar liquid omegas. but really enjoy these ones. They taste good. I have had some liquid omegas that were rancid and it was creepy!

Someone pointed out to me that if liquid products are shipped during the summer then there could be an issue with good refrigeration while being shipped. That makes a lot of sense. Most of the time I purchase omegas in the winter but I trust Biotrust's products. I previously ordered some AbsorbMax but this bothered my stomach. I'm not sure which ingredient (or ingredients) exactly bothered me but I could not use this product. I knew it was me and not the product.

So when I called the company to see how to return the product I was blown away when I was told to just keep the bottle or give it to someone. That just leads into how I feel about their customer service! I have to say that this is one of the best service groups I've come across! Their folks are a great group. They're very professional, friendly, and really go out of their way to help you and that is from the minute they answer the phone until the last thing they say. It's just pure joy calling. The one year return policy also sold me on the validity of the company! It's very smart on their part as well! Makes the company very rare but so solid.

I eat very clean and been into fitness for years (I'm 63 and feel my best) but still love the results of these products! I take two of each product s early in the morning and then two more mid day. I never experience any over stimulated feeling but know they are working like they are suppose to be working! Every once in a while I do eat a bit more carbs at night (still healthy ones for the most part). So I do take 2 more IC-5 before I eat those extra carbs! But even without this extra dosage they still work great from what I took earlier in the day.

Just retired after 27 years as a Probation Officer in Dallas/Ft Worth. I recently received the email with "SORRY30". That was very cool how sorry Joel felt that we may have missed ordering products and offered that great 30% discount. I don't want to see him sad. I took advantage of this great offer and bought more LeptiBurn and IC-5 (bundle pack). When I ordered it over the phone, I told the rep that any time that Joel feels really sorry for us or even devastated, he can do a SORRY40 or SORRY50. I also love the continuous emails with great fitness information!

You can learn something new all the time and I appreciate that so much! Again, I cannot say enough about this company. Thank you for really taking to heart what it means to share your knowledge with others. It has made a difference for me!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2015

Love their products

By Patricia , Rhode Island

I was having major issues with my GI tract. On and off diarrhea/constipation. It was a battle to try to deal with it all. I did research on trying to find something to deal with it. I came across Biotrust, at first I was a little apprehensive, I normally like to have recommendations from others before starting things like this. I opted to give it a shot. I started the Pro-X10. I actually went to my GI doctor 5 days after starting it, to address the ongoing problem. As we were discussion my progress, it suddenly occurred to me that I was actually symptom free for the first time in months. I would not go without it now.

I take Leptiburn- I was intending to use it to lose weight, I had some issues with it initially were I felt like I was really dry. I called the company and they recommended that I try taking one tablet at a time and work up. I had swelling around my feet and ankles. this product helped with the swelling (not the normal use of the product- but thought I would share). After some diet changes and making sure I took it twice a day at the dose recommended, it has been helpful to me to lose weight.

When it came time for me to try protein supplements prior to a surgery in the near future. I again did my research and again went looking for a product that was not made with horrible substances. I found myself back with Biotrust. I adore the chocolate version, it is good in milk, homemade almond milk or water. I usually mix it with ice and a blender. I also really like the vanilla version. I make a shake with pineapple (fresh), orange (fresh), yogurt (greek) and ice, blend those together then add the protein powder to the mixture. That is my morning breakfast most mornings of the week.

The company has been wonderful for me. I have asked a bunch of questions and I have gotten nothing but wonderful support. The forum has been very helpful as well. I was looking for products that are not loaded with GMO products and chemicals that are unnecessary and Biotrust is just that.

Those that are posting messages that the company is non supportive, I am not sure who you are talking to. I have had totally supportive conversations with the company.

I would definitely recommend their products and have already done so.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2015

Best supplement company

By Florian , Austria

I' m a huge fan of Biotrust products. I'm using IC-5, protein powder, protein bars and BCAA's and I'm more than happy with my results (have used them for both fat loss and muscle building phases). Something I also look for when it comes to supplementation: What do industry leaders say about them? Tons of really good and awesome coaches use and recommend Biotrust products.

Besides having awesome products they also have THE BEST customer service I have ever experienced in my life. Be it advice on training, be it taken care of when you have questions on a shipment, etc.

I'll retell two stories about customer support: They sent me the wrong product (3 bottles of IC-5 instead of Leptiburn), so what did they do? They told me to keep the 3 wrong bottles and they sent me the 3 right ones free of charge.

Oh and this by the way was the only time I ever had a problem with any order. Yes they simply rock.

Second story: I'm emailing back and forth with their lead coach for a few months now and about 90% of the time it's not about Biotrust products and if it is about Biotrust products it's because I bring it up. He advises me on all sorts of workout stuff, etc.

So overall: they are awesome and have made my life better. What more is there to ask for?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2015

Products promise more than they deliver, overpriced

By Keri Anderson , Salt Lake City, UT

The reason I am giving this company a poor - average rating is that I have had both positive and negative experiences with them. First, I'll start with the positive.

I think they are on the right track to provide quality products made from quality ingredients. So many of the supposed 'health' food supplements are loaded with garbage - high fructose corn syrup, etc. This company strives to keep their ingredients whole and clean, and I really appreciate that. I like the taste of their protein powder and their protein bars well enough, and have learned to attribute the *slightly* better taste to other companies' powders to the extra sugar and crap they put in it. I'm much happier with quality ingredients that will actually improve my health.

I have always received every order in a timely fashion.

Now the cons: I find their advertising tactics beyond annoying. Instead of a trustworthy, on the up-and-up company, they come across as a used-car dealership. I appreciate companies that just deal with me in a straight-forward way, instead of constantly trying to ad things to my order on the sly ("Ok, now that you have already purchased our product for the most fabulous price we have to offer, after checkout we'll tell you what the real best price is so you have to buy more. And, we'll tell you about all these other products you just have to purchase right now or never see this wonderful price point again" geez).

On the point of advertising, BioTrust floods the web with their own reviews (often just advertisements in disguise). You are hard-pressed to find a 'real' review from a 'real' consumer anywhere.

Their products are too expensive. The jars are already smaller than most other protein powders, and when you open it, it is only half-full. I expect to pay a bit more for better quality, but this company is charging more than they need to, just because they can. I hope they come down in price.

And the biggest con that prompted me to write this review: I have found that many of their product promise way more than they can deliver, especially those that come in pill form. I tried the Leptiburn, hoping that it would help me lose weight. I started out with the dose recommended, only to find that I felt I had overdosed on caffeine (I had the jitters, was unable to focus, and my sleep became a bit erratic).

Further, I found that if I didn't closely monitor my food intake like I would if I were just going on a diet without the pills, Leptiburn made no difference in weight loss. Their claim is that you can lose weight without changing your diet, not my experience. If these pills help with metabolism at all, the difference is so minuscule that it isn't worth the hefty price tag. Won't be purchasing these again. I didn't attempt to take them up on their money-back guarantee. Just too much hassle, which I suppose is exactly what they are counting on.

I have also tried their pro-biotic supplement, because I like the idea behind taking probiotics. Since I have started these, I have had non-stop gastro-intestinal issues. At first I chalked it up to "just needing to cleanse", but after almost two months, it hasn't stopped. Guess I need to re-think taking these as well. I also haven't seen any noticeable improvement in my health in any other area.

Bottom line: Buyer beware. They have some quality products, but if you think they are some kind of miracle cure, they aren't. You have to plan on changing bad habits and better food intake, because these pills can't compensate for poor diet decisions. I guess it is up to each buyer to decide which products are worth their hefty prices, and which aren't. As for me, I'm just sticking to their protein powders and protein bars, and certainly waiting for their 20% off coupons before I buy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Jun 4, 2015

Hi Keri,

I hope this finds you doing well and in great health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share this well-written, well-thought-out review. At BioTRUST, our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. It's much easier to ensure customer satisfaction when the lines of communication are as strong and clear as yours. So, thank you.

Overall, we welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

If you don’t mind, I’d like to take a moment to speak to your concerns, and I also want to make sure to make myself available to you for any additional questions or concerns that you may have. With regard to our advertising, we appreciate your feedback, and we will be certain to pass it along to our Marketing team, which does extensive testing to find the most customer-friendly methods to deliver high-quality information about our products.

If you’re not particularly fond of watching the educational videos that we’ve prepared, I invite you to simply visit BioTRUST.com to learn more about our products. There, you can learn about our entire line of premium products made with natural ingredients. You can view the Supplement Facts, ingredients, and recommended use, and you can also read about the products (including all of the supporting research studies) at your own pace.

With regard to the package options presented during the checkout process, we share these as a courtesy to our customers. For instance, many customers may not know about our entire line of products, and these suggestions during the checkout process provide them with additional options that other customers who have made similar purchases have also chosen. As noted, these are often provided at a special discounted rate as a reflection of our gratitude toward our loyal customers.

BioTRUST supplements are premium products made with natural ingredients. We only use the best ingredients, in the most effective forms, at optimal levels (i.e., amounts proven efficacious in research studies), packaged in the most efficient delivery systems to create products that are better than anything else on the market from a quality, safety, and effectiveness standpoint.

Yes, this is reflected in the price tag, but we do offer a number of ways in which customers can take advantage of significant savings. For instance, we offer discounted bundles, monthly ship-and-save (with discounts and free shipping), and regular coupons (as you mentioned) through electronic and regular mail as well as social media outlets.

Ultimately, we are committed to customer satisfaction—and your results. In addition to our products, we have a number of free resources available to ensure our customers’ success, including our free BioTRUST Community and Coaching Forums, our daily newsletter, and over a dozen free eBooks.

As far as the reviews that you see online, these are not paid advertisements. BioTRUST has many affiliates who promote our products to their subscribers because they themselves use them, believe in them, and recommend them. Further, there are numerous independents websites online where you can view customer testimonials. There are two verified review sites (including this one) on which BioTRUST has a 4-star (out of 5 stars) rating. What’s more, you are more than welcome to visit out Online Community to interact with other real customers like yourself.

With regard to LeptiBURN, I am very sorry to learn about your experience. There is a warning on the label that states, “Do not take with any product containing caffeine or any ingredients with a known stimulant effect.” With that being said, we take adverse event reporting like this incredibly seriously, and along those lines, I’d like to make sure that I collect some additional information from you about your experience.

At BioTRUST, we believe in a lifestyle approach to optimizing health, body composition, and vitality. Such an approach involves good nutrition and health eating habits, regular physical activity, better sleep quality, adequate hydration, and proper stress management. Supplements, which should be selected on an individual basis based on goals and a needs analysis (and we have expert coaches available to help with this), are meant to be an addition. In other words, our scientifically-backed supplements are designed to make a good plan markedly more effective and efficient.

For instance, in a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled study, healthy, overweight participants received 300mg of IGOB131 (the exact same Irvingia gabonensis extract and exact same amount found in two daily servings of LeptiBURN) or a placebo for 8 week. After just 4 weeks, the folks taking the supplement lost, on average, over 8 pounds, and after 8 weeks, they had lost an average of 16 pounds, which was over 5 times the amount of the placebo group.

Another example is Metabo379. The safety and efficacy of its primary ingredients have been demonstrated in two randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human studies. Folks who supplemented with SIGMALean (the primary ingredient in Metabo379) for 8 weeks (combined with a modest reduced-calorie diet and moderate physical activity) lost, on average, nearly 4 times more weight than the placebo group (i.e., diet and exercise alone). If that’s not impressive enough, the folks taking SIGMALean lost over twice as many inches from their waist and hips, significantly improved quality of life, boosted confidence, and optimized health (i.e., decreased cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar).

With regard to Pro-X10, I’d be interested to learn more about your experiences. In many cases, your initial intuition is on point. In other words, what you noticed may be attributable to a favorable conversion of the gut microbiota. One of the primary tasks of good bacteria is to damage or kill pathogenic bacteria, something that is done by secreting chemicals, changing the pH of the environment, or simply crowding them out.

In other words, there’s a constant life and death struggle between good and bad bacteria, and the bad guys don’t always go quietly. Many experts suggest that temporary reactions such as minor bloating or a mild laxative or constipating effect are signs that the beneficial bacteria are remodeling, detoxifying, and improving the gut environment. There are a number of things that one can do to help in a situation like this: decrease (or, in some cases, increase) the amount taken; make sure you’re taking probiotics with food; add digestive enzymes; stay hydrated (i.e., drink plenty of water); and give it some time (which it sounds like you did do).

With that being said, it may also be important to look into any potential food sensitivities. In certain instances, some folks may experience gastrointestinal issues due to prebiotics (e.g., Actazin), which serve a very valuable function acting as “food” for the probiotics and helping them proliferate. These prebiotics are often soluble fibers may result in digestive symptoms in some people.

With regard to our refund and exchange policy, all of our customers are protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and details about the policy can be found on our website. Because we value you as a customer, we have provided you with a full refund. In the future, if you would like a refund or need to exchange for another product, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service department. We stand by our policy 100%.
 
All of the being said, we’re here for you, and we’re committed to your success. Please let us know how we may be of additional assistance, and you are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com at any time. I'm here to help and happy to do so.
 
Sincerely,
Tim Skwiat
Director of Nutrition and Exercise
Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2015

I'm impressed

By Lou Spicer, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I was very skeptical about the claims of how great the protein shakes were but thought I would take a chance and purchase a one month supply. I did the same for the protein cookies, after all, who won't want to lose weight all the while drinking milkshakes and eating cookies? So my BioTrust products arrived, very quickly I might add, after days.

Ok, I thought here goes. I blended up my first milkshake and opened up a frosted oatmeal raisin cookie. I can honestly say that this is the best tasting protein drink I have ever tasted! The cookie was also outstanding. There was no nasty after taste that sometimes accompanies protein shakes and it wasn't chalky or grainy, only creamy and rich tasting. The cookie was soft and tasted like you were eating something bad for the waistline, loved it. I can not say enough about BioTrust products. In fact, I have told all the ladies in my office building about these products because I so strongly believe in the BioTrust company and what they stand for.

All the ladies say I look great and I know it's because of my continued use of these wonderful products. I have just recently purchased three bottles of the Metabo379 and have lost four pounds in the last two weeks. What's more noticeable for me is how loose my pants are becoming. I'm excited to see where I'll be at after three months is up. So if you're trying to decide if this is something you might want to try, all I can say is take a chance. I did and I couldn't be more pleased!

I would and have recommended BioTrust to my friends and family! Thank you BioTrust and Josh and Joel for being such an awesome company and helping me make such a positive change in my life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 28, 2015

Other Ingredients

By Keith B. ,

I was quite impressed with how BioTrust stood out against other companies with similar informational spreading through e-mails and videos. The other company that I like, that makes Marine-D3, makes a really good product, that I take for work to keep my mood really high sometimes.

What I believe seems to seal the deal is these two companies' emphasis on scientifically backed peer-reviewed studies, which I actually don't see very often touted by other companies' advertisement attempts. (This science aspect seems ESPECIALLY worthy of ordering if it's relating to compounds that people are already really familiar with, like Ginkgo Biloba regarding BioTrust, and Omegas/VitaminD regarding the Marine-D3 company I alluded to earlier.)

However, I merely assumed that BioTrust's method of delivery would not include things that I do not like, considering literally everything else about their presentation lit my mind, as possibly making it even the 2nd best company that has the overall most products to choose from (QNHshop being 1st). But I got the product, looked at the other ingredients, and saw pretty much every single ingredient in the Other Ingredients section that extremely does not bode well for me. Then I fear that there will be tablets instead of capsules once I open it, and viola, they end up being tablets after I open up the bottle, and stare it down like some kind of horrific thing/contraption that could barely ever even contains any of the active ingredients. There are 12 of these monstrosities; I don't even want to name what they are, because there seems to be an aggressive campaign by some groups out there that tries to make people believe these aren't bad ingredients. Well I for one agree that a few of these specifically (or more?) could prevent proper absorption of not just the active ingredients, but build up in the intestinal walls over time and prevent absorption of anything that is ever eaten! At least there's no artificial sweeteners.

I will be trying it anyway (three bottles worth, ugh), since I want to see if I can feel the effects of the active ingredients. But I'll stop taking it if I feel any side effects from these inactive ingredients. My personal recommendation is to contact the company before buying, to see what the method of delivery is; maybe some of their products aren't tablets/overloaded with other ingredients.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

May 28, 2015

Hi Keith,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTRUST Team, I'd like to thank you for your recent order. You sound like you put an extraordinary amount of time and effort into your research of supplements, and we applaud you for doing so. As you cited, we do too, and if you're interesting in reviewing any of the randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled studies that we cite, please don't hesitate to let me know; I'll be happy to share them with you for your reference.

Also, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share this well-written, well-thought-out review. I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because, at BioTRUST, our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. It's much easier to ensure customer satisfaction when the lines of communication are as strong and clear as yours. So, thank you.

Overall, we welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

While you didn't mention a product specifically, I am going to assume that your review pertains to Brain Bright, as it is our only tablet formulation. Along those lines, it is my understanding that our R&D department is considering a transition to a capsule-based formula in the future.

With that being said, I'd be happy to address any of the "other ingredients" that may concern you. As you mentioned, there are folks on either side of the fence that may lead you to believe one thing or another about these ingredients.

At BioTRUST, we are a science-driven company, and all of our products, including Brain Bright, are made with natural ingredients and designed with both safety and efficacy in mind. This goes for the inclusion of Excipients as well.

All of those used are considered safe and inert, and they are included in accordance with the FDA's law that they "meet the same requirements as substances added to conventional foods." In other words, these ingredients must be used either in accordance with a food additive regulation or be considered GRAS for the intended use.

Further, each of these ingredients may be located in the Pharmaceutical Excipients handbook where extensive information, including safety data and regulatory acceptance, can be found.

With that being said, I'll be happy to make myself available to you for any additional information or questions that you may have. When it comes to optimizing your health, fitness, and vitality, we know you have many choices, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing BioTRUST. I want you to know that we're here for you every step of the way, and if there's anything that I can do to guide or support you, please don't hesitate to let me know. I can be reached by e-mail at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com.

Thank you, Keith!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2015

Hidden Charges

By Greg Lyall, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I am wading through the paperwork to get a delivery of my order. Australian Post has sent me correspondence that I must fill out import declarations, and pay charges because the item has been held until I do so, as well as duty and taxes. I did not realize any of this and nowhere on my order was it pointed out that this would be the case. It is very deceptive regarding what it all actually costs you. I have no idea yet how much more I have to pay out, so I am very unimpressed with the lack of upfront info. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has been caught like this. It is the first time I have ordered anything from BioTrust, and will probably be the last.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Jun 1, 2015

Hi Greg,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to reach out to you as soon as possible with my personal assistance.

I keep a close eye on independent review sites like Highya.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

With that said, I am very sorry to learn about your displeasure, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you. I do want to mention that there is a notice for International Customers that is posted on our website, and it can be located by visiting the "International Customers" page on our website:

www.BioTRUST.com/International-Customers

With regard to your concerns about customs fees (i.e., duties and taxes), I am so sorry to say that this is completely out of our control, Greg. All International orders are subject to applicable sales tax, duties, and customs charges that are determined by your local government and vary by country.

Duties, taxes, and/or customs fees represent an additional amount collected upon delivery of orders. Order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTRUST. By law, duties and taxes are based on the full retail price of the products regardless of bundled pricing or other discounts on the order.

With that being said, as a courtesy to you our valued customer, we would like to offer you an in-house credit in the amount of the customs fees that you will pay for your shipment. If you would be so kind as to send a photo of your customs fees receipt(s), our Customer Service team will gladly issue you an in-house credit, which can be used toward a future order.

Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (BioTRUSTBoard[dot]com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to let me know how I can help you. Thank you, Mr. Lyall.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2015

BioTrust works

By Elizabeth, Phiadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using BioTrust products for quite some time and have noticed definite benefits! I have been able to keep my weight down despite often overindulging in comfort foods with my favorite IC-5, Leptiburn and Metabo379. I also take Omega Krill which I especially like since I can take it without food and early in the morning with my multivitamins. And proX-10 has definitely helped my digestive system. One great result I noticed with another BioTrust product, Belly Trim, is about three months after I started taking Belly Trim three times a day after meals, I noticed that my roots (80-90%) were growing out my original hair color. Now you may say, so what but I had gone completely white/silver grey more than 10 years ago and have never seen dark roots grow on my head of their own volition. I did not take anything different in my diet but the Belly Trim. I checked the ingredients and it lists primary ingredient as Safflower Oil. I then saw online that a concoction of Flaxseed Oil would make roots grow out in their original color. Could it be the Safflower Oil doing a similar thing? I don't know I'm no scientist, but I like it. Thank you, BioTrust, for your products. I am a very satisfied customer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2015

Customer Complaint

By Colleen Kelly, Christchurch New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

I would like to share my experience on BioTrust with other customers/prospective customers.

To be honest my complaint is an administration one and not with the products themselves. I am not at all happy with the way charges have been administered for products purchased from BioTrust. I originally ordered products via the website which should have totalled $174USD. I contacted BioTrust immediately by e-mail because order was incorrect as all of the boxes had been ticked on the website. I was offered 2 options for product and chose Option A which I confirmed and $84 was to be credited back to my credit card. To date this has not happened. My credit card was charged as $622.92NZD. Furthermore NZ Customs charged me fees on top of this of $197.94NZD which was equated on $735USD because BioTrust had charged this as the value of the goods.

I have been trying to sort this out with BioTrust and will also need to pay NZ Customs so I can get my goods released and then try to negotiate with them over the $735USD charged (by my calculations the total should have been $510USD.

So I guess it is fair to say I am not a happy customer.

NZ Customers need to be aware of the extra charges by NZ Customs on any goods over $400NZD. It does make purchase of USA products from BioTrust very expensive. Also it is recommended that you are vigilant over the charges that are charged to your credit card from BioTrust. It seems to be a very difficult and not user friendly process to get any over charges corrected.

 

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

May 7, 2015

Hi Colleen,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to follow up with you right away to provide you with my personal assistance:

I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

One thing that I noticed in your review is that you mentioned that you accepted an $84 refund, but that had not happened. Although refunds happen immediately on our end, it can take up to 3 – 5 business days for them to be reflected on your statement. A credit to your account for $84 was issued in our system on April 9, 2015. I've sent you an e-mail with an image of the transaction history, including a reference number for the credit to your account.

Have you happened to reach out to your credit card company about this? This concerns me, and I want to make sure that this is fully taken care of.

With regard to your concerns about customs fees (i.e., duties and taxes), I am so sorry to say that this is completely out of our control, Colleen. All International orders are subject to applicable sales tax, duties, and customs charges that are determined by your local government and vary by country.

Duties, taxes, and/or customs fees represent an additional amount collected upon delivery of orders. Order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTRUST. By law, duties and taxes shall are based on the full retail price of the products regardless of bundled pricing or other discounts on the order.

With that being said, in reviewing your customer notes, in addition to the refund, it’s my understanding that, as a courtesy to you our valued customer, our Customer Service team has offered you an in-house credit in the amount of the customs fees that you will pay for your shipment.

As far as the ordering process, I do want to confirm that we never add any additional products or charges to an order that are not approved by a customer. In other words, only products that are selected by the customer are added to the shopping cart, and the customer must approve the order by submitting credit card information and billing and shipping details. That said, your feedback is incredibly important to us, and I invite you to share any specific feedback that you may have on how we might be able to improve this for you and other customers in the future.

Most importantly, we know that you came to us to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, and I want you to know that we will be here for you every step of the way to guide you, support you, and encourage you. In fact, you may contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community (www.BioTRUSTBoard.com) to get free help from our certified nutrition and exercise experts. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience (tskwiat@BioTRUST.com) to let me know how I can help you. Thank you, Colleen.

Sincerely,

Tim

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2015

Rip off

By Tracy Brendzan , Edmonton, AB

I purchased a case of their Omega 3 dessert product only to receive a case of product that expired in two months. I returned the product and never received my $400.00 back despite numerous emails to the company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Apr 13, 2015

Hi Tracy,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I keep a close eye on independent review sites like HighYa.com because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you. We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

With that being said, I do want to first confirm that we have issued a full refund (for $441) to your account on 4/9/2015. Although the refund is processed immediately on our end, it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your statement.

I’m also very concerned to hear that the e-mails that you sent to us were not returned. This is unacceptable, as we work very hard to respond as promptly as possible to all of our customers’ e-mails and concerns. In reviewing your case history, I have not been able to locate any e-mails prior to the date of this review (4/8/2015).

In an effort to investigate this further and to prevent anything like this from happening again, would you be so kind as to send me an e-mail with all of the e-mails that you sent to our Customer Service department? I will make sure that someone looks into this further. Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

While I completely understand why you would want to return your bottles of Omega Dessert for a refund, I do want to let you know that the one-year “Best Before” date on the bottle of Omega Dessert applies specifically to the sensory characteristics (e.g., taste, consistency, mouthfeel, etc.) of the product—not the product potency or overall quality. Thus, the product does not expire at that time, as there are multiple layers of protection to prevent these beneficial fatty acids from going bad.

We only use the freshest oils on the planet, which have been 5-star rated by IFOS, with one of those stars relating to a lack of rancidity. The entire manufacturing process takes place in a nitrogen-blanketed environment (i.e., free from oxygen) and the bottle is flushed with nitrogen when the product is bottled, which ensures all oxygen is removed from the container. Furthermore, the emulsification technology, which ensures 9 times greater absorption than typical fish oil capsules, provides further stability as it protects the delicate fish oils.

With that being said, research indicates that freezing polyunsaturated oils like those found in Omega Dessert can extend the product’s shelf-life upwards of one year (or longer). If you do choose to freeze Omega Dessert, it’s important that you allow the product to thaw completely and then shake the bottle vigorously for 15 – 30 seconds prior to opening.

In addition to making sure that you were refunded in full, I have requested that Customer Service send you a complimentary bottle of OmegaKrill 5X, our capsule-based fish and krill oil combo. You should receive a confirmation e-mail within the next couple of days notifying you of the shipment. If you do not, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

At your convenience, I request that you please respond with any additional information (about your e-mail communications), questions, or concerns that you may have. I want you to know that I’m here for you, and we are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2015

Awesome customer service

By Dawn C. Moore, Lexington, SC, Verified Reviewer

I received my first order of the dessert trio to find that the carb powder was only two weeks worth and the cookies less than 2 weeks and the protein bars 1/4 of a week's worth. When I told the customer service rep that I just naturally assumed that it was all a month's worth, she spoke with her supervisor and returned to the phone telling me that they would give me a 125% credit on the order I just made towards the next order. They DIDN'T have to do this because it was not their fault since I assumed what I initially. I thought that was awesome and would very much recommend them to a friend. I also cannot wait to try the dessert diet. When my next order of 3 of each comes in, I will.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2015

Questionable Product

By Ron , California

Belly Trim XP is really questionable as to whether it will work or not. I am about finished with my third and last bottle. My weight at the start was 176 pounds and still is 176 pounds, my waste measurement was approximately 42 plus inches, and it has not changed. Depending on one's body chemistry, this product might work for some and not for others.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 13, 2014

Great company

By Lori Ann McDonald , Tacoma, Washington

Simply try it, they will help you! It works in different ways according to individual body chemistry. Some products will take longer to give great results like myself; slow and steady improvement with Colitis.

Research and ask questions. Become an educated buyer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2014

Keep some perspective.

By Jess K , Tulsa, OK

I've read through many of these reviews and notice that a recurring theme is dissatisfaction over the upselling, the lengthy videos, and the volume of emails you get. --I'm not going to lie, I don't like to sit through the videos, and sometimes it can be annoying to receive so many emails. I am usually not susceptible to upselling, and it's fairly easy to simply click the "no thanks" link.

The important questions are: Does BioTrust provide a quality product? Do their products work as intended? When an issue arises, does the BioTrust team respond timely and do their best to correct any perceived wrongdoings?

Based on my personal experience, the answers to all of the above are YES. I researched the company for a long time before I ordered anything because I am super paranoid about being scammed; and yeah, I did find that they had a few BBB complaints and I was able to find a few negative reviews. But when I actually read the complaints, they were about things like shipping or trying to return their product and somehow thinking they were told they couldn't. The complaints had nothing to do with the products themselves or their safety or effectiveness.

In every single complaint I found on the BBB, and in most of the negative reviews I have been able to find, BioTrust has gone out of their way to honor their promises, try to make customers happy, answer questions, respond to concerns, and correct any misinformation. It isn't BioTrust's fault if some people simply can't be pleased - goodness knows they are doing everything they possibly can.

Specific to the product I have tried - LeptiBurn - I really like it a lot. It doesn't make me feel jittery or tweaked- out, in fact it doesn't really make me "feel" anything. What it DOES do is help signal to me when I have eaten enough - that feeling of satiety that is supposed to keep us from stuffing our faces until we can't move. Without good nutrition and regular physical activity, you probably aren't going to lose any weight. But if you are restricting calories and don't want your body going into "starvation mode," where it hoards calories and causes your weight loss to plateau, this is an excellent supplement in my opinion. My portion sizes are much smaller now - not because I am restricting myself, but because I am simply more aware that I'm not hungry anymore.

Not only that, but anytime I've had a question (of which I have had many!), I get an answer usually the same day from someone who is friendly and seems to care that I am giving them my business.

I really like this company a lot - thank goodness and I also really like their products!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2014

Weight falling off

By Laura , Grand Rapids, MI

I've been using the 1-Day Diet plan for 4 weeks and have lost 14 lbs and feel great. Not hungry, no shakes and no headaches. Love it and I have more to lose and this is the first product that has shown results, so I should reach my goal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2014

Disappointed

By Kowaski , Chicago, IL

I'm expressing my uncle's experience with this company. Actually he said that the product doesn't work and the customer service provided to him. It was the worst ever seen before. They don't care about your business...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2014

I had awesome results in pounds and inches. Absolute love their products.

By Joyce , Tennessee

Bio Trust coaches are awesome and their product is high quality and it works.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2014

You pay for their marketing

By Katrina , Chicago

I purchased one of their diet plans thinking I was getting a detailed meal plan to stimulate weight loss as described in their video. What I got was basically a 52 page advertisement in trying to sell me their protein powder and nutritional supplements. I felt like I was scammed and duped. I should have known better. I did call the toll free number and asked for a refund which I was told was provided but would take 3 days to show up on my credit card. Hopefully they will come through on their 100% money back guarantee promise.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2014

Outstanding products

By Eric K , Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Bio Trust is a superior company with research and product descriptions to back their products up. A lot of bad reviews on the site are just based on their poor and ineffective opinions, and not about what the products really offer. I love Bio Trust because not just of the awesome taste, but the ingredients and dosages to give a complete nutritional package. I am currently completing the 12 week body transformation, and with the overall knowledge and products available from Bio Trust, I am seeing miraculous results.

I suffered a massive traumatic brain injury, and using Bio Trust information and products will bring unfathomable outcomes to myself, and to others.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2014

This place is a scam

By Sonya , Illinois

Don't order anything online as they don't cancel when you request. The bars are the worst tasting things I have ever tried - I threw one box away. When I tried to cancel, I got a quick response about my options for return but the order wasn't canceled. So, I now have another box I have to pay shipping for to return. I would never do business with this company again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted
Showing 109-135 of 137

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.