• 75 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 18% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Tate S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Blue Diamond pan is a piece of crap! I cooked three scrambled eggs on low heat, stirred with a wooden spoon and still a third of the eggs stuck to the pan. Don't buy it! The ad on Facebook is very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed and disillusioned

    • By Caroline G.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to buy our pan about three weeks ago, and I took excellent care of it. I never put it in the dishwasher, even though they said you could. I only fried in it and even used a rubber spatula. Now I notice some pitting has occurred. You can't tell me that you could beat in it like they show. Either we just got a lemon or their advertising is a scam. I threw my bill away so I can't return it now...boo hoo. I will never buy another one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Frank P.,
    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this overpriced 12-inch Blue Diamond fry pan. I used it twice and the pan coating is coming off in two places. Two times using a Teflon spatula and the coating is coming off. Never buy this piece of junk pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond

    • By Julie A.,
    • Amarillo, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had my pans for about 2 months and food started sticking, even though I followed all directions the best way to take care of them. I called customer service on replacement and the representative asked "what kind of stove do you use," and I said glass, and she told me well, that kind of stove doesn't work with our pans. Nowhere that I have seen does that say that on their website or on the pan itself when you buy them new, they should tell the consumers that. Basically, I just wasted money. I think it is false advertisement on their part.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised!

    • By Rick H.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So annoying when TV ads etc. show a product working in such an amazing way that it's hard to believe. Well, this is one of those products. You shouldn't believe what you see on TV. The first use of this pan was a disaster that turned my three fried eggs into a lump of crap. I allowed the eggs to cook on medium heat for a few minutes and tried to "swirl" the eggs around the pan like the ad shows only to have them not move at all. When I tried to get a spatula under them to flip over, the darn things were stuck and I had to force the spatula under them, which made a total mess. I am returning it today without the receipt to Canadian Tire as they will take it back when charged to their card. So disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond Fry Pan

    • By Robert H.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not as advertised. I used the pan 12 times since purchase, there are visible pit marks in the finish of the pan, food sticks when trying, the finish on the bottom of the pan wore off when washed, not a durable pan, does not get a passing grade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Phill N.,
    • Crescent City, FL,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this as a replacement for a copper one that lasted about 8 months. I followed the instructions (medium heat, no olive oil, etc.). Less than one month and it has already developed a sticky spot. DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The pan is no good

    • By James M.,
    • Rome, NY,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I know nobody who sees this is going to care. And no one high up is going to see this, but this is what happened to me. I bought it from Walmart, it was $30, but I needed a new pan and it looked nice. The next morning I spayed Pam in the pan and cooked eggs, and everything came out like they said it would. The problem is, after I wash the pan you can see where the fork made marks in the bottom of the pan. That night I made stir fry and again more marks in the bottom of the pan. At this rate, the pan won't last a month. It's a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible pan

    • By Paul F.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Typical BS. Don't waste your time! I cooked two fried eggs in a brand new pan, tried to turn them over and forget it! The eggs stuck and no way I could turn them over, they broke everywhere, it was absolutely nothing like the commercial I saw the day before on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hot handle

    • By Eduard V.,
    • Nevada,
    • Dec 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of the frying pans at Bed Bath & Beyond. I used it the next morning and it cooked breakfast really well. The only problem was the handle got hot. And I wasn't even using it for a long time. The last time I used it was when I was making fried rice and wanted to switch to a different burner. I instinctively grabbed the handle to move it and dropped the pan and all the dried rice with it, because the handle was extremely hot. I checked the packaging and it even said there the handle stays cool. Very dangerous pan. The least they could have done was provide a leather sheath for the handle. Very bad design.

    Unless they fix this problem, I would not recommend this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Greg V.,
    • Elk River, MN,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this set two weeks ago and two of the larger frying pans already have scratches and chips in the surfaces. I feel like this set was a waste of money. I am very dissatisfied with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pan scratch

    • By Johnny S.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife bought a 10" frying pan for me for Christmas and I used it two times and it got several scratches on the inside. And I was under the impression that it would not scratch. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised.

    • By Richard H.,
    • Palm Desert, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this pan for about a month or so and it was fine, but then suddenly the pan lost its slickness and eggs stick to the pan and are difficult to clean.

    I thought about returning under the manufacturer's warranty, however, it cost more to ship back and also pay shipping for the replacement.

    So in the trash it goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I bought a Blue Diamond skillet through Kohl's

    • By Craig H.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This skillet does not work. Every time I cook eggs, it blackens. The skillet does not clean up, this blackish white eggs sticks to the pan. I am very disappointed in this product. I try scrubbing, baking soda, detergent, nothing works. I would love to get my money BACK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Asdis O.,
    • Iceland,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Blue Diamond frying pan at Kohl's.

    In The Villages in November 2018 when I started to use it, it is rolling on the ceramic cooking machine, so I am not happy. If you want to send me a new one, then I am visiting the US on 24th-30th of January.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water could stick to this fry pan

    • By Daniel N.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst pan I have ever used. Everything sticks to it.

    I wish I could upload a picture of the first omelet I tried to make with this joke of a non-stick pan. It should be called a scam pan.

    I bought it from my local Kroger and I see they no longer stocking the pan. What a disappointment. If I could give this a less than one star I would. I have a ceramic copper and this performs as it should.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so good

    • By Susan M.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I owned my Blue Diamond 12-inch frying pan for two months and the coating is coming off. I can provide pictures...this pan is not worth your money.

    I don't know how to express my disappointment in this pan, it's a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Virginia C.,
    • Hallettsville, TX,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed. I thought we found something that wouldn’t scratch and would last a while. I should’ve known it was too good to be true. I received it as a Christmas present and a month later has a scratch in the pan. Talk about false advertising. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great at first, then not so much!

    • By Jim H.,
    • Sierra Vista, AZ,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My 9" fry pan is used mostly for breakfast eggs. This pan worked great at first but gradually began to stick after two months of use. Now, after three months of careful use, eggs stick every time and "over easy" eggs are impossible. My seasoned cast iron pan isn't great at this, but is better than the Blue Diamond.

    This pan has never seen a dishwasher, nor has it seen high heat, even though the manufacturer claims it can withstand 850 degrees.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Janet C.,
    • Hickory Hills, IL,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    STICKS! I am going to throw it out. I'm so mad that I fell for this nonsense. Going back to my old faithful T-Fal pans. I wish I could take pictures of this pan. I've only had it for about a month. Today I tried again with ground beef. I couldn't even move the meat around without scraping it off the bottom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Jane B.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pan was nice at first. I followed all the care instructions no spray oils nothing would stick eggs came out perfect. After a few weeks of use, everything would stick to it. Nothing but a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage!

    • By Richard A.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything sticks. Bacon especially. I would never buy this product if you're looking for a non-stick surface. NO, don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusted

    • By Bill L.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan thinking it would be awesome. Two weeks into moderate use, it has proven to be of less quality than a 10" pan I bought at Walmart as part of a three pan set for $9.99!

    The no-stick surface is NOT effective...the coating in the center of the pan is clearly GONE, everything sticks to the pan and cannot be easily cleaned. I use oil, and or Pam, doesn't matter, this pan is JUNK.

    P.S. The paint/coating on the bottom of the pan is chipping off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have not found a way to keep this pan from sticking

    • By Lynn P.,
    • Spring Branch, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan from Amazon. This Blue Diamond pan worked great for a couple of weeks, then everything stuck to it. I am 84 years old and have been frying food for over 75 years and I have never had a pan this bad. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 10-inch frying pan

    • By Natalie H.,
    • Sylvania, GA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a set of Blue Diamond for Christmas. Today is April 2nd. I have had this cookware now for three months and hate it. My 10-inch pan started sticking within two weeks of use. No, I do not use high heat on the cookware or put in the dishwasher. The money spent on this cookware is a waste of money. You are better off spending more money to get what you want. In order to use my warranty, I need to have all the documentation from purchase, but this was a gift. I wouldn't recommend you even attempting to spend money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pan is not what they claim it to be

    • By Helen S.,
    • Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received several of these Blue Diamond Pans at Christmas to replace my old one. Well, it was no stick the very first time I used it, then I always had to spray with Pam, use butter or oil, not at all what it says. I wash with warm water and never have used anything harsh to wipe it down and the coating is coming off. Gotta say I am very disappointed with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problem Pan

    • By Rich K.,
    • Preston, CT,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased Blue Diamond Pan after owning Copper for a year. Bad experience with Copper. Trying to eat healthy now, cannot if using this pan. Needs large amounts of oil for every batch of food cooked. What's the point? Very deceptive advertising. Next purchase will be a good ole stainless steel pan.

    Would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 75

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan