Our Thorough Test of Bye Bye Foundation


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Bye Bye Foundation:
  • 226 Customer Reviews
  • 31% Recommend This Product
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 53%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • They are fraud

    • By Azi Z.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please don’t waste your money with this company. Not only are they so expensive, there is no customer service if you return something. And customer service in China can’t communicate with you, and I called again, I was on hold for 1 and 1/2 hours and no response. They keep emailing me that we will issue a refund in 3-5 days, which never came. I finally dispute it with my bank, but they ruined my day and is so frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the products!

    • By Katy C.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the foundation consistently for two years. I receive compliments on the quality of my skin weekly. I found that the concealer is the best have ever used. I maintain my skin with over the counter products and I cleanse my face meticulously every night, and I exfoliate regularly.

    Three products that I am religious about using are Retina A; Vitamin C creams; and a non-alcohol toner that help my skin to absorb the products because of the reduction in lines and my youthful appearance. I am 74 years old but am frequently mistaken for someone in my 50's. Tip-drink half of your body weight in ounces of water and see the difference in your skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad

    • By Meggie D.,
    • Novi, MI,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve only used this Bye Bye makeup two days, but I like the way my skin looks and feels. I bought it from QVC, so I did not do auto delivery and only buy stuff when there is a deal, so I’ve had no issues buying it this way. I previously used a different IT Cosmetics foundation, and I like that too, also purchased through QVC.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Anna K.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw this product advertised on TV. I went to the website and right before I was about to place my order the "terms " popped up. Being married to a lawyer I always read terms. They want you to commit to buying it EVERY 4 weeks.

    I called the 800 number and the operator "generously" offered me the same product for $20.00 MORE. I told her I wanted the same price advertised on the website because I don't wear makeup every day and would only use this occasionally. She then tried to convince me she was doing me a favor by charging me MORE. She also said it was 60% off. I asked 60% off of WHAT? There were no original prices posted.

    Don't buy this product unless you are committed to purchasing it every month. I hate high-pressure sales tactics. It insults my intelligence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fourth try is a charm

    • By Kristine C.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All I want is a tinted moisturizer - a single liquid/cream I can apply to even out my blotchy skin tone. I’ve spent a lot of time and money trying to find one. I’ve tried numerous BB creams, plus Juice Beauty, Wander Beauty, bareMinerals, and now IT’s Bye Bye Foundation. None of those are awful, and I’ll use them, but they aren’t perfect. Finally, in Bye Bye I have a single product that is a great shade match, applies easily, and makes my old blotchy skin look better. I purchased it at Ulta so none of the auto-ship problems others experienced (thanks for the warning!).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bye bye IT Cosmetics

    • By Kellie,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ok, I have been a bareMinerals girl for years and got roped into trying IT Cosmetics by one of the hounds at Ulta. I was in LOVE when I went to the store, and she put it on. Only, by the time I got home, it was COMPLETELY off of my nose where my glasses sit. Within a matter of hours, it was rubbing off my face. What a bunch of crap. I had to drive back to the store to return it. Then they convinced me the Confidence in a Compact was the way to go....equally awful. What a garbage product, and more expensive than my bareMinerals that covers 100% better and costs less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it...

    Overall Experience:

    I got my first set as a gift from my mother-in-law. I love this stuff and have been using it for about a year now. I am 46 and to be honest I really have good skin for my age. This product gives me that polished look. I don't like heavy makeup, I like natural makeup. I've used Lancome for years because my mother used it. I have switched over, although never thought I would...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    Overall Experience:

    I was really looking forward to trying the CC Cream Full Coverage Foundation. I tried two days in a row and hate it! It makes my skin look awful and no coverage other than looking like I have a tinted moisturizer on. The only thing good about this product was the brush that came with it. I will use the brush with my bare minerals. The Bye Bye Pores Finishing Powder is awful also. It makes your skin look like death on top of the CC Cream.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Itching

    • By Tina Sumerour,
    • Nashville, TX,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the foundation, used it for a few days, and love the coverage. They said it was hypo allergic but now my face broke out all over and is itching. It is an allergic reaction to the product. I am going to see if Ulta will exchange it since they said it wouldn't break my face out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk!

    • By K Bennett,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is NO way to cancel this junk! If you write, they insist that you call. If you call, they lose the documentation that you called!

    Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful customer service.

    • By Emily Monelli,
    • Wilkes Barre, PA,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the starter kit last year. I automatically received the full-size weeks later. I returned the two items I would not be using. They told me to give it as a gift! I was able to return those items. Then after telling them that I did not need those two items in my next shipment, they sent them anyway. Once again I needed to return them.

    Then I set up an automatic order of two foundations and one mascara for every five months in April. Today I called to change my credit card to be charged in September and they told me I was removed from receiving their products because I returned too many times! The supervisor said there was nothing he could do, so they refused my business!

    I'm shocked and will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and will also send the message on social media. I will NEVER purchase IT again. I will use Lancôme (better and cheaper).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 226

Write a Review for Bye Bye Foundation!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bye Bye Foundation